We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place - fun for all ages! Stingrays are a must!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Imaginarium Science Center

Imaginarium Science Center
2000 Cranford Ave., Fort Myers, FL 33916
239-321-7420
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 52 attractions in Fort Myers
Type: Children's Museums, Aquariums
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Hands on exhibits and 3D theater make this aquarium fun for the whole family.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great place - fun for all ages! Stingrays are a must!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We went here on a slow day in the fall & it ended up being one of my favourite parts of my trip to Florida! My Mumsy & I stopped here on our road trip, even as adults we had fun, it was pretty big & had lots of different areas to explore.

Feeding the stingrays ($3, totally worth it) was awesome! We did all the hands on exhibits & even learned a thing or two ;) Dinosaurs, sports science, reptiles, plus a hurricane simulator! Outside & the birds were nice, with the theatre being a great escape from the heat!

Staff was friendly & helpful, gift shop was neat & had great stuff but needed items with the Imaginarium name on it. Got in free with our ASTC museum card, such a great membership to be part of! Would definitely recommend for any age.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    36
    22
    7
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oranjestad, Aruba
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Fun for the whole family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We visited today with our son/daughter-inlaw, and our 2 year old grandson. 2 yr old gets in free. We are over 55 and they allowed us a senior discount AND they allowed us to also use our AAA card. Great savings.

This place is very hands-on and interactive. Our grandson enjoyed looking at the many small animals and petting stingrays. He enjoyed the ducks/fish outside but loved the train set up in the 'tiny tot' area.

There is a hurricane tunnel, not scary at all, with winds up to 45 mph. It is not a big place but for the price well worth a trip. We did not see the 3D movie. Entire time took us with a 2 yr old about 2-1/2 hours.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“My kids and I LOVE this place!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This place is awesome. It has so much to do. There is a really cool pretend restaurant where the kids can pretend to be the chef, the server, and the cashier. There is all kinds of places to explore. We were in there for hours. There was little areas for my 9 month old to crawl that were padded and very safe for her. I can't wait to go back on our next vacation.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“My son loves this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

They have a touch tank for the little ones to touch sting rays, and a really cool fish pond in the back where you can feed their enormous koi, swans, and turtles. They have a huge room they could make much better use of than 6-7 outdated dinosaur video games, but overall this is the best place to bring the kids for a museum like experience I have found.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Over priced and overrated”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We went to the imaginarium with a 3 and a 4 year old, very little for them to do, baby area was too young and other areas were not age appropriate for 5 and under.Very pricy to pet a stringray, feed fish and look at reptiles in cages.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Imaginarium Science Center also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Imaginarium Science Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Imaginarium Science Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Imaginarium Science Center to your Saves list