We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent preparation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cibo

Cibo
12901 Mcgregor Blvd, Ste 17, Fort Myers, FL 33919-4587
239-454-3700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 670 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent preparation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

My husband and I stopped here on advice from Trip Advisor, while on the way to Sanibel. I didn't want a huge meal, so I ordered the Caprese salad and the appetizer Gnocchi con Funghi, while my husband had the ravioli of the day and a Caesar salad. Everything was delicious! The Caprese salad was the best I've had in years, and the delicate puffs of gnocchi were exquisite with the bold flavors of the porcini and sauce, and my husband raved about the ravioli and salad.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    34
    12
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“First Class Act”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

The best in Fort Myer's. I went to Courtney's-- can't hold a candle to Cibo's. service excellent. Bar food and drinks excellent.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Good But Not Great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

We were disappointed that Cibo did not meet our expectations. The menu and food presentation are varied and imaginative. But the food was uneven and the service flawed. My wife thought her aragosta was outstanding. My frutti di mare was good but not all that flavorful. One of our party sent her dish back and the server said the chef agreed the sauce was indeed bad. Although all ordered different dishes, the common comment was that the food was bland. Our server brought the wrong wine to one of us, and when taking a leftover back to be boxed, he forgot and threw it out. They were most gracious is making amends, but the overall impression was that the food, while generally good, was nowhere near what we expected for the price.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best filet I've had in a longtime.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in for a drink and stayed for dinner at the bar. Pepe and Pinar were great. Can't wait to try something else. Fun atmosphere with a formal flare.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We have lived in Ft. Myers for 6 years! Can"t believe we just found this restaurant. Excellent service, thank you Carmen, food was excellent and we were not rushed. Would definitely go back!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cibo also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Cibo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cibo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.