We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great addition to the Fort Myers restaurant scene” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cibo

Cibo
12901 Mcgregor Blvd, Ste 17, Fort Myers, FL 33919-4587
+1 239-454-3700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 651 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
115 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great addition to the Fort Myers restaurant scene”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I went to Cibo with a group of three couples. Service was welcoming and friendly. The food was terriffic, the wine list had some interesting and reasonably priced choices, and we all enjoyed the evening very much. Hightly recommended.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    47
    16
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pa
1 review
“Great restaurant very friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Excellent food served by a very competent and friendly staff. There were 10 in our party, and we were seated in a private room. Food and drinks were served in a timely fashion without error. Thanks to our waitress Carmen, and Craig the owner for their service and attention

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Had a wonderful time at Cibo's. Food, service, atmosphere were great. The owner was very nice. The wine and dessert were excellent...even the coffee was was above average. I will be back.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Missouri
1 review
“dont miss out on this place! You wont be sorry!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Cant say enough great things about this place! We made reservations for my dad's 75th birthday. We were a party of 6 but got put in a private room! they treated us like royalty, with the fantastic waiter Deagan waiting on us, with a team of others helping him out the entire time. Deagan took his time explaining the specials in detail and with utmost honesty about how he felt about each one. They let us bring our own cake in and didnt charge a "plating" fee like some places charge when you bring your own cake in, which in my opinion does not warrant a return trip when a restaurant does that. Did I mention the food??!!! Oh my!! The food was phenomenal! Amazing taste and a great menu; anyone would be happy with what they order. Beautiful atmosphere and a great staff. You cant go wrong trying this place out. Thank you, Cibo, for making our special night for our dad a wonderful and memorable experience!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wow what food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This is a definite must visit to anyone in the Ft. Myers area. The Service is the best, James, Wally, two of our favorite servers are attentive without being cloying. The food is truly tasty, and innovative I don't know that you could button hole the quinine into one type or another, but it would seem to be very Mediterranean. Very well prepared. and beautifully presented.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cibo also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Cibo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cibo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.