We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food but pricey” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cibo

Cibo
12901 Mcgregor Blvd, Ste 17, Fort Myers, FL 33919-4587
+1 239-454-3700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 771 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very good food but pricey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Brought a group of 5 and enjoyed the friendliest of staffs including the owner!!!!!!!!!!!!! No complaints over the food and service but the price was on the high side for food. Would go back again for a special occassion and will definitely return for the happy hour!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bonefxr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
166 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great find in Fort Myers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

While visiting Fort Myers, my sister mentioned that she'd ennjoyed eating here, I made a reservation for 3 and we ate there this past Friday. It was quite nice and I'd recommend Cibo because the service was lovely, the menu had variety and everything was prepared beautifully. We all enjoyed our appetizers, entrees and desserts. Bravo Cibo!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank diBiella51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft. myers
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Have been here 4 times in the last 6 months. This place never lets us down. No matter what we order, who the server is or who is cooking everything is always great. This place is a gem.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank donna r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“still as gteat as ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We are snowbirds returning to Fort Myers for seven months and returned our 1st night to Cibos for dinner and it is just as good as ever ,if not better. I think they improved since we last ate there and it is like coming home to family. I highly reccomend it and they have something for everyone.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank momtoo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“best in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

never knew the best restaurant in town has been right under our noses the whole time, tucked back in the corner behind the lazy flamingo off mcgregor and college. the bar was packed and the restaurant was pracically full, unusual for september, next time we'll make a reservation. we usually do a cocktail at the bar before dinner but there was no room so we just asked to be sat instead. the decor was cozy and dark, candle lit tables set a romantic mood in the spacious booths. our server was deagon and not only was he prompt and professional but he had just the right amount of charm and personality to humanize himself, we hate when the waiter is a robot. he had truly great reccomendations too. as far as i could tell this place has all the bases covered the pastas are supurb as they should be in an italian restaurant, the seafood is fresh and the beef is custom, the wine list is ellaborate and the specials sounded amazing not to mention a nice selection of appitizers and desserts to start and finish. we loved everything about cibo right down to the owner holding open the door for as we left and thanked us for our business. we will be back soon and consider ourselfs new regulars!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bonkers b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cibo also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Cibo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing