We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel to your Saves list
Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20371 Summerlin Road, Fort Myers, FL 33908   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #6 of 60 Hotels in Fort Myers
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Room was clean and beds comfy. One elevator was broken over a busy weekend, and the staff was barely polite and really didn't care. The breakfast was very slow, people waited for food to be prepared for ten minutes, and I found hair in my eggs.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam M, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear KSTravers,

Thank you staying with us and taking the time to give us feedback. Please accept our sincere apologizes for the inconveniences during our stay.

We did have an extremely busy week and unfortunately, we did have an elevator go down. As you could imagine, this was a nightmare for us as well. All of our staff are required to were gloves and hairnets and I am unaware of the situation with the eggs being reported, as I would have taken immediate steps to investigate that situation.

We hope that if you return to the Fort Myers/Sanibel area again, we would have the opportunity to better serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    123
    29
    11
    4
See reviews for
157
137
13
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

This was a trip last year during July 4th that we stayed 3 nights for the extended weekend. Rooms were great along with the kitchen. Rooms were clean and comfortable as well. I highly recommend this place because it was great place to get around without hitting to much traffic from the island, nice side street to the beach preserve not far away as well.

Issue I did have is that they over booked the hotel for the weekend we made reservations for 3 months in advance. Moved us to a hotel (extended stay) down the street that looked like a total slum, dead bugs in the rooms, stains everywhere and a smell that was not good to say the least. After arguing that there was no way that we would stay there they moved us 10 miles away to another Marriott. Called and asked them to supply us a taxi for the night since we had so far to drive and wasn't going to be drinking and driving all of a sudden they have a room available! That is what happened when I kept calling the corporate office to complain.

But in the end after wasting a couple hours we finally got situated in our room for the next 3 nights and it was smooth sailing from then on out.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Very homey suite with a balcony. Spotlessly clean, wonderful staff, great breakfast, comfortable beds. Would highly recommend. Great location, near supermarket and outlet stores.could not ask for a nicer place. Very enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

First let me say this place is awesome. The room was comfortable, and clean. They offer you a great hot breakfast.The pool was great. The only thing that i miss was the balcony. If you want a room with a balcony ask for the room facing the pool. Also the hotel is located inside a plaza which has publix,resturants etc. Chelsea thanks for been so kind, Thanks for the beach chairs and the boogie board my son had a blast at the beach. . Shannon thanks for breakfast every morning, and the pleasant conversations.Remember go check out the CROCS shoes. Magarita Thanks for your kindness also.

Room Tip: If you want a balcony ask for the room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We chose this location because it was close to Sanibel and Captiva where we planned on spending the day, but good quality without the high island price. We received a surprise upgrade to a two bedroom suite at check-in. However, since it was just the two of us it was wasted. Very comfortable king bed and kitchen. One small problem was the very low water pressure in our fifth floor room. If you had a family bathing it would take forever. The front dusk was very helpful with directions and information on the islands. We changed into island apparel and headed to the beach. The next morning breakfast is great. Many HOT choices and do-it-yourself waffles. The hot coffee and tea water is always available.

Room Tip: Rooms on top floor have low water pressure
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed for a long weekend and had a great time. Very solid hotel choice. Clean, well appointed, and extremely friendly and helpful Front Desk staff. The Housekeeping personnel were wonderful too. The Hotel's location is convenient to most things. There's an Outlet Mall across the street and adjacent to the hotel is a Publix shopping center and 7-11 convenience store/gas station. The Sanibel and Captiva bridge is a couple of miles down the road. Fort Meyers Beach is also a quick and easy trip. I definitely will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snellville, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for six nights. The hotel was clean, and the house-keeping service was amazing. We stayed with a small dog, every day we requested early housekeeping and it was great. We had a balcony it was great however there were a lot of mosquito's and it was not enjoyable. The pool and hot tub is very clean.Overall nice and friendly hotell

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel

Address: 20371 Summerlin Road, Fort Myers, FL 33908
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#17 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel Hotel Fort Myers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.