We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant hotel in a good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel to your Saves list
Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20371 Summerlin Road, Fort Myers, FL 33908   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #8 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
GreenLeadersBronze level
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Pleasant hotel in a good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We spent two nights here when we were travelling around Florida. The hotel is clean and bright and we were very pleased with the size and comfort of the room. Food drink and shopping all very nearby make this an ideal location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    137
    32
    12
    4
See reviews for
166
145
15
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vestal, New York
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We enjoy staying at Marriott properties as they never disappoint in any way. This was again true. We had a perfect 2 bedroom 2 bathroom unit. Extremely quiet hotel even though every night they were booked to capacity. The staff is terrific! Brandon (who happens to come from about 35 miles from where we live) was very helpful in checking us in. He IS the example why we primarily choose Marriott! The breakfast was perfect for us with a selection of hot and cold foods to include fruits. The service in every aspect was above and beyond. For us this hotel was a perfect location to visit family. But it is centrally located to be at Fort Myers Beach or Sanibelle Island. There are bicycles to rent, a small strip center with grocery store and restaurants within walking distance and an outlet mall across the street. I would definitely highly recommend this hotel! Thank You again Marriott for making our Florida family vacation memorable!

Room Tip: Book early to get a room of your choice and a great rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam M, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
To our valued guests....I want to thank you for your kind posting. We hope we helped to make some memorable moments for your Florida vacation!

It is always great to hear that our guests were able to enjoy not only our hotel, but the surrounding areas, as well. I will be sure to share this with the entire staff! I am proud to lead a Team that takes such pride in taking care of our guests, and of course Brandon is a gem!

We certainly look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!

Yours in hospitality,
Pam Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

This hotel is very clean and the suites are large. They put out a great free breakfast and there are some nights that they have something special going on. We were very pleased with this hotel and would recommend it to any one The people who work there are also very friendly and helpful. You are in walking distance of a restaurant and a shopping center and also a grocery store. You can pick up anything you need because the suite has a fully loaded kitchen. For what you get the price at this hotel are worth it. It is tops on my list

Room Tip: Pay a little more and have a balcony. We were on the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam M, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest.....thanks so much for the very positive reveiw!

Our goal is to provide exemplary service to our guests and it appears we did so with you! I will certainly share you comments with our staff. It is always great to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, the staff and our events.

Should your travels bring you to our area, I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again to the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

great location, great price, great staff, great rooms but noisy air con. air con unit is in main bed room and when it comes on you know its on. complained to twice to staff but still the same, ive stayed in hotels all over the usa and never heard a/c at this level. would stay again but in winter when a/c could be left off.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, USA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

My wife and I recently spent a weekend at this hotel, and were so glad we did! This was our first experience with this chain, and we couldn't have been happier. The room was spacious and comfortable. It was equipped with a kitchen-small stove, refrigerator, dishwasher, toaster and coffee maker. In addition, there was a good-sized sitting area and a large flat screen tv which could swivel from the sleeping area to the sitting area. Breakfast was included, and there was a good offering of the usual fare. We chose this hotel for its location, only 2 miles from the Sanibel Causeway. We were very happy here, and would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Second stay at this hotel to visit Sanibel Island. Love the proximity to the island causway - so convenient. Quick jump over to Ft Myers Beach as well, for food and people watching. So thrilled to find out the hotel had complimentary beach chairs and umbrellas on our way to the beach. Breakfast was awesome and neat to have evening happy hour on some days. Will definately stay again. Comfortable beds and we had a lovely view out our balcony of a wetland. More reasonably priced than Sanibel hotels and just as close as being on the island.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We stayed in several hotels on this trip and we would have to say we really enjoyed this one. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Everything looked spotlessly clean. We really enjoyed the pool and hot tub, more than any of the other hotels on this trip. Some of the furniture in our suite was a little odd but we were very happy anyway. Rather that cleaning out the ice makers in the rooms when a guest leaves maybe it would be better to just leave the ice for the next guests? The breakfast was well above average. We put this hotel on our list of places to return when in the area in the future and would recommend it to others. Everyone we met on our visit there seemed to be enjoying themselves too.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel

Address: 20371 Summerlin Road, Fort Myers, FL 33908
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#16 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel Hotel Fort Myers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.