We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20371 Summerlin Road, Fort Myers, FL 33908   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #6 of 60 hotels in Fort Myers
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stayed for 20 days here while attending a number of spring training baseball games. Great staff. Jumped on every request.

Two 'little' issues. The breakfast are good, but hardly ever vary, Number 2; We missed PBS. It was not available on the TV system.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the refuge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    202
    103
    25
    10
    5
See reviews for
126
120
12
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We just completed a one week vacation here to warm up from the snow this winter. The staff was great especially Shannon who greeted us each am in the breakfast room. We felt very welcome. The pool area was great and we spent a lot of time here. Rooms were fantastic no issues at all, grounds were very clean. But again the staff was the best to us and this place was booked full every night we were there. Plan to go back next year!

Room Tip: Breakfast was great each day
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicottville, New York
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Very convenient hotel to Fort Myers, Fort Myers Beach and Sanibel (closest Marriott to the Sanibel bridge, I think). Great breakfast and lots of good options nearby for other meals. The grounds are very well manicured and great for sitting out at night. There is a great bar across the parking lot -- Gator Bites. Great food, fast, friendly service, and an outdoor area. This hotel is a great option for convenience to Sanibel and Fort Myers.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We were visiting the Ft. Myers/Sanibel Island area and this hotel had everything we were looking for: location, balconies, breakfast and close proximity to Sanibel/Captiva islands. My husband and I as well as our daughter and grandkids were visiting the area and use this hotel as our home base and we have to admit this hotel had it all - the suites were compact but I never felt cramped, our balcony overlooked the pool (ask for that at the front desk) and, in the distance, was the Gulf as well as the causeway to Sanibel Island which was a nice 'perk'. Breakfast was terrific with a lot of selections and plenty of room for everyone, the front desk staff were very informative and told us 3 great restaurants (which we tried) which were all terrific. All in all, I would definitely return to this hotel as well as the area, in general!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe, Michigan
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We were delighted with this property for several reasons. The one bedroom suite was just perfect for my husband and myself. It was great to find that it was just across the causeway to Sanibel where we went to the beach to relax. The staff was most willing to help to make the guests comfortable of possible. There is an excellent buffet style breakfast each morning that is better than most hotels. Although the hotel was completely full, it was still generally quiet and not crowded feeling. The staff at the front desk is very willing to make suggestions for restaurants(which were all good). They even offered us the use of beach chairs and shelling equipment. That made our outings special and we so appreciated all of the efforts from the staff to make every thing as we would like. Great place to spend some time! The presence of a very professional manager seems to be a very good influence on the overall smoothe functioning of the hotel. We hope to return to this hotel.

Room Tip: There are some rooms with balconys which might be pleasant. There are several different types of ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Made a last minute reservation when we realized we would not be able to get to a friend's home in Naples FL before too late. We were warmly greeted by the front desk personnel (two lovely ladies) with warm chocolate chip cookies and immediately given our room keys and very good as ice on dinner. The room was very quiet, well appointed and comfortable. The dinner recommendation was also very good and within walking distance. Definitely will stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We spent 2 nights at the Sanibel Residence Inn. The first was the evening before our early morning departure on the Key West Express and the second was upon our late-evening return 2 days later. Where do I start? We were soooo impressed! The location was great. Right on the entry to Sanibel Island, across the street from an outlet mall, next to a Publix Grocery store and a casual restaurant. Our suite was beautiful - large living room/kitchen and 1 bedroom with 2 queen beds with a balcony overlooking the pool/hot tub/basketball court. We had our bicycles and asked if we could leave them stored while we were in Key West. Of course! We noticed there was a bike path that went right by the hotel. When we asked about eating dinner, the desk made reservations for us at the Lighthouse Restaurant right down the street. Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly. The free breakfast buffet was amazing. Lots of tables in a large, sunlit, attractive area. Eggs, potato and sausage mix, waffles, fresh cut fruit, and other things you would normally have, but with extras such as French Vanilla cream for coffee as well as 2 other choices, nuts for waffles, hot chocolate, choice of 2 different syrups, several muffin choices that were not pre-packaged, etc. Several times, someone came to our table to take dirty plates and ask if we wanted more coffee! We noticed dinner was also offered a couple nights each week in the breakfast area. Check-out time was not until 12:00 noon, so we spent a delightful morning lounging by the pool before we left. I can't say enough good things about our stay!

Room Tip: We stayed in a room with a balcony overlooking the pool - loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel

Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel Hotel Fort Myers
Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel Hotel
Address: 20371 Summerlin Road, Fort Myers, FL 33908
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#14 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.