We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“October trip to Florida” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel to your Saves list
Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20371 Summerlin Road, Fort Myers, FL 33908   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #16 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Frankfort, IL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“October trip to Florida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

The hotel was very nice. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The condo like room was nice and very comfortable. It was nice to be able to get food to keep in the room. Hotel was in convenient location to restaurants and grocery store. The breakfast buffet was good with many choices and it was in a nice big room with alot of seating. The pool and hot tub was very nice. We had a good view of it from our balcony. The location of the hotel was convenient to the Sanibel Bridge. Unfortunately there was red tide the day we went so we didn't stay long at the beach.
I would return again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam M, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Valued past guest....thank your for your kind review.

It is indeed very gratifying for us to hear from our satisfied guests. We work hard to ensure that our guests have an enjoyable stay and I will certainly share your posting with our entire staff. I am glad that you were able to enjoy the hotel and regret that you had to endure Red Tide during your time in SW Florida.

We look forward to welcoming your back, should your travels bring you to Fort Myers area

Yours in hospitality,
Pam Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    177
    49
    19
    8
See reviews for
211
186
17
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Residence Inn for the Caluga Blueway Paddling Festival and it was top notch. Great value, clean, modern with a large hot tub and pool. Breakfast was fantastic...eggs, meats, cereals, etc....
We had a room with two king size beds (one for us, one for the chihuahua and terrier :). Pet deposit is $100.00 nonrefundable but it's bettter than boarding them. We had a balcony overlooking the pool on the second floor. First floor might be uncomfortable since you would have to keep the curtains closed otherwise the pool patrons can see in. Dishes/glasses provided. We plan on staying there again while visiting Sanibel Island.
Bike rental also!

Room Tip: Second floor and up on back side of hotel is the best choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This was our third stay at this property. It is always clean and I can not say enough about the staff especially Tim, Cheryl, Pam and Shannon. It was so nice to go down to breakfast and be greeted by Shannon and her crew in the dining room. There was a nice variety of fruit, yogurt, breads, waffles, eggs, cereals. The evening events gave us an opportunity to meet the other guests and to enjoy a special dinner. Then there is Tim who was always there and who gave us great recommendations for restaurants, places of interest. Cheryl at the front desk was so helpful in printing directions and always so cheerful. The entire staff made us feel like a member of the family. We stayed here for the month of October and we will be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boca raton
Level Contributor
129 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed here for the second time. Since our son and daughter-in-law were with us we had a two bedroom unit. Greeted warmly by Cheryl who remembered us from our last visit. Check in a breeze with keys and a rewards member greeting bag in our hands in minutes.
The unit was great. Two bedrooms both with King Beds and their own bathrooms, separated by a living room and full kitchen. Everything spotless from the carpet to the cook top vent and all in working order. Central A/C so no noise from a window wall unit. Plenty of towels and toiletries.
Breakfast was more than ample with Shannon the hostess doing everything to make sure clean and inviting. Choices were good, but cut up fruit was canned so somewhat overly sweet. Each item was refilled as soon as needed and two types of coffee for those of us that like hi-test.
Close to the Sanibel Bridge but priced like an inland location. Gas station right near the hotel with reasonable prices. Publix supermarket within walking distance for supplies. Our new favorite hotel in the Ft.Myers-Sanibel area.

Room Tip: Rooms in the rear overlook pool and preserve. Our room was in the front on the 3rd floor and had no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Clean, well kept property near the bridge to Sanibel island. A bit more secluded that other hotels in Ft Myers area - which may be good or bad depending on your viewpoint. Had a 1 bedroom suite for a 8 night stay in Oct. Rooms that face away from Sumerlin Rd have balconies - a nice benefit if you get that side of the building (or ask for it). Only downside - my A/C unit would freeze up - typically a sign of low freon - I reported the problem to the front desk as I was heading out and they said they would 'send someone right up'. It was not fixed and the room got hot.....be aware. Buffet breakfast was pretty good for a a freebie - but then again I wouldn't have wanted pay much for it either.

Room Tip: Pick a room that faces the water and you will get a balcony. Parking lot facing rooms do not have ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Lauderdale
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Love this property! Very comfortable room, lovely well maintained property. This is what all residence inn's should be like! Very close to sanibel island...right before the bridge that connects to the island. Close to pulbix and restaurants. Everything in the area closes early, around 9-10pm, which is no problem if you prefer to cook in your residence inn kitchen =)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
113 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Perfect staging place for trips to Ft Myers or Sanibel Captiva. From arrival to departure the entire staff is helpful. These high-rise hotels are the more contemporary version of the brand with quieter rooms up on top. The room itself was spanking new and spotlessly clean with granite counters and SS appliances. Wide screen tvs and a truly beautiful breakfast room with particularly high ceilings and huge windows to let the sun shine in. Plentiful food for breakfast with a nice assortment: Scrambled eggs, oatmeal, sausage and the rest. Cantalope and other fruit if you don't care for a big breakfast. All-in-all a great stay.

Room Tip: Slow down approaching the causeway to Sanibel! The hotel sits fairly far back off Summerlin on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#13 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sanibel Island
Holiday Inn Sanibel Island
#21 of 26 in Sanibel Island
4.0 of 5 stars 935 reviews
6.5 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#16 of 26 in Sanibel Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel

Address: 20371 Summerlin Road, Fort Myers, FL 33908
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#18 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#19 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel Hotel Fort Myers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.