We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel to your Saves list
Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20371 Summerlin Road, Fort Myers, FL 33908   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #8 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Residence Inn for the Caluga Blueway Paddling Festival and it was top notch. Great value, clean, modern with a large hot tub and pool. Breakfast was fantastic...eggs, meats, cereals, etc....
We had a room with two king size beds (one for us, one for the chihuahua and terrier :). Pet deposit is $100.00 nonrefundable but it's bettter than boarding them. We had a balcony overlooking the pool on the second floor. First floor might be uncomfortable since you would have to keep the curtains closed otherwise the pool patrons can see in. Dishes/glasses provided. We plan on staying there again while visiting Sanibel Island.
Bike rental also!

Room Tip: Second floor and up on back side of hotel is the best choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    159
    38
    15
    4
See reviews for
185
167
15
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This was our third stay at this property. It is always clean and I can not say enough about the staff especially Tim, Cheryl, Pam and Shannon. It was so nice to go down to breakfast and be greeted by Shannon and her crew in the dining room. There was a nice variety of fruit, yogurt, breads, waffles, eggs, cereals. The evening events gave us an opportunity to meet the other guests and to enjoy a special dinner. Then there is Tim who was always there and who gave us great recommendations for restaurants, places of interest. Cheryl at the front desk was so helpful in printing directions and always so cheerful. The entire staff made us feel like a member of the family. We stayed here for the month of October and we will be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boca raton
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed here for the second time. Since our son and daughter-in-law were with us we had a two bedroom unit. Greeted warmly by Cheryl who remembered us from our last visit. Check in a breeze with keys and a rewards member greeting bag in our hands in minutes.
The unit was great. Two bedrooms both with King Beds and their own bathrooms, separated by a living room and full kitchen. Everything spotless from the carpet to the cook top vent and all in working order. Central A/C so no noise from a window wall unit. Plenty of towels and toiletries.
Breakfast was more than ample with Shannon the hostess doing everything to make sure clean and inviting. Choices were good, but cut up fruit was canned so somewhat overly sweet. Each item was refilled as soon as needed and two types of coffee for those of us that like hi-test.
Close to the Sanibel Bridge but priced like an inland location. Gas station right near the hotel with reasonable prices. Publix supermarket within walking distance for supplies. Our new favorite hotel in the Ft.Myers-Sanibel area.

Room Tip: Rooms in the rear overlook pool and preserve. Our room was in the front on the 3rd floor and had no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Clean, well kept property near the bridge to Sanibel island. A bit more secluded that other hotels in Ft Myers area - which may be good or bad depending on your viewpoint. Had a 1 bedroom suite for a 8 night stay in Oct. Rooms that face away from Sumerlin Rd have balconies - a nice benefit if you get that side of the building (or ask for it). Only downside - my A/C unit would freeze up - typically a sign of low freon - I reported the problem to the front desk as I was heading out and they said they would 'send someone right up'. It was not fixed and the room got hot.....be aware. Buffet breakfast was pretty good for a a freebie - but then again I wouldn't have wanted pay much for it either.

Room Tip: Pick a room that faces the water and you will get a balcony. Parking lot facing rooms do not have ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Lauderdale
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Love this property! Very comfortable room, lovely well maintained property. This is what all residence inn's should be like! Very close to sanibel island...right before the bridge that connects to the island. Close to pulbix and restaurants. Everything in the area closes early, around 9-10pm, which is no problem if you prefer to cook in your residence inn kitchen =)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Perfect staging place for trips to Ft Myers or Sanibel Captiva. From arrival to departure the entire staff is helpful. These high-rise hotels are the more contemporary version of the brand with quieter rooms up on top. The room itself was spanking new and spotlessly clean with granite counters and SS appliances. Wide screen tvs and a truly beautiful breakfast room with particularly high ceilings and huge windows to let the sun shine in. Plentiful food for breakfast with a nice assortment: Scrambled eggs, oatmeal, sausage and the rest. Cantalope and other fruit if you don't care for a big breakfast. All-in-all a great stay.

Room Tip: Slow down approaching the causeway to Sanibel! The hotel sits fairly far back off Summerlin on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville KY
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is perfectly located for access to Sanibel Island, shopping outlets across the street, or the beach.
Friendly staff will help you find anything you need. Breakfast was tasty and plentiful, good variety.
We had a 2-bedroom suite per adult couple- plenty of privacy, but rom to share as well. Each bedroom had its own bath. Clean and cherful decor.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel

Address: 20371 Summerlin Road, Fort Myers, FL 33908
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#20 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel Hotel Fort Myers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.