We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel to your Saves list
Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20371 Summerlin Road, Fort Myers, FL 33908   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #8 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
the Netherlands
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Perfect experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

Our stay was short but the experience was perfect.

- a fair price;
- very friendly and helpfull staff!!!!;
- a new, spacious and clean room;
- a perfect location to visit Sanibel or Ft. Meyers.

For a future viisit to this area we would certainly go back to this hotel.

100% recommendation.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    159
    38
    15
    4
See reviews for
185
167
15
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

This is THE place to stay if you want to be very close to Sanibel, just across the bridge. VERY reasonable rates, and even with the $6 toll to go over the bridges to the island, it is far cheaper than staying anywhere on the island. This is a very clean hotel, I mean it is spotless! Everywhere you look it is clean. The sheets even smell good! The internet is very reliable, the rooms are large, full kitchen, granite counter tops.The staff is excellent, the manager whom I had the pleasure of dealing with could not be nicer. The front desk personnel are wonderful..all of them. The grounds are immaculate, and they are pet friendly! The breakfasts are standard fare for a hotel such as this, and the twice a week complimentary dinner buffet for the guests is a very nice touch. The ONLY thing that would keep us from coming back here are the mosquitos. They do contract with the County to have the grounds sprayed. The last couple of days we were there was unbelievable there were so many of them, and I mean thousands! You could not walk outside without being covered, and we both have at least two dozen bites from running (literally) back and forth to the car. They follow you in the building, are all over your clothes, and some will even be in your room as you cannot get them all off before you get inside. This is a serious drawback, and if you are considering staying there, I would DEFINITELY call first to see when was the last time the County sprayed. Don't bother with the "OFF" spray, it is useless against this many mosquitos. We would go back to this hotel, but ONLY ONLY if they had very recently had the County treat the area. If you go without calling, well, just be prepared to scratch a lot! Those of you with dogs, make SURE your pet is on Heartworm preventative because they will literally be covered in them, and will most likely be miserable. It is an assault! You will find yourself dreading to take them out because they are so bad. I would suggest buying one of those indoor potty pads you can get at the pet stores. A word to the wise! Other than that, this hotel gets 5 stars in every way!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

This hotel was nice. The hotel lobby was clean and the room was clean, comfortable and up to date. The daily breakfast was typical residence inn fair: rolls, bagels, english muffins, fruit, with yogurt and granola, numerous beverages and wafflesr. The hotel is walking distance from public and there is an outlet mall directly across the street. The hotel had an exercise room and a very nice pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast,N.Ireland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

Stayed for four nights.From check in to check out we received first class service.Both inside and outside of the hotel were in excellent condition.The suite was superb- equipted with everything we required.The breakfast was excellent in both quality and variety.The staff were always cheerful and most helpful.The swimming pool and surrounding area were spotlessly clean.The fitness room had very comprehensive range of equiptment(the temperature was a little high).The guest laundry had three washers and driers.A gas station, bank and supermarket were located beside the hotel.An outlet mall was half a mile distant.The hotel location is ideal for Sanibel Island and Ft.Myers beaches.We look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

The hotel was clean, nice and new. The stafff was friendly. The breakfast was a bargain. It worked well since I was working in N Naples and my family was going to Sanibel. I would stay away from the Gator Restaurant in the Publix Plaza. Too pricey and the food was super fried.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this hotel on 04/29/2011 throught 05/01/2011 we had a great time, the staff was just wonderfull, and helpfull.....the room was picture perfect, very clean, and cozy.
They do seve a hot breakfast, and it was very nice, they do change it up a bit, which was great. Anything we requested......the staff was right there to accommodate, no questions ask. We were close to Sanibel Island, and Captiva, shopping, restaurants.
I couldn't find one single thing that was wrong. And I looked. TRUST ME.!!!!!

Room Tip: Be courteous, and respectfull to clerk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

The front desk staff could facilitate seminars on customer service. The hotel is a great value, it's clean, the rooms are well appointed with nice decor and appliances. Location, location, location... Takes only 7 minutes to get from hotel to islands.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel

Address: 20371 Summerlin Road, Fort Myers, FL 33908
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#20 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel Hotel Fort Myers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.