We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good for work...nice for vaca i guess.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Value Place Ft. Myers, Florida (East)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Value Place Ft. Myers, Florida (East) to your Saves list
Value Place Ft. Myers, Florida (East)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9701 Orange River Blvd, Fort Myers, FL 33905   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not good for work...nice for vaca i guess.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

While staying here for work i found the staff was friendly and the property fairly safe but the internet was extremely slow...too slow to stream any video and uploading and downloading was an event when it went through successfully...not a place i would suggest for people who work from there room when not on the job...hope they can make improvments for working people...and the weekly rate went from $229 a week to $309 a week one week after i checked in ....you might can do better...look around and safe some money..hell...you can stay on the beach for just a little more....peace

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    4
    2
    4
    5
See reviews for
8
2
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

My sister and I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Jason Cole was especially good at managing the place. Rooms were clean and the price was very reasonable. It is right off of I-75, but we did not hear traffic noise. The location was very convenient for getting to places up and down I-75. My sister had her own computer connectivity, so that was not a problem. It is 5 minutes or less to Colonial Blvd. where there are many stores and restaurants. The Colonial Blvd. location was not in as good condition as this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We were unsatified with having to buy toilet paper, bowl, spoons, etc.
The previous Value Place provided essentials for us. The stay was average. Location was not convenient for us for visiting beaches.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alva, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

I needed and affordable, funrished place to stay in Ft. Myers for 4-5 months. The Ft. Myers East location was very convenient and less expensive than others only a few miles in closer to town. I originally stayed in the small studio but then upgraded one. The price adjustment wasn't bad and the staff was very accomodating. The manager and all of the staff including housekeeping and maintenance were very pleasant and helpful always. The only negative is their internet access was unreliable and I constantly had to call down to get it turned back on. However, it din't matter what hour (day or night) they fixed it immediately.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

This facility is in good shape outwardly, but falls down with the details. Our main complaint was that the front desk staff badly needs lessons in how to be friendly and provide pleasant customer service. Would it hurt so much to smile?? Another issue was problems with internet. There is no wireless, only corded service, and that barely worked. You had to call the front desk staff at least once a day to ask that it be re-set. It was painfully slow and the front desk manager admitted that bandwidth is insufficient. Walls are paper thin. The couple in the room next door apparently had great sex, and we could hear all their conversations, but that's not something we want as part of our hotel experience. When a neighbor's door opened, it sounded like someone was walking into our room and I think I jumped almost every time. We wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone unless they absolutely couldn't afford anything better.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

When we first came to this motel we were greeted by a very nice lady. We were given a 2 bedroom suite. Everything in the room was clean and working. We have been here longer than planned. The staff are awesome from the manager to the maids. Everyone is pleasant and very helpful. I would recommend this motel to everyone I know. The staff treats everyone like family. We have been here for awhile so we have gotten to know the staff quite well. Steve, Jason, Lisa, Theresa, Steve are doing a fantastic job here!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland,Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

The place was clean, certainly no bugs. I reserved 2 rooms for a week and the other guy cancelled at the last minute. They charged me nothing for the second reservation. I got 2 double beds, a sink,stove,refrigerator,microwave,internet phone,decent tv for $219.00. I refuse to stay in a dirty or bug infested hotel or one with sleazy people wandering around. I found nothing like that at this location and I was very happy staying there.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Value Place Ft. Myers, Florida (East)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Value Place Ft. Myers, Florida (East)

Address: 9701 Orange River Blvd, Fort Myers, FL 33905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Value Place Ft. Myers, Florida (East) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Value Place Ft. Myers, Florida (East) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Value Place Ft. Myers, Florida (East), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.