We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Backwater Fishing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adventures In Paradise

Adventures In Paradise
14341 Port Comfort Rd., Fort Myers, FL 33908
239-472-8443
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 58 activities in Fort Myers
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Established on Sanibel Island in 1986, Adventures in Paradise Cruises hopes to bring you our love of the sea - dolphins, manatee, sea otters, seahorses and shelling throughout the waters surrounding Sanibel & Captiva Islands! Cruise with us for fishing, shelling and lunch excursions, sealife encounters, dolphin cruises in the morning,afternoon and at sunset.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Byron Center, Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Backwater Fishing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Went on the backwater fishing cruise in August. The pontoon was nice, covered which provided good shade. There were complimentary non-alcoholic beverages and water available which was nice. Price was $45 from 9am to noon and it was worth the money. The Captain Glenn and Andrew were very professional and helpful. Caught two keepers one being a Mangrove Snapper and the other a Trout. All in all, between the group I was in (4 of us) we caught probably close to 15-20 fish. We had such a great time we did it another day later that week, same great service except the fish weren't biting. We did see some dolphins which was a nice added experience.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdventuresInParadise, Manager at Adventures In Paradise, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Hi Brent,

Thank you for sharing the kind review of your experience with us! We are glad to read you had great service and caught some fish! :-) It is always nice to know when our guests have a great time and that they keep coming back! We will be sure to share with Capt. Glenn & Andrew.

Thank you for coming out with us and we hope to see you again during your next visit to the area.

Warm regards from Paradise!
the Adventures In Paradise crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    27
    10
    4
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Back water fishing cruise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We went 8.19.13 on the back water fishing cruise and had a great time. It left on time and the crew was very professional and did everything to make the trip great. We caught fish, alot where not big enough to keep, but we caught a couple that we plan on eating. Its $45.00 from 9 am to 12 noon, Well worth the money, would highly recommend it. We might go again this week.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdventuresInParadise, Manager at Adventures In Paradise, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Hi ChampMichigan,

Thank you for fishing with us and for sharing your recent experience! We are glad you had a great trip! We have nearly 30 different species of fish in the waters around Sanibel so there is always a wide variety to catch from. Offering this trip since 1988, it remains a popular way to get out on the waters and fish without having to spend a large amount.

Thanks again for coming out with us and we hope to see you all next time you are in the area.

Warm regards from Paradise!
the Adventures In Paradise crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonner Springs, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Shelling & fishing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We took the morning shelling trip in August 2013, had a wonderful time. Captain Matt & Andrew provide a fun & informative trip. They were both so willing to take the time and answer our landlubber questions.

We also went on the backwater fishing trip with Capitan Glen & his mate..we had a great time caught a variety of fish and saw some crabs and a shark trying to get the crab. Also very informative and fun.

Both trips we affordable and worth the money spent!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdventuresInParadise, Manager at Adventures In Paradise, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Hi Terry,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experiences with us! We are glad you had a wonderful time on the Shelling Cruise, so much that you came out on a second cruise with us! :) Family owned and operated since 1986 we pride ourselves on our guest experience and service. We love the weather, scenery and wildlife, and try our best to make our excursions a great and affordable experience for everyone!

Thank you for choosing Adventures In Paradise and we hope to see you again!

Warm regards from paradise,
The Adventures In Paradise Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denison, Kansas
1 review
“Awesome experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

The guides were so nice and the sights were amazing! It was only $30 and it was so worth it. If I had more time, I would seriously do it again!:)

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdventuresInParadise, Manager at Adventures In Paradise, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Hi Cheyanne,

Thank you for joining us on the Sunset Dolphin & Wildlife Cruise! We are glad you had an awesome experience and we look forward to your next adventure with us! :)

Warm regards from paradise,
The Adventures In Paradise Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“10/10”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Matt and his staff provided a superb, educational and enjoyable excursion. Matt's charm, knowledge and love of his native Florida combined with his genuine, sincere and undisguised warmth assured all guests met with a cheery welcome, answers to all questions and a gently paced afternoon. Also, kind regards to Jack, the trolley chauffeur and his lively repartee on the marina commute and the history of Sanibel. Although I usually stay away from larger group outings, the size and tempo of this trip was perfect.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdventuresInParadise, Manager at Adventures In Paradise, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear Christine,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience of our Shelling & Lunch Cruise. Your comments were most generous and will definitely be passed on to Capt. Matt and trolley driver Jack.

Thank you for choosing Adventures In Paradise and we hope to see you again during a future visit.

Warm regards from Paradise!
the Adventures In Paradise crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adventures In Paradise also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Adventures In Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adventures In Paradise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Adventures In Paradise to your Saves list