We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome sunset cruise with Adventures in Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adventures In Paradise

Adventures In Paradise
14341 Port Comfort Rd., Fort Myers, FL 33908
239-472-8443
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 58 activities in Fort Myers
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Established on Sanibel Island in 1986, Adventures in Paradise Cruises hopes to bring you our love of the sea - dolphins, manatee, sea otters, seahorses and shelling throughout the waters surrounding Sanibel & Captiva Islands! Cruise with us for fishing, shelling and lunch excursions, sealife encounters, dolphin cruises in the morning,afternoon and at sunset.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome sunset cruise with Adventures in Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We had a lovely cruise around Sanibel Island at sunset with the Sanibel-Captiva Chamber of Commerce staff and volunteers.
The staff on board was courteous and knowledgable.
I would recommend this cruise.
Thanks, Deb at Debonair Concierge Travel Services, LLC

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    27
    10
    4
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

The Shelling and Lunch cruise was by far the best time I have ever had! Capt Noah and Linsey were great! The shelling was great! Lunch was good too at Barnicles! We will certainly do this again next year !

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A lovely relaxing way to spend an early evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Although we only had a brief glimpse of dolphins and not many bird sightings, it was still a great way to appreciate the natural beauty of this stretch of Florida (San Carlos Bay). The staff on the boat were informative, courteous and very professional. Worth the money.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdventuresInParadise, Manager at Adventures In Paradise, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Sheila,

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for sharing your recent experience of our Dolphin Cruise! We are glad you had a nice trip and hope you come see us again so that you’ll get a chance to experience more of the wildlife this area has to offer. Next cruise? The Sealife Encounter! :)

Warm regards from Paradise!
the Adventures In Paradise crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“AMAZING!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

These guys went the extra mile in making our two excursions something to remember. We circled and chased dolphins even when it meant we wouldn't get back on time. Very friendly crew that seemed to know everything about the waters in the area and very affordable!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdventuresInParadise, Manager at Adventures In Paradise, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Patton_Imagery,

Thank you for your kind review and for coming out with us not once, but twice! :) Family owned and operated for 27 years we love the weather, scenery and wildlife, and try our best to make our excursions a great experience for everyone!

Thank you for choosing Adventures In Paradise and we look forward to your next cruise with us!

Warm regards from Paradise!
the Adventures In Paradise crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Waste of time”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We understand seeing dolphins is a matter of luck, but a single osprey was the only representative of the advertised "hundres of feeding birds" for the sunset cruise. Crew seemed as bored as we were, which is inexcusable for the price. Uncomfortable, inward facing seating rounded out the unattractive package.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdventuresInParadise, Manager at Adventures In Paradise, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Tom.
We are very disappointed to read that you did not enjoy the Sunset Dolphin Cruise. As a family business we pride ourselves on our guest experience and service. Cruising with us we want you to enjoy the Sanibel Island area by introducing you to what we love; the birds, dolphins and the fantastic sunsets that our beautiful area provides for all of us and our visitors.

After reading your review we did some research; spoke to the crew and called a few other guests that were on the boat with your party. Everyone we spoke with had great things to say about the trip. The guests enjoyed the relaxed nature of the cruise, commented on the friendly crew and mentioned they saw quite a few dolphins. They even had one follow in the boats wake on the way back to the marina! As for the birds, there were more than several sightings but they are part of the wildlife and not something that has ever been guaranteed. Our advertising states you “may experience…” as we cannot always be sure the birds will be out.

The Sunset Dolphin Cruise is one of our most popular and successful cruises and we are so sorry that you weren’t able to enjoy it. (You can read below a review we received less than a week prior to yours.) This experience is not staged, and is in one of the most populated and varied wildlife areas in the U.S. Many people enjoy the scenery on its’ own. To see or even catch a glimpse of the many wild Atlantic Bottlenose Dolphins is the reason many guests enjoy our dolphin cruises. We hope that maybe the next time you are in the area you can give us another try.

Warm regards from paradise,
The Adventures In Paradise Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adventures In Paradise also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Adventures In Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adventures In Paradise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Adventures In Paradise to your Saves list