We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Suite Hotel near Fort Myers airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16450 Corporate Commerce Way, Fort Myers, FL 33913   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points
Ranked #3 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
GreenLeadersBronze level
NYC
Top Contributor
313 reviews 313 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
199 helpful votes 199 helpful votes
“Excellent Suite Hotel near Fort Myers airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Visited with family attending an event. We selected Homewoods Suites because of the spacious suites. It was great. We had 2 bedrooms + a combination living room and kitchen. Each bedroom had a full lbath. The rooms were contemporary, clean and comfortable. There were flat screen TVs in each room.

The hotel has some nice amenities: breakfast every morning and dinner (Monday thru Thurs nights) are included. There is a pool but its too cool to use in December. The beds are very comfortable.

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We accommodated 4 people in the suite. Prices are a little high, but better than taking 2 hotel rooms. There is free parking.

The Gulf Coast Town Center Mall is across the highway and convenient for grocery shopping.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the front of the building. We were in the absolutely farthest room from the des...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    83
    6
    6
    5
See reviews for
170
140
83
193
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stay in many hotels throughout the year and this one is by far one of the best I have ever stayed in. The staff really knows how to treat a guest to make them feel comfortable. I highly recommend it to anyone traveling in the area.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The bedrooms and living rooms were spacious, we had a family of 7 in a two bedroom, two bath suite. The kitchen was small but served it's purpose. The staff was very accommodating and eager to please. Breakfast and dinner menu changed daily and the food was good, couldn't beat the price, FREE! Afternoon receptions saved our family alot of money.

Nice outside lounge and pool area, but no Jacuzzi. Also had a nice exercise room with variety of equipment. The location was awesome, easy access to everything.

I recommend this hotel for anyone traveling and Hilton guarantees you will be satisfied. Trust me they back up that promise.

Hope to return again next year.

Room Tip: Suites are located at the far end of the hotel, plan on walking a bit to get to lobby. We walked ar...
See more room tips
Green Features: I liked the fact that this hotel used real china and had recycling bins in corridors and recycling bags in the rooms.
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

good, clean, easy stay, no problems. Breakfast was nothing special, but better than driving around a strange town looking for a good diner. We had a late arrival, and the evening 'snack' was a great advantage. Again, quality nothing special, but the staff and wine were good.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City West, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We highly recommend this motel. The bed and linens were luxurious, the breakfast & evening reception were great, and it was one of the quietest places we have ever stayed. It was convenient to the freeway, airport, shopping, dining and attractions.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Tis' the season to be jolly!

What a wonderful review, and another reason to be jolly!

Thank you for your kind words and acknowledgement.

We hope to see you again on your future trips to SW Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are moving to the area, first hotel we selected for a extended stay, now because of the excellent service, comfortable accommodations, friendly staff and close access to SWF International airport we have decided to continue the stay during the home construction phase. Great meals with very friendly staff of cooks and assistants. The shuttle service with all the drivers, including Mack is always great no matter the time of day to and from the airport. Front desk staff are very helpful and supportative. This has been a very good experience even allowing the family pet dog who is fully welcome.

Room Tip: Rooms on west side are quieter and away from pool and activity areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We are so honored to have you as our guest.

You picked a great place for an extended stay while getting your house built. I am glad you are enjoying our full suites with kitchens and our complimentary meals.

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to recognize Mack and our other wonderful team members!

Have a beautiful week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvania
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stay was best ever..love this brand hotel was my first stay room was beautiful business center was well equipped..pool was warm..staff very friendly and and helpful..the beds were comfortable..had to get up at 4 to make a 6am flight shuttle was full they covered a cab to get us to the airport on time..

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.

I am blessed with an amazing staff that really "Get's it".

I am so glad that we were able to get you to the airport on time without the worries of an unexpected cab fare.

We are glad that you love the Homewood Suties brand- we do love it too!

See you on your next visit to SW Florida!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU

Address: 16450 Corporate Commerce Way, Fort Myers, FL 33913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#3 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport/FGCU offers the ultimate in convenience and comfort in the airport area. Our beautiful 133-room Homewood Suites hotel is 1/2 mile east of I-75, adjacent to Gulf Coast Town Center Mall, and minutes from Florida Gulf Coast University. Our All-Suite hotel in Fort Myers is focused on creating a sense of a "Home away from Home" for all our guests. Modern decor and innovative design coupled with a traditional home-like feel and southern hospitality make a stay at the Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU a time of comfort and serenity. Families looking for lodging in Ft. Myers will appreciate our hotel's ideal location in the lovely Fort Myers/Estero area, with close proximity to shopping and attractions such as the Gulf Coast Town Center Mall, Sanibel & Captiva's beaches, and many options for outdoor adventures. Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU is within minutes of, Chico’s Headquarters, GE, Algenol Biofuels, RSW-Southwest Florida International Airport. With our premium services such as a 24-hour Business Center & free high-speed Internet access our Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU near RSW Airport is perfect for all travelers. While lodging at our hotel in Fort Myers, you can take a dip in our outdoor heated pool, exercise at our 24hr Fitness Center, relax and enjoy a beverage at our poolside fire pit, or sit back and de-stress while enjoying our tropical friends in our oversized salt water aquarium. This Fort Myers all-suite hotel is a refreshing blend of home-like charm & modern sensibility, the Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU offers the very best in luxury Fort Myers accommodations. Indulge yourself in one of our spacious Studio Suites, which have fully equipped kitchens with a spacious dining area and a working desk. Our luxurious One Bedroom suites have a fresh, modern feel and offer an escape from the ordinary, with a privacy door between the bedroom and living area. All suites feture premium Serta Suite Dreams bedding, sofa beds, LCD televisions with premium cable channels, DVD players, complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet access is provided along with speakerphones, A complimentary USA Today weekday newspaper is delivered daily at your door for added convenience. All Accommodations include fully equipped kitchens with coffee-maker, full-size refrigerators, two-burner stove tops, microwaves, dishwasher and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include granite countertops, shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. You'll find enough space for work, study, or entertaining, plus all of the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Fort Myers Airport / Fgcu Hotel Fort Myers
Homewood Suites Fort Myers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.