We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable rooms & convenient location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16450 Corporate Commerce Way, Fort Myers, FL 33913   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points
Ranked #3 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
GreenLeadersBronze level
Negril, Jamaica
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Comfortable rooms & convenient location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Rooms are spacious & clean with comfortable furnishings, typical of most Homewood Suites that we've stayed in, and the service was good both in our room and at the front desk. I wasn't impressed with the dinner offerings the 2 nights we were there, and the breakfast buffet was only adequate, but given the number of guests eating there, it seemed fine for most. The nightly rate at this hotel is high compared to some other airport area hotels, so you are really paying for these "free" meals.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience. I am sorry that you were not impressed with our complimentary dinner or breakfast buffet.

However, with that said, high ratings are very much appreciated. I hope that you will be back to Fort Myers again soon, and give us another chance to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    83
    6
    6
    5
See reviews for
170
140
83
193
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mainer
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

This hotel is a step above other Homewood Suites at which we've stayed. Lots of attention to detail, from numerous charging outlets in bedroom to huge aquarium in lobby, this is thoughtfully designed.
We had spacious king studio. Had surprisingly large, functional kitchen, with dishware, pots, pans, toaster, even dishwasher. Reminded us of Res Inn. Granite counter & kitchen sink. Stovetop with 2 burners. Really could prepare meals in kitchen if so inclined.
Decor colors are a little muddy with lots of browns and pea green.
Only 2 or 3 miles from airport but room was extremely quiet, never heard any planes, and hotel is set back so no street noise, and we didn't even hear any noise at all from neighbors.
Bathroom only had shower (with glass doors), no tub, which was fine with us. It had large vanity with plenty counter space and drawers for storage. Liked that vanity/sink was in separate area from toilet & shower.
Light, complimentary dinner looked good - tilapia, corn on cob, & salad, as well as beer & wine, but we didn't partake. Would be a real money saver for family to have both dinner and breakfast included in reasonable price.
Decent breakfast, comfortable seating in dining area, thankfully tvs were on mute, so no annoying blaring tv during breakfast.
Also have free shuttle to airport, which you can also use to go to destination within 5 miles of hotel.
Outside pool area was nice, with plenty of chairs but only one umbrella. Would have liked to sit by pool, but umbrella was already taken. Undersized work out room for hotel of this size, no weights, only 2 treadmills & 1 elliptical.
Free WiFi but be advised you'll need both your Hilton user id and password or pin to connect; not honors number. Once logged in, connection was solid, but had to log in each time you use it.
Overall we were surprised with how well designed and quiet the room was. Would recommend without hesitation.

Room Tip: You could save money by returning rental car the day before, then take shuttle to hotel, out to din...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Wow!

What an amazing story!

Thank you so much for taking your time to review our hotel! I am so pleased that you felt compelled to write such detail of a great stay!

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inman, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Everything about this hotel was wonderful. It was quiet, clean and comfortable. Will definitely stay again. The kitchen area was clean and it was great to have a full size refrigerator in the room. The bed was so comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Glad to hear that you found our suites to be spacious, and our bed comfy!

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Fort Myers!

See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Our family stay at this hotel when we take our bout out fishing in the gulf. They always have a place for my boat. The rooms are nice and the staff very helpful. I am a Hilton Honers Gold member and they always take care of us. Plus if your wanting to get an early start to the day they have a great and quick breakfast

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy day to share your experience at our Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU.

Thank you for also giving kudo's to my team! They certainly appreciate and looking forward to your comments.

See you next time :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We booked a suite for a night and a day to accommodate an afternoon flight after an early departure from a weekly rental at Fort Myers Beach. There were three children under 5 in our family group so having such a nice place to use while waiting was great. The suite and the hotel were lovely and the staff were welcoming despite our unconventional booking. We did not notice any noise from the airport but did not actually sleep in the suite.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
I am glad to hear that you final destination in Fort Myers was enjoyable.

You are correct, although we are just minutes from the airport, there is no jet sounds to be heard!

We hope to see you on your next visit to SW Florida!

Happy Trails!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

After a bad experience at the Sanibal Hotel in Fort Myers, my husband and I moved to this Homewood Suite for our getaway. It is close to so many things. We were met by one of the friendliest young lady. She was so sweet and made certain we were very happy with the hotel. The room was large and very clean. The location was great to JetBlue Park, as well as, many restaurants in Fort Myers. It was a good location. The hotel has all the amenities one needs and a nice pool to enjoy. I will most definitely stay here on our next trip to Fort Myers. I have come to realize that sometimes more expensive things are over rated.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Awe!

Thank you for such a heartfelt review! I am so glad that you vacation that may have started off unpleasant was turned around when you found us!

Thank you so much for your kind words, we will be here for you on your next trip to Fort Myers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We have been looking for that "go-to" hotel to stay at in Fort Myers for the night before our annual rental on Sanibel. We have tried various options and left unsatisfied. However, we will for sure go back to the Homewood Suites. To me, most importantly, it was clean!! It was also nicely appointed and the staff was very welcoming and helpful. We'll see you again next year!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
That is "Super" news!

I am so glad that you found your Home away from Home!

We are glad to hear that you found our all suite hotel to be clean and well appointed!

See you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU

Address: 16450 Corporate Commerce Way, Fort Myers, FL 33913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#3 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport/FGCU offers the ultimate in convenience and comfort in the airport area. Our beautiful 133-room Homewood Suites hotel is 1/2 mile east of I-75, adjacent to Gulf Coast Town Center Mall, and minutes from Florida Gulf Coast University. Our All-Suite hotel in Fort Myers is focused on creating a sense of a "Home away from Home" for all our guests. Modern decor and innovative design coupled with a traditional home-like feel and southern hospitality make a stay at the Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU a time of comfort and serenity. Families looking for lodging in Ft. Myers will appreciate our hotel's ideal location in the lovely Fort Myers/Estero area, with close proximity to shopping and attractions such as the Gulf Coast Town Center Mall, Sanibel & Captiva's beaches, and many options for outdoor adventures. Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU is within minutes of, Chico’s Headquarters, GE, Algenol Biofuels, RSW-Southwest Florida International Airport. With our premium services such as a 24-hour Business Center & free high-speed Internet access our Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU near RSW Airport is perfect for all travelers. While lodging at our hotel in Fort Myers, you can take a dip in our outdoor heated pool, exercise at our 24hr Fitness Center, relax and enjoy a beverage at our poolside fire pit, or sit back and de-stress while enjoying our tropical friends in our oversized salt water aquarium. This Fort Myers all-suite hotel is a refreshing blend of home-like charm & modern sensibility, the Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU offers the very best in luxury Fort Myers accommodations. Indulge yourself in one of our spacious Studio Suites, which have fully equipped kitchens with a spacious dining area and a working desk. Our luxurious One Bedroom suites have a fresh, modern feel and offer an escape from the ordinary, with a privacy door between the bedroom and living area. All suites feture premium Serta Suite Dreams bedding, sofa beds, LCD televisions with premium cable channels, DVD players, complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet access is provided along with speakerphones, A complimentary USA Today weekday newspaper is delivered daily at your door for added convenience. All Accommodations include fully equipped kitchens with coffee-maker, full-size refrigerators, two-burner stove tops, microwaves, dishwasher and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include granite countertops, shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. You'll find enough space for work, study, or entertaining, plus all of the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Fort Myers Airport / Fgcu Hotel Fort Myers
Homewood Suites Fort Myers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.