We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Time Around” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16450 Corporate Commerce Way, Fort Myers, FL 33913   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points
Ranked #3 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Second Time Around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Back to work, back to the same Hotel, after six months . Most of the employees are the same. The welcome back was excellent ,

Debbie, the general manager was very helpful, Amy at the front desk , really nice as usual and Estrella at the reception dinner was very nice as well.

Definitely, a very clean hotel, great rooms and great service.

I would recommend.

Room Tip: high floor , away from the elevator .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Welcome back Pedro!

We certainly have missed your smiling face, and we very much appreciate your loyalty to our Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    83
    6
    6
    5
See reviews for
170
140
83
193
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 9 nights while on vacation in the Fort Myers area. We couldn't have asked for a better location so convenient to the airport, shopping, restaurants and golfing. The service from the time we checked in and through out our entire stay was excellent. Amber, the front desk supervisor has a helpful and courteous staff working for her. The dining staff for breakfast and the evening meal did an great job keeping the area fully stocked and very clean.
Our room was spacious, with a full kitchen, including a large refrig, good size microwave, sink and a dish washer. The bed was very comfortable and the walk in shower was nice.
Terry at the shuttle desk was extremely helpful with day trip ideas and directions in general.
The cleaning staff kept this hotel in great shape. Would recommend this hotel and will plan on staying there again.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have less noise above you, but in general the rooms in this hotel are really quit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Wow!

Thank you so much for taking the time to compliment each and every one of my departments!

I am very grateful to have such an amazing team! Terry has been with me since before the hotel opened, and Amber has been with us for over 3 years. Both of them are a big part of the reason why we have such an awesome team.

We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

I just stayed at this hotel for a week and can't find one negative thing to say about it. The staff is as helpful and friendly as any I've encountered. The room is the typical Homewood suite and for me, that was perfect. The housekeeping was done well and the breakfast each morning was what you'd expect, except for the scrambled eggs, which were better than I'd had elsewhere. Their shuttle drivers are courteous and friendly and know the area (and baseball). I was in town for a golf and spring training vacation and their location is excellent, right off I-75. It made it easy to get to all my destinations. Because the Town Center Mall is across the street, there are plenty of choices for dining and drinking. All in all, an extremely positive experience.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
It is with great pride when I read reviews such as yours!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. My staff and I read each and every review at our daily huddles, and they look forward to the next one.

We hope that you will be back again next year to enjoy some spring training baseball, and a little bit of sunshine!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hudson, ma
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

This weekend away was a gift from my daughter. She chose this hotel because it was close to the airport. It was very conveniently close to the airport. Fort Meyer Beach was not too far away, plenty of restaurants nearby. The suite style room was roomy, with a sitting area, large vanity, and full kitchen. Everything was new and clean. Sself serve expanded breakfast was included with hot and cold choices, fruit, coffee etc.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Our room was very comfortable and clean. I liked the recycling bins. The shuttle staff were very friendly and the reception staff were courteous. Loved the wine and beer offered between 5-7 Monday to Thursday, a nice touch. The meals and breakfast offered could be a little healthier, but overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an awesome review.

I am glad that you like the idea of recycling bins in your suite. This is a nice touch that Hilton has installed in all our Homewood Suites.

Thank you for your feedback on our dinner and breakfast selections, I have taken note on adding a few more health conscious choices- but don't forget, we do serve a salad bar each night with the dinner buffet and breakfast comes with f fruit, yogurt and oatmeal.

We certainly look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

back to this hotel that I started staying at since 2010. Great service , excellent value. Will recommend it to all travelers, not only business but leisure as well. Nice welcome reception with dinner.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Welcome Back Pedro!

It certainly was nice to see you and your wife last week. I am glad that you will be traveling to the Fort Myers Area once again!

See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massillon, Ohio
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We stayed here for 10 days while visiting family in the Ft. Myers area. We chose this hotel based on the excellent Tripadvisor reviews, and on the advice of a relative who had an extended stay here several years ago. I have to say, the accolades expressed in the many reviews and by our relative were spot on. This hotel is modern, beautifully decorated, exceptionally clean, and has a welcoming feeling. We rented a king suite and were very impressed by the size of the rooms. For an extended stay, this is the way to go. The extra room offered by the suite makes it feel much more like a home instead of a hotel room.

If convenience is important to you, you’ll love this place. It’s just minutes from the airport, yet there was virtually no airport noise. Do you like to shop, dine out, or go see a movie? Then the beautiful Gulf Coast Town Center, right across the street, is where you want to be. It offers every type of shop and restaurant you could possibly want, along with a Regal 16 theater complex. Best of all, the hotel offers free shuttle service to both the airport and the Gulf Coast Town Center. Prefer to eat in? They have that covered to. The in-house meals are great. The breakfast meal choices are extensive and the free evening meals are excellent, as well.

But a good hotel experience goes beyond the brick and mortar. The feeling you leave a hotel with, good or bad, has a lot to do with the staff. This hotel has one of the friendliest, helpful and hard-working staffs of any hotel we have ever stayed in. This extended from the management, to the desk personnel, to the chef and his staff, to the housekeeping staff. All were very friendly and did an excellent job. More importantly, they all appeared to truly care about what they were doing and about the comfort of their guests.

If you’re looking for a pleasant, friendly and comfortable stay in the Fort Myers area, I would highly recommend this hotel. We will definitely be back on our next stay in this area.

Room Tip: The location of this hotel, adjacent to busy Alico Rd., can make for some traffic noise, even though...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Wow!

I am practically speechless on such an amazing review.

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at our Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU!

Most of all, thank you for pointing out and giving kudos to my team! You are so right, it is beyond the brick and mortar! My team does care about each other, and each and every guest that walks in the door.

I am proud of my team, and they have pride in their jobs. They are literally an Award Winning Team! (4 years in a row)

We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU

Address: 16450 Corporate Commerce Way, Fort Myers, FL 33913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#3 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport/FGCU offers the ultimate in convenience and comfort in the airport area. Our beautiful 133-room Homewood Suites hotel is 1/2 mile east of I-75, adjacent to Gulf Coast Town Center Mall, and minutes from Florida Gulf Coast University. Our All-Suite hotel in Fort Myers is focused on creating a sense of a "Home away from Home" for all our guests. Modern decor and innovative design coupled with a traditional home-like feel and southern hospitality make a stay at the Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU a time of comfort and serenity. Families looking for lodging in Ft. Myers will appreciate our hotel's ideal location in the lovely Fort Myers/Estero area, with close proximity to shopping and attractions such as the Gulf Coast Town Center Mall, Sanibel & Captiva's beaches, and many options for outdoor adventures. Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU is within minutes of, Chico’s Headquarters, GE, Algenol Biofuels, RSW-Southwest Florida International Airport. With our premium services such as a 24-hour Business Center & free high-speed Internet access our Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU near RSW Airport is perfect for all travelers. While lodging at our hotel in Fort Myers, you can take a dip in our outdoor heated pool, exercise at our 24hr Fitness Center, relax and enjoy a beverage at our poolside fire pit, or sit back and de-stress while enjoying our tropical friends in our oversized salt water aquarium. This Fort Myers all-suite hotel is a refreshing blend of home-like charm & modern sensibility, the Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU offers the very best in luxury Fort Myers accommodations. Indulge yourself in one of our spacious Studio Suites, which have fully equipped kitchens with a spacious dining area and a working desk. Our luxurious One Bedroom suites have a fresh, modern feel and offer an escape from the ordinary, with a privacy door between the bedroom and living area. All suites feture premium Serta Suite Dreams bedding, sofa beds, LCD televisions with premium cable channels, DVD players, complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet access is provided along with speakerphones, A complimentary USA Today weekday newspaper is delivered daily at your door for added convenience. All Accommodations include fully equipped kitchens with coffee-maker, full-size refrigerators, two-burner stove tops, microwaves, dishwasher and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include granite countertops, shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. You'll find enough space for work, study, or entertaining, plus all of the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Fort Myers Airport / Fgcu Hotel Fort Myers
Homewood Suites Fort Myers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.