We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smelly, smokey, hotel !” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16450 Corporate Commerce Way, Fort Myers, FL 33913   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FGCU Package
Ranked #2 of 60 hotels in Fort Myers
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Smelly, smokey, hotel !”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Worst experience we have ever had. Dogs in room leave a stench & heavy smokers everywhere mean you can't enjoy the outside area. Unfortunately the German Airline Crew who are based at this hotel spoil it for other guests by constantly smoking in the only outside area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
It is always disappointing to read that we have not fulfilled our promise to our guests. I apologize that your room experience and other guests smoking in outside areas took away from your overall visit. Every team member has an overall goal to ensure that we provide our guests with the best visit possible. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience as it provides us guidelines on how we can improve the experience for each of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    425
    74
    6
    3
    5
See reviews for
147
122
80
181
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
columbia tn
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

great accommodations, wonderful staff, close to airport and project site. Located across from a mall with all the amenities, just a brief drive to the beach. Good food at breakfast and dinner, fine dining and movie theater nearby, beautiful site, nice pool.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at our Homewood Suites Fort Myers Aiport-FGCU!

My team takes great pride in everything they do! I thoroughly enjoy reading guest reviews to them during our morning huddles!

We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I stayed at this hotel on a business trip last week. The hotel staff is very friendly and recognized me as a Hilton Honors Diamond Member. The hotel is either VERY new or they have done an outstanding job taking care of the property. The mega aquarium in the lobby captures your attention as soon as you walk into the door. It's beautiful! I could not find a single problem with my room. The hotel is in close proximity to a very nice shopping center and there are many dinning choices within a few blocks. I am sure there was more good to point out, but I didn't get there until around 10 PM and checked out at 7:00 AM. I worked in the lobby with a co-worker until around midnight and the staff constantly checked on us and even made a fresh pot of coffee for us around 11:30.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for your Excellent & Fabulous review of the Hilton Naples Hotel! Most importantly, thank you for recognizing the tremendous effort our team puts forth every day to ensure that each of our guests feels valued and respected.

We genuinely appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback and we hope to welcome you backl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA,
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

This is a very nice and clean hotel. New in most parts . Rooms are well designed and decorated. Very clean. Hall way carpets need some cleaning. Staff is very friendly. Close to a number of resturants and about 4 miles from the beach. Close to the airport.

Room Tip: ask for a room on a higher floor. 4th Floor is the highest it goes.
See more room tips
Green Features: They have a towel and linen policy although unlike a star wood property they are no reward points for not getting new towels and linen
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for your Excellent & Fabulous review of the Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU Hotel! Most importantly, thank you for recognizing the tremendous effort our team puts forth every day to ensure that each of our guests feels comfortable during their stay

We genuinely appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback and we hope to welcome you backl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Echoing Jean F's review, the room was clean, but it's what you may not see directly that is scary. I had fallen asleep on top of the covers, and on opening them found big stains. The really scary part is that the same sheets and stains were on the bed the next evening. They didn't change the sheets, even stained ones. I complained, but nothing was said, and later a van driver brought up clean sheets for me to change myself.

Of Debra H's statement "the breakfast is exceptional," on my last breakfast the feature was sausage patties and refried beans (!). There are three cereals to choose from, a waffle maker with batter of varying consistency, and various starchy bread servings. Hardly exceptional, although refried beans for breakfast is unusual.

The shuttle is great, provided you are a Berlin Air employee. Otherwise, you may wait.

The television system is a mess, with many channels giving gray screens. I complained on my first day, and a week later nothing was fixed.

Room Tip: If you end up on the west side (last two digits in the 20's), you will have a long walk to the l...
See more room tips
Green Features: The Homewood is not polluting streams with detergent, by not washing the sheets frequently.
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
We appreciate your detailed feedback and based on your review and similar sentiments we are taking this opportunity to make changes to some of our amenities. We've also asked our food and beverage team to look into our current dining selections and see what additional offerings we can incorporate. We hope that you will give us a second chance to demonstrate our commitment to your comfort and show you the improvements you've helped us with.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

The room was clean and laid out nicely! It was on the first floor and very noisy early in the morning. Breakfast was great and the staff was very friendly!! I would stay here again but the price is a little high but a very nice area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience.

I am sorry to hear that you were able to hear noise on your first floor suite. We hope that you will give us another chance, and an upper floor during your next visit to Fort Myers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coconut Creek, Florida
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I travel on business to Ft. Myers about once a week and always stay here. The staff is great, the shuttle to the Town Center is excellent and the facility is in a great condition. If you have family or students at FGCU or simply need a hotel to catch a flight the location could not be more convenient. Plus they have a shuttle to and from the Airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Wecome to Dunk City!

Yes, our Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU caters to many families of FGCU students. The proximity of our hotel to the college, and shopping is like no other.

We hope to see you over the holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU

Address: 16450 Corporate Commerce Way, Fort Myers, FL 33913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#2 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport/FGCU offers the ultimate in convenience and comfort in the airport area. Our beautiful 133-room Homewood Suites hotel is 1/2 mile east of I-75, adjacent to Gulf Coast Town Center Mall, and minutes from Florida Gulf Coast University. Our All-Suite hotel in Fort Myers is focused on creating a sense of a "Home away from Home" for all our guests. Modern decor and innovative design coupled with a traditional home-like feel and southern hospitality make a stay at the Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU a time of comfort and serenity. Families looking for lodging in Ft. Myers will appreciate our hotel's ideal location in the lovely Fort Myers/Estero area, with close proximity to shopping and attractions such as the Gulf Coast Town Center Mall, Sanibel & Captiva's beaches, and many options for outdoor adventures. Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU is within minutes of, Chico’s Headquarters, GE, Algenol Biofuels, RSW-Southwest Florida International Airport. With our premium services such as a 24-hour Business Center & free high-speed Internet access our Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU near RSW Airport is perfect for all travelers. While lodging at our hotel in Fort Myers, you can take a dip in our outdoor heated pool, exercise at our 24hr Fitness Center, relax and enjoy a beverage at our poolside fire pit, or sit back and de-stress while enjoying our tropical friends in our oversized salt water aquarium. This Fort Myers all-suite hotel is a refreshing blend of home-like charm & modern sensibility, the Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU offers the very best in luxury Fort Myers accommodations. Indulge yourself in one of our spacious Studio Suites, which have fully equipped kitchens with a spacious dining area and a working desk. Our luxurious One Bedroom suites have a fresh, modern feel and offer an escape from the ordinary, with a privacy door between the bedroom and living area. All suites feture premium Serta Suite Dreams bedding, sofa beds, LCD televisions with premium cable channels, DVD players, complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet access is provided along with speakerphones, A complimentary USA Today weekday newspaper is delivered daily at your door for added convenience. All Accommodations include fully equipped kitchens with coffee-maker, full-size refrigerators, two-burner stove tops, microwaves, dishwasher and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include granite countertops, shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. You'll find enough space for work, study, or entertaining, plus all of the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, getaroom.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Fort Myers Airport / Fgcu Hotel Fort Myers
Homewood Suites Fort Myers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.