We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16450 Corporate Commerce Way, Fort Myers, FL 33913   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FGCU Package
Ranked #2 of 60 hotels in Fort Myers
GreenLeadersBronze level
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Place!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We just spent 5 days at the Homewood suites in Fort Myers and I could not wait to share my review.Very friendly employees and a super clean hotel.You will not be disappointed.We ended coming early to the hotel and were able to check in and pick the floor and view we wanted.And here we thought we would be turned down for an early check in.We ended up picking the 5th floor and we never heard a single soul...It was super quite.The only downfalls were its far from the beach and no bathtub.The free complimentary breakfast was good and during the week you get a free dinner also.Which is super nice.I love this place..I didn't wanna go home lol..I'd recommend this hotel to anyone coming to the area as long as they bring a car or have a rental so they can visit fort myers beach.We wil be coming back.

Room Tip: 5th floor is nice and quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you so much for this wonderful review of our property!

It sounds as if you have become one of our loyal Homewood Suites customers.

On your next visit, simply request a room with a tub. We do have studios and a few one bedroom suites with shower only-however, we have plenty of tubs as well.

We look forward to your return to Fort Myers, and I hope you are able to stay longer.

Have a great week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    428
    76
    6
    3
    5
See reviews for
149
124
80
182
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I frequently travel to Ft Myers for business and I always make it a point to stay at one of the 2 Homewood Suites in the area. The HMS by the airport is always clean and the complimentary breakfast and dinner makes staying away from home much better. Special kudos to the kitchen staff and especially "Maria". No matter how long it goes between stays she always recognizes me by name, asks me about my day and makes the days away from family less difficult. She is a pleasure to speak to and she keeps the kitchen area spotless and the hot food comingl. Thank you very much Maria and Homewood Suites - Ft Myers

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience.

We know that traveling can be, at times, very lonely. Our team is well aware of this, and I am glad that Maria is one that makes you feel at home.

I will certainly share your review with her.

We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Homewood is the best for our family of 6 when traveling. The suites are big enough and the kids love the breakfast! We didn't stay during the week, but the dinner reception is a huge plus as well. When moving my family around, the meal perks are huge for us! The hotel was clean and neat. It is a great property.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience.

Your feedback is vital to our success. Our all suite hotel has many different types of suites for all sizes of families, or the single traveler.

Summer is here! So be sure to book your Summer Savings rate today with a hot breakfast buffet daily, and free dinner Monday through Thursday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

The staff at this hotel went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. The facility was extremely clean. The room was very spacious. With all the free things included with this hotel stay, it was much cheaper than some of the "cheaper" hotels in the area. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Wow! Thank you so much for the wonderful comment.

We certainly appreciate you sharing your recent experience.

Our Summer Deals are ready for your return trip, and as stated in your comments, with all the extra's such as Complimentary Hot Breakfast, and Complimentary dinner buffet during the week, we have the best deal in town.

See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is my favorite hotel in the area. Service is excellent, rooms are clean and extremely comfortable. Breakfast and dinner available and complimentary, the best deal in town.
If you like beer and wine, complimentary as well from 5 to 7.

Room Tip: look for the one room suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Pedro - Thanks for your loyalty to our hotel.

We look forward to your return visit, coming to work wouldn't be the same without your smiling face.

See you next week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We were greeted with open arms, quickily and friendly staff. Room was clean and spacious full size refrigerator, would have been nice to have dish soap instead of just dish machine soap to had wash some items. All in all very nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent stay at our Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU

Not only are we pet friendly, we have a "Pet Guru", Eileen that always has treats, and goodies for each furry family member that checks into our hotel.

We have also upgraded our Doggie Station area so the doggie's owner can sit on a bench under a shade tree, while business is getting done. :-)

Don't forget to ask obout our Summer Deals on your next return-breakfast included!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We spent seven nights at the Homewood Suites near the airport for a baseball and beach vacation, and couldn't have had a better experience. The rooms are spotless and well appointed, beds comfortable, kitchenette sufficient, pools clean (and you can use the neighboring Hilton Garden Inn's pool with hot tub in addition to Homewood's pool!) and staff wonderful. Breakfast is amazing with a daily feature dish, along with waffles, yogurt, cereals, oatmeal, breads, bagels, pastries, juice, coffee, everything! We felt like we ate like kings, only to learn that dinners are also included in the stay and are made Monday-Thursday evenings! Estrella and her team did a beautiful job providing a home-cooked meal environment and serving guests with smiles, and the complimentary wine and beer at dinner never ran out. :) THANK YOU!!!

All in all, we had a wonderful stay. Of course, being closer to the ocean would be great, but the drive wasn't bad - especially if you go early. The hotel is across the street from a beautiful shopping, dining and entertainment complex, and less than five minutes from the airport - much appreciated when flying out at 6 a.m! Stay here - you won't regret it!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
I am glad to hear that your 7 day vacation exceeded your expectations.

Beach and Baseball is very popular in March, and it sounds like all things worked out. I am glad to hear that you were able to enjoy some of our many complimentary amenities such as breakfast and dinner. Our food and beverage team do an excellent job!

Be sure to call us on your return vacation to Fort Myers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU

Address: 16450 Corporate Commerce Way, Fort Myers, FL 33913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#2 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport/FGCU offers the ultimate in convenience and comfort in the airport area. Our beautiful 133-room Homewood Suites hotel is 1/2 mile east of I-75, adjacent to Gulf Coast Town Center Mall, and minutes from Florida Gulf Coast University. Our All-Suite hotel in Fort Myers is focused on creating a sense of a "Home away from Home" for all our guests. Modern decor and innovative design coupled with a traditional home-like feel and southern hospitality make a stay at the Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU a time of comfort and serenity. Families looking for lodging in Ft. Myers will appreciate our hotel's ideal location in the lovely Fort Myers/Estero area, with close proximity to shopping and attractions such as the Gulf Coast Town Center Mall, Sanibel & Captiva's beaches, and many options for outdoor adventures. Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU is within minutes of, Chico’s Headquarters, GE, Algenol Biofuels, RSW-Southwest Florida International Airport. With our premium services such as a 24-hour Business Center & free high-speed Internet access our Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU near RSW Airport is perfect for all travelers. While lodging at our hotel in Fort Myers, you can take a dip in our outdoor heated pool, exercise at our 24hr Fitness Center, relax and enjoy a beverage at our poolside fire pit, or sit back and de-stress while enjoying our tropical friends in our oversized salt water aquarium. This Fort Myers all-suite hotel is a refreshing blend of home-like charm & modern sensibility, the Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU offers the very best in luxury Fort Myers accommodations. Indulge yourself in one of our spacious Studio Suites, which have fully equipped kitchens with a spacious dining area and a working desk. Our luxurious One Bedroom suites have a fresh, modern feel and offer an escape from the ordinary, with a privacy door between the bedroom and living area. All suites feture premium Serta Suite Dreams bedding, sofa beds, LCD televisions with premium cable channels, DVD players, complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet access is provided along with speakerphones, A complimentary USA Today weekday newspaper is delivered daily at your door for added convenience. All Accommodations include fully equipped kitchens with coffee-maker, full-size refrigerators, two-burner stove tops, microwaves, dishwasher and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include granite countertops, shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. You'll find enough space for work, study, or entertaining, plus all of the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Fort Myers Airport / Fgcu Hotel Fort Myers
Homewood Suites Fort Myers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.