We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet Friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16450 Corporate Commerce Way, Fort Myers, FL 33913   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points
Ranked #3 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
GreenLeadersBronze level
Loveland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pet Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We were greeted with open arms, quickily and friendly staff. Room was clean and spacious full size refrigerator, would have been nice to have dish soap instead of just dish machine soap to had wash some items. All in all very nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent stay at our Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU

Not only are we pet friendly, we have a "Pet Guru", Eileen that always has treats, and goodies for each furry family member that checks into our hotel.

We have also upgraded our Doggie Station area so the doggie's owner can sit on a bench under a shade tree, while business is getting done. :-)

Don't forget to ask obout our Summer Deals on your next return-breakfast included!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    464
    81
    6
    6
    5
See reviews for
164
138
82
192
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We spent seven nights at the Homewood Suites near the airport for a baseball and beach vacation, and couldn't have had a better experience. The rooms are spotless and well appointed, beds comfortable, kitchenette sufficient, pools clean (and you can use the neighboring Hilton Garden Inn's pool with hot tub in addition to Homewood's pool!) and staff wonderful. Breakfast is amazing with a daily feature dish, along with waffles, yogurt, cereals, oatmeal, breads, bagels, pastries, juice, coffee, everything! We felt like we ate like kings, only to learn that dinners are also included in the stay and are made Monday-Thursday evenings! Estrella and her team did a beautiful job providing a home-cooked meal environment and serving guests with smiles, and the complimentary wine and beer at dinner never ran out. :) THANK YOU!!!

All in all, we had a wonderful stay. Of course, being closer to the ocean would be great, but the drive wasn't bad - especially if you go early. The hotel is across the street from a beautiful shopping, dining and entertainment complex, and less than five minutes from the airport - much appreciated when flying out at 6 a.m! Stay here - you won't regret it!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
I am glad to hear that your 7 day vacation exceeded your expectations.

Beach and Baseball is very popular in March, and it sounds like all things worked out. I am glad to hear that you were able to enjoy some of our many complimentary amenities such as breakfast and dinner. Our food and beverage team do an excellent job!

Be sure to call us on your return vacation to Fort Myers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel located close to everything you would desire. If you are visiting duringthe week you not only have a full breakfast but and evening meal as well. If you are on a weekend you can walk to two fast food within a block or two or venture a little farther by foot or car to a wonderful mall with many dining establishments. The rooms are up to date. You have great cable choices if you are not enjoying the wonderful pool. The staff is ready to help. Rooms are quiet and roomy. I will see them again next year !

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your loyalty to Hilton and our Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU

I am glad to hear that you will be returning again in the near future. Thank you for sharing your experience with me, and future customers.

See you next time. :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have been a long time fan of the Hilton Family and have stayed at many Homewood Suites. This particular hotel is nicely appointed, in a great location and most of the staff was very friendly BUT my room wreaked of smoke or some other funky smell, I had to call the front desk to have someone come up and spray Febreze. Other than that I have no complaints ... Maybe one more: I ran out of toothpaste, went down to the front desk to ask for a complimentary tube of toothpaste (as it is customary at basically every hotel) and the front desk lady looked at me funny then said they don't have those as complimentary but I could buy one at the little pantry next to the front desk. I ended up paying $3 for. $0.90 little tube of toothpaste which may sound likes all potatoes NUT if you consider that I paid almost $400 for 3 nights ... It cuts both ways. May or may not go back.

Room Tip: Make sure they've never had a guest smoke in the room, the smell made it almost unbearable
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent visit at our Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU

Yes, we do have smoking rooms in our Homewood Suites. I apologize that your smoking room that you reserved had the lingering smell of smoke. We do a deep clean with an ozone machine at the end off each guests stay.

Please feel free to contact me for any future reservations you may have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I have stayed here several times and have never had any issues and always had a great experience. I recommend this hotel for family and business traveliers. There is also great restaurants to eat at very close to the hotel along with great shopping as well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your Excellent review.

Thank you for also recommending us to your family and friends.

We look forward to your return visit.

Your Home Away from Home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

hotel close to almost everything where I needed to go. Shuttle very handy, would take us anywhere within 5-7 miles, and pick us up - no need for car rental. Staff very nice, polite and helpful. Parking was complementary, good mall accross the street - but busy highway so take shuttle there - has lots of restraunts and bars. golfing close, airport 10 mins away

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience.

I am glad that you were able to utilize our courtesy shuttle. Alico road can be very busy, so please always consider reserving our complimentary transportation to take you over to Gulf Coast Town Center Mall.

We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

In town for Red Sox final preseason game, nice location and overall pleasant experience. Real close to Florida Gulf Coast University and we were there the night they played Florida in sweet 16, so that was a lot of fun with the excitement of the game, made the hotel a bit noisier than it probably is otherwise. Only negative, king bed had a bit of a sag in the middle...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Welcome to Dunk City!

Sounds like you were in Fort Myers during our historical FGCU mens basketball finals.

We normally do have a quiet little place, but yes, our staff and guests were very excited to be a part of the excitement.

Thank you for honest evaluation, and I would love the opportunity to find out more about your suite and suite number. Please feel free to contact me directly.

dclark@cooperhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU

Address: 16450 Corporate Commerce Way, Fort Myers, FL 33913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#3 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport/FGCU offers the ultimate in convenience and comfort in the airport area. Our beautiful 133-room Homewood Suites hotel is 1/2 mile east of I-75, adjacent to Gulf Coast Town Center Mall, and minutes from Florida Gulf Coast University. Our All-Suite hotel in Fort Myers is focused on creating a sense of a "Home away from Home" for all our guests. Modern decor and innovative design coupled with a traditional home-like feel and southern hospitality make a stay at the Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU a time of comfort and serenity. Families looking for lodging in Ft. Myers will appreciate our hotel's ideal location in the lovely Fort Myers/Estero area, with close proximity to shopping and attractions such as the Gulf Coast Town Center Mall, Sanibel & Captiva's beaches, and many options for outdoor adventures. Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU is within minutes of, Chico’s Headquarters, GE, Algenol Biofuels, RSW-Southwest Florida International Airport. With our premium services such as a 24-hour Business Center & free high-speed Internet access our Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU near RSW Airport is perfect for all travelers. While lodging at our hotel in Fort Myers, you can take a dip in our outdoor heated pool, exercise at our 24hr Fitness Center, relax and enjoy a beverage at our poolside fire pit, or sit back and de-stress while enjoying our tropical friends in our oversized salt water aquarium. This Fort Myers all-suite hotel is a refreshing blend of home-like charm & modern sensibility, the Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU offers the very best in luxury Fort Myers accommodations. Indulge yourself in one of our spacious Studio Suites, which have fully equipped kitchens with a spacious dining area and a working desk. Our luxurious One Bedroom suites have a fresh, modern feel and offer an escape from the ordinary, with a privacy door between the bedroom and living area. All suites feture premium Serta Suite Dreams bedding, sofa beds, LCD televisions with premium cable channels, DVD players, complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet access is provided along with speakerphones, A complimentary USA Today weekday newspaper is delivered daily at your door for added convenience. All Accommodations include fully equipped kitchens with coffee-maker, full-size refrigerators, two-burner stove tops, microwaves, dishwasher and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include granite countertops, shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. You'll find enough space for work, study, or entertaining, plus all of the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Fort Myers Airport / Fgcu Hotel Fort Myers
Homewood Suites Fort Myers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.