We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16450 Corporate Commerce Way, Fort Myers, FL 33913   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points
Ranked #2 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Long Island, NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

great place to stay, wonderful staff, very helpful they could not do enough for you beds very comfty and rooms very clean breakfast and evening social were wonderful.. would go back in a flash LOVE IT

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience.

I appreciate your compliments on my staff, as they take great pride in our hotel each and every day.

I hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    520
    91
    6
    8
    5
See reviews for
186
157
87
206
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, MO
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

The rooms are typical Homewood Suites. They are of good size and quality, and the hotel does a very good job of keeping the rooms in tip top shape. The staff were exceptional and could not do enough for you. The evening social and breakfast were well stocked and items were replenished quickly. The pool area, though small, was well maintained. The only thing that keeps me from giving this place a 5 rating is the internet connection. I was dropped every ten minutes and would have to reconnect. This was beyond annoying and just not acceptable. But in the grand scheme of things the pluses far outweighed the negatives. I would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I wanted to address the unfortunate internet interruption that you encountered during your stay. This is not typical at our hotel, and I apologize this happened. I hope that you were able to inform someone during your stay so that it could be addressed and documented with our internet provider.

Nonetheless, it sounds like you did have an enjoyable stay, and I look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

The service was impeccable. The staff went out of their way to make sure we were happy and had everything we needed at all times. They were personable and professional at all times. The room was spotless, my wife is a clean-a-maniac, and she was impressed. The room was spacious and was stocked at all times. Honestly, we are critical and we can not give this accomodation or the staff anything less than a solid 10.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for your honest review, and I do feel honored that you rate us a solid 10.

There is nothing wrong with being critical when your money is being spent with certain expectations, and I certain appreciate your valuable feedback.

I will be sure to pass on your comments to my entire staff during our next team huddle.

Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, MA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Again, the Homewood was as warm, friendly, clean, and enjoyable as in previous years. The staff is excellent in all areas. This team always makes me feel at home and part of "their family". If you're planning a spring training vacation for 2014, please don't book too early - I want to make sure there is still a room for me.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience.

It is alway great to see our extended family/guests repeat year after year.

I take great pride in our staff, truly making our Homewood Suites as your "Home away from Home."

See you next "Spring".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millis, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Went down to watch Red Sox spring training from March 3 to 6th. . Wonderful place!! Suite had all the conveniences needed - full size appliances including refrigerator, stove, oven, and dishwasher. Each bedroom had it's own bathroom. Very clean and everyone we spoke to was very friendly and helpful! Free full breakfast everyday - usually scrambled eggs or omelets, sausages, pancakes or waffles, muffins, fruit, yogurt, bagels and other breads to toast. If you can't find something there to eat, you are too picky!!!! During the week they also provide a free dinner. It's usually things like chicken, hamburgers, pasta or chicken tenders. They usually have a choice of two things. And free wine and beer! We did only one night because of our schedule but it was very good and nice when we had just returned from the ball park rather tired. Had no problems with the free wi-fi. Beds were very comfortable. Also the location is great - across from a shopping area which had everything and only minutes away from Jet Blue Park. Has an outdoor pool in small area, but weather too cool to use - but looked nice. I was very impressed with this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thanking you so much for taking the time to share your experience.

It sounds like you were able to experience and enjoy many of our complimentary amenities while on vacation.

A true vacation is not having to cook and clean, and it sounds like we exceeded those expectations. Thank you for giving my staff a shout for their friendly and helpful demeanors! I am very proud of each and every one of them.

See you next time you are in Fort Myers! Have a fabulous week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Rhode Island
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel is within mere miles of Southwest Florida International Airport and shopping plazas and restaurants. The hotel is very clean, well kept, the staff was all very pleasant and helpful, the complimentary breakfast is respectable with daily varied selections, and the hotel has very good, complimentary wireless internet access. One aspect that pleasantly surprised me was that this hotel offered a free dinner from Monday through Thursday each week - a calendar was posted in the room to show the varying selections for each day of the month. The free dinner was very respectable and very much appreciated (and could save you some time and money while traveling!). The rooms also all have a stovetop, full refrigerator with freezer, microwave, coffee maker, dishwasher, garbage disposal and the kitchen cabinets in the room are equipped with plates, bowls, glasses, coffee mugs, utensils, and even a toaster. This small kitchen came in handy for the week we stayed there, allowing us to save leftover food from eating out and store drinks and snacks. Overall, this was a great and comfortable place to stay. Given that it was my first stay at a Homewood Suites, I came away very impressed and would most certainly stay there as well as other Homewood Suites again in the future. This ranks as one of the top hotels I've stayed at - I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norrkoping, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel during five nights. The hotel is situated in a quite place even though it was very close to restaurangs and shopping. Our suite was clean and nice with a lot of space even though we were 5 persons staying in one room.
The breakfast was good and during monday - thursday they also served dinner, which of cause was appreciated! (I did not knew about this)
I would strongly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review!

It is great to hear that our location, amenities and staff will bring you right back to your Home away from Home.

We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU

Address: 16450 Corporate Commerce Way, Fort Myers, FL 33913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport/FGCU offers the ultimate in convenience and comfort in the airport area. Our beautiful 133-room Homewood Suites hotel is 1/2 mile east of I-75, adjacent to Gulf Coast Town Center Mall, and minutes from Florida Gulf Coast University. Our All-Suite hotel in Fort Myers is focused on creating a sense of a "Home away from Home" for all our guests. Modern decor and innovative design coupled with a traditional home-like feel and southern hospitality make a stay at the Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU a time of comfort and serenity. Families looking for lodging in Ft. Myers will appreciate our hotel's ideal location in the lovely Fort Myers/Estero area, with close proximity to shopping and attractions such as the Gulf Coast Town Center Mall, Sanibel & Captiva's beaches, and many options for outdoor adventures. Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU is within minutes of, Chico’s Headquarters, GE, Algenol Biofuels, RSW-Southwest Florida International Airport. With our premium services such as a 24-hour Business Center & free high-speed Internet access our Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU near RSW Airport is perfect for all travelers. While lodging at our hotel in Fort Myers, you can take a dip in our outdoor heated pool, exercise at our 24hr Fitness Center, relax and enjoy a beverage at our poolside fire pit, or sit back and de-stress while enjoying our tropical friends in our oversized salt water aquarium. This Fort Myers all-suite hotel is a refreshing blend of home-like charm & modern sensibility, the Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU offers the very best in luxury Fort Myers accommodations. Indulge yourself in one of our spacious Studio Suites, which have fully equipped kitchens with a spacious dining area and a working desk. Our luxurious One Bedroom suites have a fresh, modern feel and offer an escape from the ordinary, with a privacy door between the bedroom and living area. All suites feture premium Serta Suite Dreams bedding, sofa beds, LCD televisions with premium cable channels, DVD players, complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet access is provided along with speakerphones, A complimentary USA Today weekday newspaper is delivered daily at your door for added convenience. All Accommodations include fully equipped kitchens with coffee-maker, full-size refrigerators, two-burner stove tops, microwaves, dishwasher and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include granite countertops, shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. You'll find enough space for work, study, or entertaining, plus all of the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Fort Myers Airport / Fgcu Hotel Fort Myers
Homewood Suites Fort Myers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.