We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16450 Corporate Commerce Way, Fort Myers, FL 33913   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FGCU Package
Ranked #2 of 60 hotels in Fort Myers
GreenLeadersBronze level
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This was one of the best hotels we have stayed in. The rooms are large and very clean (we stayed in a 2BR suite). Each suite has a small kitchen - a nice touch.

Service was great.

The location was excellent, right near the airport. Although there was no restaurant on premises, there are many places to eat close by.

We will stay here again, no doubt.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at our Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU

We understand that you have MANY options when visiting Fort Myers, this is why we hand pick our employees and our top priority is guest interaction. It is great to see our guests repeat year after year!

Thank you for your support, and wonderful comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    425
    74
    6
    3
    5
See reviews for
147
122
80
181
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Traveled here for business and was very happy! The lobby was comfortable and clean. A high quality free dinner... Seemed like everyone's enjoyed this as the food was great, staff inviting and lobby welcoming. The rooms are suites, very spacious. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I am certain this hotel would have been better if they were not so full. However, we did not have any hot water (none...freezing). Also, there wasn't enough water pressure to fully flush the toilets. When I called to ask what to do, the front desk told me (with a giggle in her voice) that "the water heaters are on the opposite side of the building, so sometimes it takes awhile for hot water to reach your room.". uhhhh....does letting the water run for over 10 minutes count as letting it run? My family could not shower here.
We paid only $179.00 for one night here (after taxes), so our expectations were not that high. However, I would expect flushing toilets and hot water, even from an economy hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a roo. on the same side as the hot water heaters. I know this sounds silly, but that is what...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Julie,

Thank you so much for bringing this matter to my attention. I agree with you, as this should be expected in any establishment.

I assure you, we are looking into this situation and plan to have it resolved immediately.

Until then, please feel free to contact me at your convenience.

239-210-7300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Back into Fort Myers, great to be welcomed. The hotel experience great , dinner reception, Maria taking good care of the customers. Morning breakfast very well hosted by Bernie.
Good food excellent service.

Room Tip: ask for higher floor away from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Happy Holidays!

And thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience.

We hope to see you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

This hotel has comfy beds and a reasonable size sofa bed in the lounge/seating area. The small kitchenette has a microwave and an American fridge/freezer. Also worth noting is the DVD player in the lounge. There is a small pool and BBQ area and the hotel has ample free parking.

In itself, the accommodation and facilities are worth 5 stars in the hotel category that Homewood competes in. What sets this hotel apart is the very simple policy that it follows. Namely if you have an issue or a problem, it is attended to immediately, no fuss whatsoever, that's it. If you need some fresh milk in the night for a cup of tea and the kitchen is shut, no problem, the issue is resolved.

The staff and employees at the hotel, from the bell hops to front desk are efficient, friendly and attentive and make this hotel a resounding success. Add in the location which is no more than 10 miles from Outlet malls and shops, a mere 15 miles to the beach and opposite the Gulf Coast Town centre and you really can't go wrong. Special thanks to Bernie for looking after us at breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
"Breakfast with Bernie"

Sounds like a great movie title!

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. It is great to hear that you were able to take advantage of our many complimentary amenities, such as our patio area with BBQ grills.

Our staff enjoy making our guests feel at home, and take great pride in providing great memories with southern hospitality.

Come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We had a suite at this hotel and was very very pleased with both the cleanliness, newness and friendly customer service. We recently visited FGCU and had 4 teenage girls and two adults with plenty of room, tv's and good morning breakfast. Rooms were clean and we definitely will be returning if and when FGCU accepts our grandaughter. The location is so convenient to the university that you almost don't need a car to go shopping at Town center which is right across the road. Great shops, good restaurants and the location of the university is about 2 miles. Glad we decided on staying here rather than the beach.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU LOVES Florida Gulf Coast University!

I am so glad you found our spacious suites to have plenty of room for your family.

Our housekeeping department has won many awards for their cleanliness, and they take pride in providing top notch service.

I look forward to your many stays while visiting your grand daughter at FGCU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Came here to take my daughter to an open house at FGCU. Was pleasantly surprised on how nice and clean this hotel is. Def a great place for the money!!great for families who want to visit their kid in the college. Near all great restaurants

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU

Address: 16450 Corporate Commerce Way, Fort Myers, FL 33913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport/FGCU offers the ultimate in convenience and comfort in the airport area. Our beautiful 133-room Homewood Suites hotel is 1/2 mile east of I-75, adjacent to Gulf Coast Town Center Mall, and minutes from Florida Gulf Coast University. Our All-Suite hotel in Fort Myers is focused on creating a sense of a "Home away from Home" for all our guests. Modern decor and innovative design coupled with a traditional home-like feel and southern hospitality make a stay at the Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU a time of comfort and serenity. Families looking for lodging in Ft. Myers will appreciate our hotel's ideal location in the lovely Fort Myers/Estero area, with close proximity to shopping and attractions such as the Gulf Coast Town Center Mall, Sanibel & Captiva's beaches, and many options for outdoor adventures. Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU is within minutes of, Chico’s Headquarters, GE, Algenol Biofuels, RSW-Southwest Florida International Airport. With our premium services such as a 24-hour Business Center & free high-speed Internet access our Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU near RSW Airport is perfect for all travelers. While lodging at our hotel in Fort Myers, you can take a dip in our outdoor heated pool, exercise at our 24hr Fitness Center, relax and enjoy a beverage at our poolside fire pit, or sit back and de-stress while enjoying our tropical friends in our oversized salt water aquarium. This Fort Myers all-suite hotel is a refreshing blend of home-like charm & modern sensibility, the Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU offers the very best in luxury Fort Myers accommodations. Indulge yourself in one of our spacious Studio Suites, which have fully equipped kitchens with a spacious dining area and a working desk. Our luxurious One Bedroom suites have a fresh, modern feel and offer an escape from the ordinary, with a privacy door between the bedroom and living area. All suites feture premium Serta Suite Dreams bedding, sofa beds, LCD televisions with premium cable channels, DVD players, complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet access is provided along with speakerphones, A complimentary USA Today weekday newspaper is delivered daily at your door for added convenience. All Accommodations include fully equipped kitchens with coffee-maker, full-size refrigerators, two-burner stove tops, microwaves, dishwasher and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include granite countertops, shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. You'll find enough space for work, study, or entertaining, plus all of the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, getaroom.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Fort Myers Airport / Fgcu Hotel Fort Myers
Homewood Suites Fort Myers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.