We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Raising the bar in service standards” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16450 Corporate Commerce Way, Fort Myers, FL 33913   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FGCU Package
Ranked #2 of 60 hotels in Fort Myers
GreenLeadersBronze level
London
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Raising the bar in service standards”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

This hotel has comfy beds and a reasonable size sofa bed in the lounge/seating area. The small kitchenette has a microwave and an American fridge/freezer. Also worth noting is the DVD player in the lounge. There is a small pool and BBQ area and the hotel has ample free parking.

In itself, the accommodation and facilities are worth 5 stars in the hotel category that Homewood competes in. What sets this hotel apart is the very simple policy that it follows. Namely if you have an issue or a problem, it is attended to immediately, no fuss whatsoever, that's it. If you need some fresh milk in the night for a cup of tea and the kitchen is shut, no problem, the issue is resolved.

The staff and employees at the hotel, from the bell hops to front desk are efficient, friendly and attentive and make this hotel a resounding success. Add in the location which is no more than 10 miles from Outlet malls and shops, a mere 15 miles to the beach and opposite the Gulf Coast Town centre and you really can't go wrong. Special thanks to Bernie for looking after us at breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
"Breakfast with Bernie"

Sounds like a great movie title!

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. It is great to hear that you were able to take advantage of our many complimentary amenities, such as our patio area with BBQ grills.

Our staff enjoy making our guests feel at home, and take great pride in providing great memories with southern hospitality.

Come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    404
    65
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
134
117
76
173
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We had a suite at this hotel and was very very pleased with both the cleanliness, newness and friendly customer service. We recently visited FGCU and had 4 teenage girls and two adults with plenty of room, tv's and good morning breakfast. Rooms were clean and we definitely will be returning if and when FGCU accepts our grandaughter. The location is so convenient to the university that you almost don't need a car to go shopping at Town center which is right across the road. Great shops, good restaurants and the location of the university is about 2 miles. Glad we decided on staying here rather than the beach.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU LOVES Florida Gulf Coast University!

I am so glad you found our spacious suites to have plenty of room for your family.

Our housekeeping department has won many awards for their cleanliness, and they take pride in providing top notch service.

I look forward to your many stays while visiting your grand daughter at FGCU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Came here to take my daughter to an open house at FGCU. Was pleasantly surprised on how nice and clean this hotel is. Def a great place for the money!!great for families who want to visit their kid in the college. Near all great restaurants

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa fe
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

This is our second time staying at this particular Homewood Suites - and once again, it was just as amazing as the first time. Originally we stayed here because we waited too long to book a place on Sanibel and chose this hotel at the last minute due to it's great reviews on Trip Advisor. However, this time we had plenty of time to book on Sanibel, but instead chose to stay here. And we LOVED it this time too. I can't say enough about the warm and welcoming staff. They just make the hotel fantastic. They really treat you as though you were staying in their home. The breakfasts are delicious, the buffet is always spotless and every area is incredibly clean. The suites are beautiful, with the most incredible beds I've ever slept in at a hotel for four times the price. The pool is delightful and they have a managers reception with free beer & wine in the evenings. They even have free dinner on weeknights. Very tasty dinner with lots of variety! For free! I mean, where else do you get that? And once again, the staff was so lovely and kind to our two daughters - everyone saying hello to them and asking them how their vacation was going - it made them feel so special. They never want to stay anywhere else. To top it off, one morning my girls were in their on-site store picking out some ice cream for dinner when two of the staff members noticed them looking at a book they had for sale - "Lewis the Duck Visit Homewood Suites". I told the girls maybe we would get it for them before we left. The next day we came back to our room to find a copy sitting on the table with a note from the staff members saying they couldn't help but notice how much the girls liked the book so they bought them a copy to take home with them. Seriously, THIS is the kind of service you get at this hotel - above and beyond. And our girls LOVE the book - LOVE IT!!!! I almost forgot to mention that the front desk called me at home the day before our vacation began to see if there was anything we needed in our room in advance of the visit or just to check if we had any special requests. That's right - THEY called US to check on special requests. Amazing.

So really, why would you stay anywhere else? If you're thinking of booking at an expensive, snobby hotel in Fort Myers, I urge you to reconsider and book at this absolutely beautiful, fantastic and wonderful hotel. You won't regret it.

Room Tip: We've been on the bottom floor and the top and both rooms were equally wonderful and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We recently stayed with our family of 5 at the Homewood Suites in Fort Myers and had a wonderful experience. Bernie was the head food manager and always eager to please at both the free full breakfasts and dinners. We were amazed they even offered complimentary wine and beer with dinner! He greeted all guests with a smile and went above and beyond packing a few treats for the road on our daughters birthday! From the waffles to the eggs in the morning to pork bbq at night, there were a wonderful assortment of complimentary food choices to start and end your day. In addition, the front desk managers & specifically Terry (I think), a super sweet, older gentleman were extremely helpful by printing off directions at the front desk, giving extra passes/coupons for some of the local attractions and just willing to go the extra mile. It was also nice to have access to their computer room for additional internet needs. The rooms & outdoor pool were clean and the prices very reasonable for all that you get. Our family of two adults and three children 12, 11 and 7 all highly recommend it! Our kids even said the hotel was one of their highlights on our trip and we were on the move from snorkeling, to zoos, beach trips to the science museum. It's the staff here that makes this hotel a true gem-excellent customer service is sometimes hard to come by these days! That in itself is priceless!

Room Tip: We liked the double rooms- two queen beds on the one side and a full pull out in the other room, wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Colleen,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at our Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU!

The fact that Bernie and Terry left such and impression on you is just a wonderful example of our teams commitment to customer service. I have a great team that definitely love what they do each and every day.

It is also great to hear that we were one of your kids highlighted attractions for the week. :-)

I am sure the "Make your own Waffle" was a big hit with them!

Thanks again, and I hope your return for another vacation in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

My family has been staying here for several weeks while waiting to close on a home. The staff has been exceptional. The breakfast daily, and the Mon-Thur dinners have been nice as well. I travel 30-60 days per year, so I know what you can run into with a hotel. This has been a clean, comfy property, with a high level of customer service. Everyone from the General Manager, to front desk, housekeeping, maintenance and hospotality has been EXCELLENT. The location to the Gulf Coast Town Center and the complimentary shuttle has helped as well.

Room Tip: I would sguuest the one room suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Clifton,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience.

It is great to hear that you describe our Homewood Suites to be comfy, exceptional staff and a high level of customer service. It has been nice getting a chance to know your family, and I hope that you enjoy your new home once you get settled in.

Please come back and visit! You are always welcome back to your home away from home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

My Family and I spent a weekend in Fort Meyers and was so lucky to decide on staying at Homewood suites in Fort Meyers. The hotel was extremely clean, the staff was accomodating and friendly, the pool was well kept and most importantly the breakfast was impecable. I would wholeheartedly recommend you to stay there and I am sure you will be happy.

Room Tip: ask for a view of the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at ou Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU!

Your recommendation of our property really speaks loudly for your expectation of our services. I hope you come back soon!

Have a fabulous week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU

Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Fort Myers Airport / Fgcu Hotel Fort Myers
Homewood Suites By Hilton Fort Myers Airport / Fgcu Hotel
Homewood Suites Fort Myers
Address: 16450 Corporate Commerce Way, Fort Myers, FL 33913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#2 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport/FGCU offers the ultimate in convenience and comfort in the airport area. Our beautiful 133-room Homewood Suites hotel is 1/2 mile east of I-75, adjacent to Gulf Coast Town Center Mall, and minutes from Florida Gulf Coast University. Our All-Suite hotel in Fort Myers is focused on creating a sense of a "Home away from Home" for all our guests. Modern decor and innovative design coupled with a traditional home-like feel and southern hospitality make a stay at the Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU a time of comfort and serenity. Families looking for lodging in Ft. Myers will appreciate our hotel's ideal location in the lovely Fort Myers/Estero area, with close proximity to shopping and attractions such as the Gulf Coast Town Center Mall, Sanibel & Captiva's beaches, and many options for outdoor adventures. Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU is within minutes of, Chico’s Headquarters, GE, Algenol Biofuels, RSW-Southwest Florida International Airport. With our premium services such as a 24-hour Business Center & free high-speed Internet access our Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU near RSW Airport is perfect for all travelers. While lodging at our hotel in Fort Myers, you can take a dip in our outdoor heated pool, exercise at our 24hr Fitness Center, relax and enjoy a beverage at our poolside fire pit, or sit back and de-stress while enjoying our tropical friends in our oversized salt water aquarium. This Fort Myers all-suite hotel is a refreshing blend of home-like charm & modern sensibility, the Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU offers the very best in luxury Fort Myers accommodations. Indulge yourself in one of our spacious Studio Suites, which have fully equipped kitchens with a spacious dining area and a working desk. Our luxurious One Bedroom suites have a fresh, modern feel and offer an escape from the ordinary, with a privacy door between the bedroom and living area. All suites feture premium Serta Suite Dreams bedding, sofa beds, LCD televisions with premium cable channels, DVD players, complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet access is provided along with speakerphones, A complimentary USA Today weekday newspaper is delivered daily at your door for added convenience. All Accommodations include fully equipped kitchens with coffee-maker, full-size refrigerators, two-burner stove tops, microwaves, dishwasher and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include granite countertops, shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. You'll find enough space for work, study, or entertaining, plus all of the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.