We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New clean property -- very convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9931 Interstate Commerce Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33913   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #7 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“New clean property -- very convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

Nothing outstanding here, but a very nice property -- extremely convenient to RSW airport and new Red Sox spring training. New building, well maintained. Very comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MauriceM_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center, responded to this review, February 15, 2012
Dear RB--thanks for staying with us and mentioning that we are very close to the new Red Sox Spring Training park. In fact, we are the designated "Official Spring Training Hotel" of the Red Sox.. We have many exceptional promotions and festivities coming up in March, hope you are able to return and enjoy!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    45
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
43
29
7
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Every now and then travel experience can become a thrill, when expectations are exceeded on every service level. This Holiday Inn compares to four star luxury, the grounds were pristine, novel and new. Enjoyed coffee while overlooking the lake, caught Sportscenter on my personal flatscreen at breakfast, and every time I turned around my water was full which was appreciated after my morning run. The room was as though I designed it for myself. Big and modern, great bed where it was my pleasure to oversleep. Like a mini four seasons, my beautiful reward for a good value I cannot recommend it enough to fellow travelers.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MauriceM_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center, responded to this review, February 15, 2012
Dear Rob S--your first person endorsement of our hotel is better than any advertising we could buy!! Thanks so much for sharing your experience, in detail, on tripadvisor. we hope you return soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

This is by far the best Holiday INN in the USA and possible the World. Very clean and spacious. This property is like staying in a Luxury place for a reasonable price. The food in the restaurant is spectacular...not to mention they also have a bar with friendly staff. pool is very nice with fire pit tables outside. They light Tiki torches at night to set the mood. This is a great all around hotel for business and or family trips. The management and staff at this hotel are very professional and helpful when needing area information. When I visit FT Myers I look forward to my stay here. The service and friendliness is the BEST.

I have stayed here many times and will every time I visit Ft Myers.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MauriceM_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center, responded to this review, February 15, 2012
Dear Mr. Keith; we very much appreciate your declaration that we are the "Best Holiday Inn ever." while we have won awards from the brand for service and cleanliness, a review such as yours on tripadvisor is more valuable! Please come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

Second time I've stayed here. Great bar and pool area. Monica took great care of us in the bar. Rooms very comfortable and clean. Staff very attentive. Breakfast buffet was not very good. Food only so so and didn't even get waited on. Had to get our own drinks and beg somebody to give us our bill and then let us pay for it.This was when there was only about a dozen people there. Other than this the location is great. They even took 7 of us to the mall acrossed the highway to go out for dinner and then came when we called to pick us up.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MauriceM_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
Thanks so much for sharing your comments on tripadvisor. I will pass on your kind words to Monika, our bartender. She exemplifies the guest service we are striving for. I have already spoken to our chef about the breakfast issues and he has implemented some additional procedures to ensure breakfast measures up to the standards we have been fortunate to achieve for lunch and dinner. Thank you again, and we hope you return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

Stayed mid-week for two nights. The check-in staff hardly made eye contact and lacked some basic communication skills. One of the clerks was sloppily dressed with her uniform shirt untucked with the bottom button undone revealing what I can only describe as her "gut". The property itself is fine. Basic. No frills. Rooms weren't huge but were quiet. The breakfast was typical. Powdered eggs, soggy French toast, fruit. The banquet rooms were fine too. The property is neither spectacular nor terrible.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MauriceM_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center, responded to this review, February 15, 2012
Dear BBMW--thanks so much for taking the time to write your critique. while all of us in the service business wish all critiques were highly rated, constructive criticism such as yours is invaluable for us to improve. We have utilized your observations in a recent morning meeting to remind ourselves how important it is to make eye contact, engage the guest and tender genuine personal service each and every time. Sometimes, in our industry, we become more engaged in the computer than we should. "HIgh Touch is more important than High tech.' Thanks again and we have added some amenities which we hope will enhance and possibly elevate your experience upon your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

We had a 4-day business meeting here. Rooms were more than comfortable, and the meeting space, bood & beverage and service provided by sales/catering/banquet service staff was excellent. This property not only exceeded stereotyped Holiday Inns, but rivaled what I've experienced at 4 and 5 star properties -- all without the cost that accompanies those properties.

Room Tip: Room overloking the pool & pond are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MauriceM_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center, responded to this review, January 28, 2012
Dear Jim C-on behalf of our staff, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to write about your stay and the conference overall. With the 7,000 sq. ft. conference center located off the main lobby, we can entertain leisure guests and serve conference guests without the needs of either being compromised. Many of our staff (including our chef) are from four star resorts locally, its wonderful that you noticed the difference. We'll keep working on elevating our service and amenities and we hope you and your Global group will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

Spent one night at this hotel on our way to Sanibel Island. We had a beautiful corner room on the fifth floor. The room offered lovely views of the lake. This hotel is new and immaculate. Our room included a large walk in shower with great water pressure and very comfy surroundings. The only downside is that the pull out sofa that our two young daughters shared appeared to be quite worn. I actually covered it with several layers of blankets as the springs were poking through the mattress. This was odd given all of the new amenities throughout the room and hotel.

Our stay was on a Friday night so we had the pleasure of enjoying a FREE pasta bar. A chef created a made to order pasta dishes with choice of veggies, meat, pasta and sauce. The portions were quite large and "refills" were unlimited. What a great treat! We also ordered cocktails and the salmon dish off the restaurant's menu-absolutely delicious. We also enjoyed the jazz band featured at this hotel as part of "jazzy Fridays".

The service was pleasant enough, although the staff that we encountered appeared to be new and/or in the process of training.

Overall, we would choose this hotel again when in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room overlooking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MauriceM_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center, responded to this review, January 13, 2012
Dear Flya bonanza--thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback on our hotel. We are encouraged that we are presenting amenities (large shower, pasta bar, live jazz) that our guests find pleasing. We have added some new staff, mostly interns from the FGCU Resort and Hospitality program and we will continue to train them to become the best guest service agents in Southwest Florida! Please come by and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center

Address: 9931 Interstate Commerce Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#8 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#20 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport near the Gulf Coast Town Center Ideally located near Interstate 75 in Ft. Myers, Florida, our hotel is three miles from Southwest Florida International Airport and two miles from Florida Gulf Coast University. The Gulf Coast Town Center is within walking distance. Guests of our new Fort Myers accommodations can enjoy easy access to Ft. Myers' attractions and the area's major businesses.While lodging in Ft. Myers, be sure to shop and dine at the upscale Gulf Coast Town Center or the nearby Miromar Outlet Mall. The Boston Red Sox and Minnesota Twins spring training facilities, the Barbara B. Mann Performing Arts Hall and the historic Edison-Ford Winter Estates are 10 miles away, while the Sanibel and Ft. Myers beaches are just a short distance from our hotel.Business travelers appreciate our Fort Myers hotel location because it's near Coca Cola Enterprises and the International Design Center. We offer a 24-hour business center and 6,800 square feet of flexible meeting space to provide added convenience.Our hotel in Fort Myers invites you to enjoy our complimentary high-speed Internet access and airport shuttle service during your stay. An outdoor pool, a well-equipped fitness center, an indoor/outdoor poolside 'Oasis' lounge and a full-service restaurant with room service are some of our deluxe amenities. We invite you to explore our excellent Ft. Myers hotel rates and book your stay today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Hotel Fort Myers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.