We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Amazing Find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9931 Interstate Commerce Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33913   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #7 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Iowa
Level Contributor
178 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“An Amazing Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011

We found this airport hotel "by accident." We rented a car at a different location from Advantage Car Rental. After 3 weeks travelling around southern Florida, we returned the car to the Fort Myers location which is inside this Holiday Inn. So it was totally a matter of convenience that we decided to book our last night there and use the hotel's shuttle to the airport for our pre-dawn flight the next morning.

What a great idea that turned out to be! The cost was comparable to other airport hotels but the accommodations were far superior to others we have stayed in. The room was huge, included a large work area, great TV, lots of fluffy towels, a huge shower, 4 pillows - labelled as to their firmness, lots of good lighting for reading, working, relaxing. As an avid reader, I often find there isn't a good chair and/or adequate lighting for reading in hotel rooms - here we had our choice of several! The password protected WiFi was strong in our 3rd floor room; there was also a wired connection available. The climate control was a wall thermostat that we could set and forget - it kept the room comfortable all night. Even though our room was right across from the elevators that "ding" when they arrive, I slept soundly and didn't hear any hallway noises.

We spent some time in both the swimming pool and the spa (jacuzzi) in the afternoon. The one "downer" was when we turned on the jets and a mass of dead bugs was injected into the spa! (Belatedly we noticed a cover to an access point had been left off.)

There is a delightful firepit and furniture grouping near the pool deck with bar access. We didn't begin to sample all the other amenities (e.g. exercise room, business center) in just one night!

Another treat was the hotel restaurant - the Oasis. The service was great, the food terrific and the prices were very reasonable. In fact, it was one of the cheapest and best meals we had in our 3 weeks in Florida! Several booths in the restaurant, including the one where we were seated, have their own small individual TV's for those who want to keep up with the current sporting events (I guess, since it was on ESPN). My husband and I prefer not to mix TV and meals, so, after checking with the waitress, we turned it off. The manager, Mr. Holly, stopped over to make sure that the unit was functioning and that it was our choice to have it off.

There was a large wedding party that night, in addition to numerous flight crews overnighting there, so they had to be pretty full, but we still received great service at the desk and in the restaurant. The shuttle van was ready for us at 4:20 AM as promised (they run 24/7 every 20 minutes).

I definitely would recommend this hotel to anybody needing an airport location stay - or even just a "get away" - in Fort Myers.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MauriceM_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center, responded to this review, May 10, 2011
Hi folks, it was so nice to have met you on Saturday evening. We are thrilled that you were so happy about your visit that you wrote such a complimentary and extensive critique. Please come back and stay with us again, next time you are in Ft. Myers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    46
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
47
29
7
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this hotel when we were invited to town for a wedding. Honestly we did not expect very much, as my husband's job allows us to stay in four and five star hotels. We were pleasantly surprised with the level of friendly service, modern look of the hotel (it seemed like it was a newer hotel) and the great food. We arrived on a Friday evening and the lobby bar and patio were packed with people enjoying the live band at their Happy Hour. Only negative was that the air conditioning unit in our room was a bit noisy, but otherwise we would definitely stay there if we come back to the area.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MauriceM_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center, responded to this review, May 10, 2011
Hello and thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of our hotel. To be compared favorably with the four and five star hotels is one of our goals, the key to which is anticipating the guest's needs and fulfilling them before they ask. Glad you enjoyed our live music and the great food. We are fortunate to have chef Murray on our team, a former culinary Olympian!. Please come back and visit us when in the area again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

Stayed here for a week. Breakfast was great, staff were attentive and very courtious. Location was great as you are close to I75. 5min to Gulf Coast Shopping centre, which has good stores and great eateries. 20 minutes to Miromar outlet centre and 35 minutes to downtown Fort Myers. 40 min to Naples. The hotel istself ahs a very nice pool and hot tub along with an outdoor fire pit and outdoor bar service. Rooms were spacious and clean. Beds were quite good.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MauriceM_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center, responded to this review, April 23, 2011
Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a nice review of our staff and hotel. Positive reviews are so vital to potential guest's decision-making we truly appreciate it! Come back and see us again! Brian Holly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lajolla
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2011

My beautiful wife and I travel quite frequently and we have stayed at many holiday inns in the past. Unfortunately, this hotel has a lot to be desired. Much to our dismay, the rooms were incredibly noisy and even I had an extremely difficult time getting to sleep with all the noise and I am a sound sleeper! We called down to speak to the management and they told us that they would contact the noisy guests; however, nothing was ever done about it. We learned at check out that this hotel is full of college kids because there is a college very close by. We won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MauriceM_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center, responded to this review, March 26, 2011
Thanks so much for sharing details of your stay with us. Guest recognition, especially at check in and check out is one of our foremost training emphasis. Based on your experience, I have reviewed our procedures with our front office manager because we need to improve on the check out experience immediately. The new Holiday Inn bedding specifications do mandate that we provide two foam and two feather pillows in each room which are markd as such with a pillow wrap and tag.. It appears that we may have not had the proper mix in your room, and I certainly apologize for that. We'll do better next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2011

My wife and I have stayed here twice in the last couple months. The hotel is nice and clean but pretty remote for anything to do. They do provide shuttle service between Airport and hotel, which is a plus. Check-in and check-out is a no-frills experience. We have never been asked "how was your stay", any problems, etc. ? ". My biggest complaint, contrary to the managers statement of "rave reviews about the bedding", is the crappy pillows they provide. You can get feather pillows at a Fairfield, but here you get the cheap foam pillows. When we inquired about getting better pillows, we were told they only provide the one type of pillow.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

Incredibly comfy beds! Beautiful rooms with little fridge and coffee supplied. There's a fabulous mall across the street. Too bad it's so out of the way from everything else. I noticed they had a shuttle to go to the airport even if I had a car of my own. Nice little bar and restaurant. 7-11 nearby as well.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MauriceM_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center, responded to this review, March 26, 2011
Thanks so much for sharing your positive experience with us. We are proud that based on comments such as yours, we were able to win the Newcomer of the Year award from Intercontinental Hotels! Look forward to meeting you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011

I stayed here during a flight lay over. The food was good and the service was even better. The pool was warm and the whole atmosphere made me very relaxed and happy. But there is not much to do arround the hotel and not many shoppes unless you know the area.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MauriceM_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center, responded to this review, April 23, 2011
Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a nice review of our staff and hotel. Positive reviews are so vital to potential guest's decision-making we truly appreciate it! Come back and see us again! Brian Holly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Myers- The Forum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
6.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center

Address: 9931 Interstate Commerce Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#9 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#20 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport near the Gulf Coast Town Center Ideally located near Interstate 75 in Ft. Myers, Florida, our hotel is three miles from Southwest Florida International Airport and two miles from Florida Gulf Coast University. The Gulf Coast Town Center is within walking distance. Guests of our new Fort Myers accommodations can enjoy easy access to Ft. Myers' attractions and the area's major businesses.While lodging in Ft. Myers, be sure to shop and dine at the upscale Gulf Coast Town Center or the nearby Miromar Outlet Mall. The Boston Red Sox and Minnesota Twins spring training facilities, the Barbara B. Mann Performing Arts Hall and the historic Edison-Ford Winter Estates are 10 miles away, while the Sanibel and Ft. Myers beaches are just a short distance from our hotel.Business travelers appreciate our Fort Myers hotel location because it's near Coca Cola Enterprises and the International Design Center. We offer a 24-hour business center and 6,800 square feet of flexible meeting space to provide added convenience.Our hotel in Fort Myers invites you to enjoy our complimentary high-speed Internet access and airport shuttle service during your stay. An outdoor pool, a well-equipped fitness center, an indoor/outdoor poolside 'Oasis' lounge and a full-service restaurant with room service are some of our deluxe amenities. We invite you to explore our excellent Ft. Myers hotel rates and book your stay today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Odigeo, IHG, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Hotel Fort Myers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.