We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden treasure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roadhouse Cafe

Roadhouse Cafe
15660 San Carlos Blvd, Fort Myers, FL 33908
239.415.4375
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 673 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Price range: $15 - $100
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Fort Myers, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Hidden treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

We went on a Tuesday evening to hear Dan Miller perform with his quartet. Dan is an amazing trumpet player who has a major well-deserved resume. We enjoyed the food and the service, and were really impressed by the music.

The restaurant is not huge - perhaps seats 50 people or so. My steak was excellent. The prices were moderate to slightly high, but not out of line with the food and the quality of the service. We had a very pleasant experience.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    44
    17
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Excellent steaks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

In a plaza tucked away. One would never know it existed if it was not for word of mouth. Place was jammed packed on a Saturday night and it was very noisy. The live entertainment did not help.

Food was delicious and steaks done to perfection. Service very good. Ambiance very good. A bit pricey for the area as others have mentioned.

Would return when in Fort Myers again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Dropped in for cocktails and Great Jazz!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

This is a very popular spot, especially for singles (of ALL ages!), and the music varies from night to night. We dropped in for after dinner drinks to catch the jazz for an hour or so and it was fantastic. It's very deceptive, because it is just like a shop front in a strip mall on San Carlos Boulevard, but once inside the atmosphere is charged with food and music lovers all enjoying themselves.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Wow what a surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

The name and location (in a strip mall) are not at all what you expect it to be. Upscale all the way. From the moment we went in till leaving. The service and food 5 Stars. We ordered the mussels and special of the night seared scallops and could not have been more pleased. Visiting friends in Ft Meyers and this is one of their favorite restaurants.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“What a fun evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Four of us had dinner on a Saturday night. I've been to plenty of restaurants that offered live music but either the food or the music was average. That wasn't the case at Roadhouse Cafe. The music was great and the food was wonderful. This was one of our favorite meals in recent memory. We ordered a large selection of appetizers, salads and entrees and all were exceptional.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roadhouse Cafe also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Roadhouse Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roadhouse Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.