We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME STEAK...SO GLAD TO BE BACK IN FORT MYERS FL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roadhouse Cafe

Roadhouse Cafe
15660 San Carlos Blvd, Fort Myers, FL 33908
239.415.4375
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 649 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Price range: $15 - $100
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Toronto, Ontario
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“AWESOME STEAK...SO GLAD TO BE BACK IN FORT MYERS FL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

On my drive to Fort Myers I kept thinking about the amazing food at the Roadhouse Café and after being here 2 days I headed over for a steak and it was as awesome as any steak I have had anywhere...including the one that cooks at 1800 degree's...which does not hold a candle to this steak. Now for the music...you just cannot beat the great music at this place 7 days a week and the place is always busy...so if you are thinking of coming you should phone ahead so you are not disappointed. Now more than the steak is good as we have had many different dishes and have never been disappointed.
This place is a hidden gem at the end of a strip mall with a non descript sign...imagine if they actually advertised or put a bigger sign up other than Roadhouse Café...we would never get in so just leave the simple sign there...Sherry and all the staff always have time to say hello and welcome you back...even if it has been since last winter...keep up the great food and friendly staff.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    246
    40
    16
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Less than expected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Overall the food was good but overpriced. Wait staff was good but for gods sake, this is fort myers, not the ritz!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Myers,Fl.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good not Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Slightly over-rated Two scallop dishes that were OK but not as good as they should have been-seasoning was mediocre. Service was off-the waitress all but vanished at dessert time.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food & service!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Went here with my husband for our 2 year anniversary since he loves jazz. We sat in the cave (small private comfy seating) and it was a great night. Lobster bisque was the best I had, he loved the jazz and the overall experience was a great one! :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Happy Hour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Best deal are the two for one appetizers. Call and find out when they're offered. Go early as seating for this is limited. The appetizers are delicious.

Stay for dinner too. A tad more expensive.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roadhouse Cafe also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Roadhouse Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roadhouse Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.