We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roadhouse Cafe

Roadhouse Cafe
15660 San Carlos Blvd, Fort Myers, FL 33908
12394154375
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 771 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $100
Cuisines: Steakhouse, American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Best Food, The Best Service, & The Best Entertainment South West Florida Has to Offer!
Daleville
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Everything was excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I are vacationing in Fort Myers. We enjoy using TA for picking our dining choices. We decided to try Roadhouse Cafe as it is listed as #2. I am so glad we did! The atmosphere is great, food and service top notch, and excellent live jazz. We enjoyed the service of Ed. As for the food, we began with mussels. I had the veal and Gorgonzola sauté while my husband had the filet and scallops. We also enjoyed the homemade cheesecake. We highly recommend this restaurant for a delicious meal and quality entertainment.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank UhVoAo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
186 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“An Unexpected Pleasure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stopped in to help celebrate a friend's birthday. We had never heard of the place and it was a little tricky to find (Way INSIDE the shopping center just after Mcgregor becomes San Carlos). Elegant place and the prices match. However, the food and the band were outstanding. We stayed over three hours dining and dancing. We shared Bacon wrapped Scallops, Portabella Mushrooms, and that fancy, very thin, Italian ham with something on the side. Rocky Mountain Ice Cream and Creme Brule for desert.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best steaks we've had since we left Texas.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Atmosphere excellent. Saturday nite jazz combo outstanding. Our waiter Joseph was great. Restaurant owners were there checked on our table. My filet was amazing flavor n cook to perfection. My hubby's ny strip outstanding. Wine selection is great n good prices. Highly recommend for a great evening w/entertainment.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandwill12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooster, Ohio
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“dont think twice...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

My husband & I Love to eat here. Food was excellent every time.. We are snow birds...wish we could enjoy all year.Great atmosphere service music.. Can't wait until we go back!!!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peggy630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Magic in Ft. Myers Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

The food and attentive service alone are worth the trip into a secluded commercial strip in Ft. Myers Beach. Mix in a delightful chanteuse with her sax/keyboards/vocals partner and plenty of dancing and it is irresistible. We were the youngest people in the place by 25 years but it did not matter to them or to us: there was fine food to be eaten and boogie-ing to be done.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roadhouse Cafe also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Roadhouse Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing