We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Unexpected Pleasure” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Roadhouse Cafe

Roadhouse Cafe
15660 San Carlos Blvd, Fort Myers, FL 33908
239.415.4375
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 660 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Price range: $15 - $100
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“An Unexpected Pleasure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stopped in to help celebrate a friend's birthday. We had never heard of the place and it was a little tricky to find (Way INSIDE the shopping center just after Mcgregor becomes San Carlos). Elegant place and the prices match. However, the food and the band were outstanding. We stayed over three hours dining and dancing. We shared Bacon wrapped Scallops, Portabella Mushrooms, and that fancy, very thin, Italian ham with something on the side. Rocky Mountain Ice Cream and Creme Brule for desert.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    42
    17
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best steaks we've had since we left Texas.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Atmosphere excellent. Saturday nite jazz combo outstanding. Our waiter Joseph was great. Restaurant owners were there checked on our table. My filet was amazing flavor n cook to perfection. My hubby's ny strip outstanding. Wine selection is great n good prices. Highly recommend for a great evening w/entertainment.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooster, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“dont think twice...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

My husband & I Love to eat here. Food was excellent every time.. We are snow birds...wish we could enjoy all year.Great atmosphere service music.. Can't wait until we go back!!!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Magic in Ft. Myers Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

The food and attentive service alone are worth the trip into a secluded commercial strip in Ft. Myers Beach. Mix in a delightful chanteuse with her sax/keyboards/vocals partner and plenty of dancing and it is irresistible. We were the youngest people in the place by 25 years but it did not matter to them or to us: there was fine food to be eaten and boogie-ing to be done.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Is it food and jazz or”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Jazz and food. Both are top level at the Roadhouse. About halfway between Ft. Myers and Ft. Myers Beach in a shopping center, don't let that fool you, it's what is inside that matters. The great Jazz trumpet player Dan Miller leads the music and the chef produces food, both high quality. What a great way to spend a Tuesday evening. Check their web page for entertainment schedule and menu, but make sure you go.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roadhouse Cafe also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Roadhouse Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roadhouse Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.