We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Entertainment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roadhouse Cafe

Roadhouse Cafe
15660 San Carlos Blvd, Fort Myers, FL 33908
239.415.4375
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 689 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $100
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Bowie, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Entertainment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Food was very good but a little pricey, however the band was the bomb and the atmosphere was great for couples.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    290
    50
    19
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
“"Smile and be happy your in the right place"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I"m a local, and the Roadhouse is my favorite place to be for a pleasing night out. Food has always been fresh, as well as excellently presented. Service is supurb! Entertainment is the best!! Sunday night is jam night. locals can jam in, and boy are they good!! Whow, good things come in small packages. Try it, you"ll like it!

Joanne M

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Does things right”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Last time was New Year's Eve when they were almost flawless for a busy restaurant so we repeated our visit on a memorable anniversary night. Again they just about nailed it perfectly. The service was excellent and my husband's dinner was too. My salad had a tomato which tasted home grown. They ended the evening with a sinfully good complimentary dessert. All of this to an excellent jazz combo playing in the background. We almost made our New Years Eve reservations right then. Expensive but worth it for the occasion.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, RI
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“roadhouse cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

My favorite restaurant in Fort Myers, by far. The food is outstanding, nice small bar area, the free jazz or piano entertainment is top notch. It doesn't look like much because it is in a strip mall, but once inside, you'll be glad you came.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“pretty good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

had to see what all the fuss was about, heard great things, read great reviews, had to finally find out. swanky scene. big bar crowd. had to kinda maeuver around people dancing to be seated. we enjoyed the piano entertainment and business was good on a friday. doug was our server he did a nice job obviously a seasoned vet. bacon wrapped scallops were good but then again i love siracha, had better beet salads before, the entrees were kind of a let down the strip au poive was mediocure and my wife had the grouper stirfry special...garbage. i'd rather have better quality food at a smaller portion, qantity dosen't always do it, and i hate when specials aren't special. crem brulee and cholcolate martini for dessert were ok. overall roadhouse was pretty good, could be better for a place regaurded as one of the best.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roadhouse Cafe also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Roadhouse Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roadhouse Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.