We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does things right” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Roadhouse Cafe

Roadhouse Cafe
15660 San Carlos Blvd, Fort Myers, FL 33908
239.415.4375
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 645 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $100
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Entertaining clients, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Does things right”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Last time was New Year's Eve when they were almost flawless for a busy restaurant so we repeated our visit on a memorable anniversary night. Again they just about nailed it perfectly. The service was excellent and my husband's dinner was too. My salad had a tomato which tasted home grown. They ended the evening with a sinfully good complimentary dessert. All of this to an excellent jazz combo playing in the background. We almost made our New Years Eve reservations right then. Expensive but worth it for the occasion.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    308
    58
    20
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, RI
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“roadhouse cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

My favorite restaurant in Fort Myers, by far. The food is outstanding, nice small bar area, the free jazz or piano entertainment is top notch. It doesn't look like much because it is in a strip mall, but once inside, you'll be glad you came.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“pretty good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

had to see what all the fuss was about, heard great things, read great reviews, had to finally find out. swanky scene. big bar crowd. had to kinda maeuver around people dancing to be seated. we enjoyed the piano entertainment and business was good on a friday. doug was our server he did a nice job obviously a seasoned vet. bacon wrapped scallops were good but then again i love siracha, had better beet salads before, the entrees were kind of a let down the strip au poive was mediocure and my wife had the grouper stirfry special...garbage. i'd rather have better quality food at a smaller portion, qantity dosen't always do it, and i hate when specials aren't special. crem brulee and cholcolate martini for dessert were ok. overall roadhouse was pretty good, could be better for a place regaurded as one of the best.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

The food here is a little on the expensive side but it is sooo good and definitely worth it. The staff was also very accomodating.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Pete Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A Strip Mall Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

You may be hard pressed to find better food and service, and greater Jazz is even more elusive. Whether you want apps, pasta, seafood or meat, you cannot go wrong. Every dish our party ordered was exceptional, but the lobster stood out. The best quality of anywhere lobster must be shipped to, and then cooked perfectly. And simply, words cannot describe Danny Sinoff's talent; you must hear it to believe it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roadhouse Cafe also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Roadhouse Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roadhouse Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.