We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roadhouse Cafe

Roadhouse Cafe
15660 San Carlos Blvd, Fort Myers, FL 33908
239.415.4375
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 687 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $100
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

The food here is a little on the expensive side but it is sooo good and definitely worth it. The staff was also very accomodating.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    290
    49
    19
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Pete Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A Strip Mall Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

You may be hard pressed to find better food and service, and greater Jazz is even more elusive. Whether you want apps, pasta, seafood or meat, you cannot go wrong. Every dish our party ordered was exceptional, but the lobster stood out. The best quality of anywhere lobster must be shipped to, and then cooked perfectly. And simply, words cannot describe Danny Sinoff's talent; you must hear it to believe it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“A Bit on the Pretentious Side”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I read all the glowing reviews about this place but I gotta say it was a bit pretentious.

The bar staff are friendly enough but the clientele seemed a bit stuffy and geriatric.
I can't vouch for the food since I did not eat here but it looked okay even though when waiters served a nearby table of 8, the food did not appear to be warm since there was no steam coming off the plates.

The other thing is make sure you get out of the way of the servers or they may run into you such is the hectic pace of the place when it's packed.

We also quickly tired of the Frank Sinatra and "Sound of Music" covers. The ability of the musicians to play improvisational jazz is very limited despite the place's claim to a jazz heritage on its website.

I think this place may be so popular due to the lack of venues catering to the so-called mature crowd in Fort Myers rather than it being a bonafide urbane supper club.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensbury, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Never would I guess that such an upscale restaurant would be in a small strip mall opposite cheap retail outlets. Don't let that discourage you from spending an evening(s) in this wonderful place. Everything is tip top..... the drinks, food, service and music. The Roadhouse Cafe is a marvelous experience.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
williston, VT
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We have only been twice and will return again due to the fine food and atmosphere. I've had the steak and Lamb, and the wife loves the seafood dishes. We enjoy dancing to the entertainment, and the bar is huge to enjoy a pre or after dinner drink!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roadhouse Cafe also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Roadhouse Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roadhouse Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.