We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel in downtown ft myers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1520 Broadway, Fort Myers, FL 33901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #27 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
Tampa, Fl
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“nice hotel in downtown ft myers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

this is what they call a boutique hotel, it has a "cool" vibe. it is a nice hotel that is in an old refurbished building right next to the federal courthouse in downtown ft myers. the rooms are comfortable and roomy. the bathrooms are modern and spacious. the floors are not carpeted. the floor covering is a tile that looks like wood perhaps a vinyl type product. very tastefully appointed rooms and very comfortable bed. the only drawback was lack of a fridge in the room. we went to fort myers for a family gathering and decided to stay a night. we booked two rooms, one for us and our two kids and one for my in-laws. both rooms were equally well appointed. our room was a bit larger. the staff was very helpful. a crib was brought to our room quickly and we had a toilet issue that was addressed quickly as well. my in-laws liked their room too. the hotel is in the quaint downtown district and has many bars, restaurants, shops and galleries within walking distance (literally out the door and across the street). the hotel has a rooftop pool. there are several restaurants in the building and a lounge/ nightclub. i would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine O, Owner at Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review of Hotel Indigo. We always welcome our guests to comment on their stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you return real soon. Downtown Fort Myers is a charming town with so much to offer with local galleries, great restaurants and a nice marina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    102
    31
    16
    18
See reviews for
48
115
37
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sanibel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

WOW! What a fantastic experience this past Saturday night. The suite was over the top. I am a native Ft Myers kid and remember when the downtown was still the center of the city. It was really cool pointing out the different buildings to my wife which we had a panoramic view of. Service was top notch from the staff and once again a great experience with Hotel Indigo.
Thanks to you and your staff for making it special.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla D, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay! 100% guest satisfaction is our #1 priority. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

I had the opportunity of attending a friends wedding here at the Hotel Indigo roof top. It was top notch the rain and wind was coming throughout the day. The staff (Debbie,Julie,Kim)just to mention a few were great accommodating our every need. When the rain came everything was moved and the party continued this took place several times. The Bride was not going to have it anywhere else rain or shine it was her day and what a day. I just cant say enough from the minute we pulled up to the moment we left it was truly a wonderful experience and everyone enjoyed themselves. I would highly recommend the Hotel for your party. Thanks for making our day a great one. We loved it and will be back.

Room Tip: They all seem to be a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla D, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay! 100% guest satisfaction is our #1 priority. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

Planning a wedding is stressful enough, you don't need the people who work here adding to it with their incompetence and poor service. There were so many things that went wrong here... I'll provide a few examples: They were supposed to host a web page that allowed guests to book their room at a 'preferred rate'. They put up the page several weeks late. We had to call repeatedly and complain about this to get them to fix it. Once they finally did set up the page, they spelled the word "Wedding" as "Weddin." Very Classy. We had to call the hotel repeatedly on behalf of guests to get them to fix issues with reservations and rates. The night before the wedding, some kids who looked like they were still in high school threw a big party (DJ and all) in a room that was next door to both my Parents' room and the room where my bride to be was sleeping. There were probably at least 20 people crammed in there and the music was very loud. They refused to turn it down and hotel did absolutely nothing about it. We had an agreement with the hotel that they would comp the wedding night of me and wife's room if we had at least 30 rooms booked for guests. We had 32 but Hotel Indigo refused to honor the agreement and charged us the full amount. They now won't respond to calls or e-mails. We are going to have to dispute the charge on the credit card. The hotel by itself is ok. The decor is nice and if you want to be in downtown Ft Myers (at least a half hour from any beach). Just don't expect any service and don't be surprised if you get screwed. Show

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Dear SWFL_ReviewerNaples,

I would like to thank you for your review and apologize that your experience with our hotel did not meet your expectations. I have sent you a private message to obtain additional details about your experience.

Regards,
Brenda J.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

We stayed with another couple for two days last week. It was lovely, a large, modern shower, comfortable bed, excellent staff. Walking distance to numerous restaurants and Starbucks right down on the corner. We loved it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla D, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Guest satisfaction is our #1 priority! We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apollo Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

This hotel has a lot of good things in its favor. First, yes its in downtown Ft Myers, but downtown Ft Myers is pretty sleepy for the most part so don't worry-it won't be loud here. I have stayed here probably a half dozen times, and its always very clean. Parking is either on street or they valet for $14, which is a little high for Ft Myers. Only downside on this hotel is the lousy water pressure here, its really low. Water from the shower is like a dribble. Yes they;re saving water but geesh its Florida and we get several feet of rain a year.

Room Tip: all of the rooms are quiet and not much of a view so no real recos on room choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla D, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Guest satisfaction is our #1 priority! We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida Keys
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

Highly recommend that you consider this hotel. And, don't miss the Rooftop Bar for a light bite and friendly barstaff (thx Terry). Location in the newly refurbished downtown area was perfect. Rooms were well appointed and well maintained. Aveda in the bathroom, K Cup coffee pot, well lit ! Dinner at Indigo with an interesting menu was not only convenient but lovely. Starbucks just yards away. Doesn't get much better than this short vacation! Hi Duke & Pat ;-)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla D, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Guest satisfaction is our #1 priority! We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District

Address: 1520 Broadway, Fort Myers, FL 33901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury boutique hotel in Fort Myers focused on creating a sense of peace and serenity. Modern decor and innovative design coupled with traditional hotel conveniences make a stay at the Fort Myers Hotel Indigo a time to escape and relax. Families looking for lodging in Ft. Myers will appreciate our hotel's ideal location in the lovely Historic District,with close proximity to attractions such as the Historic Edison & Ford Winter Estates, Sanibel & Captiva's Beaches,Quaint downtown shops and art galleries. Within 6 miles of our downtown location, you'll find large businesses like Miva, GE, the WCI and Chicos headquarters and we are located next to the Federal Courthouse. Premium services like a Business Ctr & free high-speed Internet access available.While lodging at Hotel Indigo you can take a dip in our pool,exercise at our Fitness Center,enjoy our restaurant with great wine selections and Sunday Jazz Brunches. Hotel Indigo is connected to the Historic Post Office Arcade,providing access to a hair salon, bank, scenic rooftop bar, with great weekend entertainment. With a refreshing blend of historic charm & modern sensibility,the Fort Myers Hotel Indigo offers the very best in luxury for their guests enjoyment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.