We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Day of Shooting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Florida Firearms Adventures

Florida Firearms Adventures
4312 G Smith Rd, Fort Meade, FL
8137190091
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 Fun & Games in Fort Meade
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic Day of Shooting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

My husband and two sons aged 12 and 15 had an absolutely terrific day shooting a various assortment of firearms. Jim and Craig were very patient in teaching all the participants how to handle and shoot safely. The entire group looked like they had a great time. You can purchase your lunch now and we highly recommend the pulled pork (delicious).

There was a good variety of firearms to experience and for visitors from overseas, many of the firearms are not readily available elsewhere so it really is a novel experience. No prior experience with firearms is needed and as long as you pay attention and do as you are told, it will surprise you just how much success you will have.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    0
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Awesome Experience We Highly Recommend It!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Awesome experience and nice introduction to automatic weapons for my son and I. One happy 12 year old!

Jim and Craig thank you for your patience and the abundance of advice. I felt everyone had a fantastic day in our group and it was good to meet like minded individuals.

Lunch provided was delicious, we will be back again when next near by.

Graham

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Jim and Craig really showed our group a great way to have safe fun with all kinds of different firearms. From the semi automatic rifles to the shotgun and glock! Always making sure everyone was safe they taught not only how to shoot the guns but the history and theory behind them. For someone who has little or no experience with firearms this is a fantastic experience to learn to shoot every general type of firearm. As a more experienced shooter i still found this to be a great time at the range with some professional tips and tricks. Would recommend this experience to all with or without experience!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“NOT GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I spent a good day with these guys but found it frustrating,not enough shooting and not a lot of "BANG" for your buck.The problem was the cost/lack of ammunition and I feel that should have been explained prior to my visit.If I had known that i would not have attended,we only fired 10 shots per weapon and only 5 on the shotgun ?
$125 divided between 5 weapons and only 10 shots= expensive
The "meat" of the day seemed to be mainly briefing/talking about safety and that was done in a barking military manner,not really my cup of tea and i spent 8years in the army.
The facilities are basic to say the least and the only "comfort" station was a shared portaloo.
Also the drive from Orlando is quite long and fiddly,we struggled to find the range and only "stumbled" upon it after about 1.5 hours.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Aventuras, Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Florida Firearms Adventures”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Thank you Jim and Craig for a safe and fun day. Loved firing the M4, AK47, shotgun and Glock....can't wait to fire the sniper. Will do again in the future!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Florida Firearms Adventures also viewed

Been to Florida Firearms Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Florida Firearms Adventures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.