We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff Top Notch!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of All Inclusive Inverrary Vacation Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added All Inclusive Inverrary Vacation Resort to your Saves list
All Inclusive Inverrary Vacation Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   3501 Inverrary Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33319   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #122 of 135 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Connecticut
1 review
“Staff Top Notch!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2009

Just got back from a quick all-inclusive golf getaway to the Inverarry with some buddies. The staff at the hotel were some of the most accomodating people I've ever dealt with, and that includes some 5 Star golf resorts that I've stayed at. We never heard the word "no" once: if we wanted a drink and the bar was closed they got us one, if we needed a ride somewhere the van was there in 5 minutes, some other guys staying there needed an early breakfast for an early tee time and they opened the restaurant for them. They really made us feel like they were happy we were there. The food was what you would expect for a reasonable all-inclusive price, it was just okay but plentiful. The rooms were comfortable and clean but dated. Again, what you would expect for the price but they were all you needed. The drinks were almost top shelf, you name it and they had it and they gave you all you wanted. Ratings: the staff a solid 10, drinks a 9, food a 7 1/2, and the rooms a 7, but the overall experience a solid 10. Golfers, this is a very good deal!!

  • Liked — The staff was great and the price was very fair.
  • Disliked — It was an older property but again very good for the price.
  • Stayed February 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    65
    54
    40
    173
See reviews for
81
99
34
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lockport, NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2009

We stayed here prior to a family cruise. We paid a little extra for this place because it looks good on the website. I honestly thought we were getting a "resort." What a laugh.

The place is very run down. Cracked tile, stained rugs, peeling wallpaper and a really funky smell to top it off. The halls are dark.

It's obvious that they attempted to cheaply re-hab the place. The cheap laminate and trendy sink or the only real "upgrade" there. The place still feels old and damp.

Our television picture was distorted on the bottom. We didn't bother complaining since we were leaving in the morning.

The bathroom was dirty. I didn't dare shower in that tub. I have included pictures.

We paid too much for this place and I would not recommend it to anyone.

  • Liked — leaving
  • Disliked — the smell in the halls
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alpprincess
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2008

I booked my reservation for this hotel through Priceline and got a very good price. Before arriving, I checked out their website online and was very pleased with the photos/description of the hotel on the site. However, when I actually arrived to the hotel, it was a string of one bad event after another with this place.

When I checked in, I was charged an extra $15 a night for a "resort fee" charge. Not sure why, because there were not any amenities at this place to take advantage of. The fitness room was full of run-down and broken equipment and was so hot I couldn't stay to work out in there. The "spa" was not operational, nor was the Starbucks on site.

The hotel is run down looking and when I entered my room, I was grossed out by the sticky and squashy fake wood linoleum flooring that felt like they laid it down over the original carpet without ever bothering to take it up. I asked for a microwave and fridge to be brought to my room since I was staying for over a week, and it never arrived so I had to go to the desk and request again, at which time they did finally take care of this.

In addition, the one HBO channel on my TV did not work, when I mentioned this at the front desk, they simply stated, "Yes, we thought that one had a problem" but, never offered to resolve the problem by replacing the TV. I also asked to have my room changed due to the fact that I was there on business and need a work station to do my work at in the room. I was told by one front desk staff that they would move me the following day when they had free rooms. The following day, I checked in to see about the room change and a very rude front desk worker basically told me that they would not move me to a new room, but that they would bring a desk to my current room. Throughout my stay, the desk never arrived. Which, ended up not really mattering because the "wireless" service that I paid for with my "resort fee" charge was pretty much impossible to connect with in my room, so I had to go to the lobby to do my work.

At one point, I was working one a hotel computer in the lobby, which had no time limit posted on it, and the same rude front desk staff came over and stated that there was a 15 minute time limit on the computers and immediately asked what room I was in (assuming that I was not a hotel guest at all). I apologized and explained to her that my internet was not working in my room and that I did not know there was a time limit because it was not posted anywhere. I there had be begin carrying my laptop to the lobby any time I needed to connect to the internet. She offered no solution, such as a room change, and stated it was probably a problem with my laptop, despite the fact that my laptop worked fine in the lobby area.

The noise through the walls of the room made it difficult to sleep, I would hear a noise like a vacuum running throughout the night. I asked for my towels and toilet paper to be refreshed one day, the housekeeping never showed up at all.

The day before I was scheduled to leave, I was again working in the lobby on my laptop and I witnessed another extremely irate customer expressing various frustrations about his stay with the hotel... so, obliviously, I was not the only one unhappy with the accommendations in this place.

Overall, a horrible experience. Rude staff, run-down accommendations and I would avoid this place at all costs.

  • Liked — Nothing.
  • Disliked — Rude staff and poor service.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, VA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2008

Six golfers just returned from a six night stay in Fort Lauderdale at the Inverrary Resort Hotel. Yes, the hotel is dated, but it was clean and very, very hospitable. For the price we paid we were all very wary about what we were getting into. We selected the All Inclusive Golf Package the hotel offered. It was truly all inclusive! We only tossed our keys on the front desk when we left and we ate and partied and slept like KINGS all week. The staff couldn't have been nicer and helpful. Particularily John Terris. John helped us select our courses (no surcharges), arranged our tee times (just when we wanted), provided us times and directions (much needed), and along with everyone else was truly happy that we were staying at the hotel. Our meals were great- anything and everything we wanted from the menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Even when we were gone from the hotel and too far away to return for lunch they fixed us box lunches. We generally hit both the Tiki Bar and the Long Green bars every afternoon and night and enjoyed single malt scotch, Tangueray and Tonic, Jack Daniels and Diet Coke, Corona with a lime- basically anything we wanted. They even offered to go buy anything that we wanted and didn't have and one of our guys asked for non-alcoholic O'Douls and they went and bought it. Appetizers, steaks, coconut shrimp, Greek Salads, and fantastic pizza- all prepared to order and all included. What a deal! After reading all of the negative stuff on Trip Advisor about this hotel I am convinced that they are either under new management or people only like to write negative comments. Our group would go back in a heartbeat! Thanks Inverrary Golf Resort for a great vacation!

  • Liked — Clearly the attentiveness and hospitality of the staff and the all inclusive package.
  • Disliked — Everything was excellent- no negatives from me for this accomodation.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2008

Priceline.com should be sued for calling this a 2.5* hotel. A 1* motel would have been better than this "vacation resort." I read reviews on here before checking in and I was completely terrified at check-in and my fears were confirmed. Believe EVERYTHING you have read! If you are unlucky enough to get this hotel on Priceline, I would call them up immediately and demand a refund. This is false advertising and staying here can be a danger to your health.

This "resort" may have been ok in 1978, but it is a scary dump today. I'm not sure where to begin...It looked pretty bad from the outside with various letters burnt out in the sign. Next is the tacky lobby with a mishmash of furniture and ornamentation that makes absolutely no sense and looks like it was all bought from a hotel garage sale. Then there's the front desk with a nice enough person (poor soul) working but the walls behind them are poorly painted and a fan is used to air out a back room that probably has a mold infestation. After checking in and being assessed a $15 "resort fee" (HAH!!!!), I took a trip up in the rickety, past-due inspection elevator that I prayed would not get stuck. Upon making it my floor, I was greeted with a dimly lit, dingy hallway with a smattering of outdated and dirty looking 80s furniture near the elevator.

The room was actually not as awful as I would have expected, but here are some of the lowlights:

*They provide an iron (which shut off at will), but no ironing board! I ironed my clothes on a nightstand
*The clock was blinking and I could not set it. There appeared to be blood stains on the clock
*Filthy carpets...wore socks the whole time and they were quite dirty by the end of th evening
*Slowest wireless internet connection possible, barely usable.
*Dingy, stained furniture
*Mostly uncomfortable bed but nice pillows!
*An attempt to re-model the bathroom came up laughably short with an "ultra modern" sink that you'd have to see to believe. I should have taken a picture.
*A toilet that took 4 flushes to flush and a poor shower head

Now it gets interesting. I took a trip out of my room to get ice. There was a sign on the ice machine that said "all ice machines on every floor (7total) are broken" with instructions to go to the first floor to get ice if I need it. Of course I didn't read the sign first and I did get ice... the machine seemed to work fine! Yay!

On my way back to my room I went one room past mine and I saw a notice on the door next to me that "injury or death could occur" if this room was entered. It was condemned and uninhabitable and listed the word "mold" on it from the county inspector. I was staying right next door to a room unfit for human occupation with a mold problem. I had noticed when I stepped out on my balcony that this room looked abandoned as the porch was very dirty and uncleaned. I could see that the room still had some sort of bright red carpeting in it. Obviously, no one had dared to enter this room for many years. There was even an additional lock on the outside to make sure no one entered. See the picture I took!

Needless to say, I had an uneasy night with many nightmares. I cannot remember feeling so uncomfortable in a hotel room. The only thing that could have made things worse is if I was being bitten by bed bugs at the same time (I checked for them!).

The rest of the hotel is disgusting as well, from the clientele to the common areas. This hotel was like entering a dumpy time warp. How this place is in business is beyond my comprehension. It should be condemned and blown up or hit with a wrecking ball.

I feel kind of bad for being so mean because it honestly looks like someone has tried to make improvements to this place over the years. If you are going to renovate this place, you have to do the whole thing at once, a fix here, new sink there, etc. only makes it more tacky and worse overall.

I would NEVER stay here again. Again, if you happen to "win" this hotel on Priceline, I'd call them up immediately and demand something else or your money back. With the "resort fee" added, it's like adding insult to injury.

Avoid at all costs...the Inverrary "vacation resort" is uninhabitable!

  • Liked — The pillows were ok
  • Disliked — Everything... a complete and total dump
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2008

If you are considering a trip to Ft. Lauderdale; stay anywhere except the Inverrary. Even though service is good. This hotel is in a very part of town. Very difficult to access highways, turnpike, etc. I stayed there for three days, and not once did I have hot water. Beds are terribly uncomfortable and the pillows are the size of a matchbox. Sirens blaring at all hours from crime ridden neigborhood surrounding it. Televisions sets do not work properly because they are very old. Other than that...enjoy your stay if my words have fallen on deaf hears!

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — The Location
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2008

We were there for a family event at the country club across the street. The country club was lovely. The hotel was convenient, but I have to say that it was one of the worst hotel experiences I have ever had. Not only did the air conditioning go out while we were there, but there was no bellhop to help us with our luggage, the light did not work in the bathroom, we were not given soap until we asked for it, and we ate a meal in the bar which can only be described as inedible. If this was a motel, I would understand it, but they call themselves a resort and actually charge a $15 per night "resort fee." The swimming pool is adequate, but other than that, I could find nothing to fit the category of resort. We registered for 3 nights, and checked out in the evening of the second night when it appeared the air conditioning was going out again.

  • Liked — convenience to country club
  • Disliked — it was awful
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to All Inclusive Inverrary Vacation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Inclusive Inverrary Vacation Resort

Address: 3501 Inverrary Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33319
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — All Inclusive Inverrary Vacation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Inclusive Golf Resort with Tennis, Spa and Conference Center. Located on the West side of Ft. Lauderdale close to Sawgrass Mall and the beaches. You can book a room only or the All Inclusive rate in which Meals, beverages and activities are included, so you do not have to worry about the cost of your vacation and you are able to do activities that otherwise you would not consider. From light fares to international cooking in our gourmet restaurant, you will have your preferred option and your variety of selection throughout your vacation. For Kids we have a Club that will take care of them while you enjoy your vacation. And if you are into sports, from our climbing wall to bike rides, our tennis and fields will have you exercising. Our Conference Center will be able to accommodate your meeting or social gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your All Inclusive Inverrary Vacation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Inverrary Vacation Hotel
Inverrary Vacation Fort Lauderdale
Inverrary Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage All Inclusive Inverrary Vacation Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.