We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terribly misleading!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of All Inclusive Inverrary Vacation Resort

Save Saved
You added All Inclusive Inverrary Vacation Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
All Inclusive Inverrary Vacation Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   3501 Inverrary Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33319   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #104 of 134 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
1 review
“Terribly misleading!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

This place is a dump! Simply put. It's pictures online are lies. The place was dirty, dated and down right creepy. It literally looked like the place where all rejected hotel furniture goes to die! Nothing matches there was about three channels on the tv that actually worked. There was a creepy phone in the restroom... Good in case you have fallen and can't get up except for the fact it had no cords! Never stay here and I would not recommend this place to my worst enemy!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    53
    41
    28
    130
See reviews for
63
77
26
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ghetto All Inclusive! The view of the golf course is pretty.. Everything else sucks. Your better off staying on the beach! Don't stay here. No ice on 4 floors, hotel is old. Many customers complaining in the lobby. Understaffed. All inclusive price was ridiculous!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff is very friendly and attentive. We stayed two weeks had a full kitchen and a very reasonable price. The resort has a pool and a lounge on site. We would recommend this as a nice place to stay if visiting Fort Lauderdale.

Room Tip: Request a room with a kitchen if staying an extended stay. The Wi-Fi works better on the lower floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I travel a lot for both business and pleasure. This is without a doubt my worst hotel experience, ever. The room smelled of mold and the a/c did not work. The carpet and drapes had a variety of stains and burn holes. No water pressure in the shower and the sink didn't drain. I could go on...

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddjh74a, Public Relations Manager at All Inclusive Inverrary Vacation Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We apologize for your inconveniences. We are trying hard to solve the problems of the new condominium units that we bought recently to do a full conversion to our standard hotel rooms. We really appreciate your comments as we will be dedicating special immediate efforts to solve the issues that you mention.so no other Guests has to suffer your troubles. We hope that you consider to give us another chance to serve you on the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

After calling me a liar & being rude to me I decided that the room was SO DISCUSTING that I would rather them keep my $76 than have to stay in that dirty room. The entire hotel smelled of mold & old paint.. The pictures on the website are NOTHING LIKE THE REAL THING!!! FALSE ADVERTIZEMENT TO THE MAX!!! I was clam in asking the person to let me speak to his manager & he said that he couldn't do that for me, he yelled at me & called me a liar.. To the point I was nearly in tears. Whatever you do, do NOT book this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddjh74a, Public Relations Manager at All Inclusive Inverrary Vacation Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We apologize for your confrontation with our Front desk Staff that caused that you did not stay on our property. We will investigate the confrontation and will call you.
We have reviewed our web site photographs and all of them has been taken on the last 2 years, except for 3 of them which are generic and that we are changing for real ones.
Thank you for letting us know
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

My family took a trip for a family event and the are where the resort is located was breathtaking. The staff at the resort were pleasant and very accomodating. I absolutely enjoyed my stay and will be returning at the end of the month.

L.McCants

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Great hotel clean great service and lots of things to due and big cant beat it with such a good price has clean pool nice play ground for the kids to play close to alot of restaurants and beaches no noise or bad surroundings room had a balcony and had a great view of golf course and play ground and walking trail .

Room Tip: i chose double queen bed suite and had wood floors and nice balcony big room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to All Inclusive Inverrary Vacation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Inclusive Inverrary Vacation Resort

Address: 3501 Inverrary Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33319
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#104 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — All Inclusive Inverrary Vacation Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Inclusive Golf Resort with Tennis, Spa and Conference Center. Located on the West side of Ft. Lauderdale close to Sawgrass Mall and the beaches. You can book a room only or the All Inclusive rate in which Meals, beverages and activities are included, so you do not have to worry about the cost of your vacation and you are able to do activities that otherwise you would not consider. From light fares to international cooking in our gourmet restaurant, you will have your preferred option and your variety of selection throughout your vacation. For Kids we have a Club that will take care of them while you enjoy your vacation. And if you are into sports, from our climbing wall to bike rides, our tennis and fields will have you exercising. Our Conference Center will be able to accommodate your meeting or social gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Budget Places, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your All Inclusive Inverrary Vacation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Inverrary Vacation Hotel
Inverrary Vacation Fort Lauderdale
Inverrary Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage All Inclusive Inverrary Vacation Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.