We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family friendly & accomodating” 4 of 5 stars
Review of All Inclusive Inverrary Vacation Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added All Inclusive Inverrary Vacation Resort to your Saves list
All Inclusive Inverrary Vacation Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   3501 Inverrary Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33319   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #108 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Newport, Rhode Island
1 review
“family friendly & accomodating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The staff at the hotel were helpful &friendly. It was a family trip &all of our needs were met. All staff, from the gift shop lady, front desk, & cleaning personnel were very accommodating & helpful. From my observation, all staff was very hard working!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor & the of the golf course was awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    56
    48
    29
    140
See reviews for
66
84
26
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Please don't stay here. This place is nasty smells bad like humid. It's very old and out dated and not well maintained. The photos on the website are deceptive. The service is terrible. The price may be tempting but I would pay $10 more a night and stay I'm a cleaner more comfortable place. Staying here will ruin your whole vacation. And very terrible service. Wifi didn't work on my whole week stay

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

The whole place smells horrible. Like mildew and old. The rooms are old and not clean. You just feel very uncomfortable staying here. Deceptive Photos!!! Bad customer service. The wifi was not working. I called the reception desk and they were like ok ill report it. I asked how long it would take and he said he didn't know it's been 2 days and they haven't fixed it. Please don't stay here you'll just ruin your vacation. The price might be tempting but I would pay $10 more and stay at a Quality Inn

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

I can't stand this hotel. This hotel is full of pot heads who blaze up every day all day. I wake up to the smell of weed in our bathroom. Walking outside the hotel you smell weed. The service sucks. I dont have a problem with the front desk people.They need to screen their customers or have cops with drug sniffing dogs at the entrance. And you have people who slam doors all day and open and close their back doors all day non stop. All eight floors you smell weed and cigarettes. The hallways stink and smell. They need to update this hotel and redo every room and floor.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I am staying here right now. In fact I just got to my "upgraded" room a few minutes ago. I can't believe what a disaster this hotel is. I read thr reviews and I should have known better. But I read the management replys that said the upgraded rooms are better. BEWARE they are NOT. I will be posting pictures of my "upgraded" room as soon as im done writing so you too will know to avoid! First impression of the room was 1) Dated and 2)broken. Broken is literally the only word to describe it. The AC unit is so rusted it looks like they pulled it out of the dump this morning. The stove is also cracked and does not work. There is an old tube tv in the room that half the screen is green and blurry. The lightswitch to the "kitchenette" does not work half the time its flipped. There is rust ob every piece of metal in the room and dust on everything else. I went down to the front desk assurrd they must have put me in an unrenovated room and all they offered was another toom (only if I paid more) and a repair person who only just now as im writing this knocked on my door. And he also just left w/o doing anything. I have to stay the rest of the week here as I don't have time or anymore money to go somewhere (anywhere) else than here. Please please please do not make my mistake do not trust the staff response to other bad reviews I did and I regret it so much right now. There are no upgrads in this hotel. And I am in a living nightmare for the next week. As I said I will now upload photos so make sure you check and see what the "upgraded" room is before you make the mistake I did

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fl
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Carpet was filthy, mildew in bathroom. Had to change room 2x. Keys didn't work.
The people at the front desk are nice and quite polite, but there is nothing the can do about the state of the rooms. I will not stay here ever again.

Room Tip: No good ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to All Inclusive Inverrary Vacation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Inclusive Inverrary Vacation Resort

Address: 3501 Inverrary Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33319
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — All Inclusive Inverrary Vacation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Inclusive Golf Resort with Tennis, Spa and Conference Center. Located on the West side of Ft. Lauderdale close to Sawgrass Mall and the beaches. You can book a room only or the All Inclusive rate in which Meals, beverages and activities are included, so you do not have to worry about the cost of your vacation and you are able to do activities that otherwise you would not consider. From light fares to international cooking in our gourmet restaurant, you will have your preferred option and your variety of selection throughout your vacation. For Kids we have a Club that will take care of them while you enjoy your vacation. And if you are into sports, from our climbing wall to bike rides, our tennis and fields will have you exercising. Our Conference Center will be able to accommodate your meeting or social gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Budget Places and Tingo so you can book your All Inclusive Inverrary Vacation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Inverrary Vacation Hotel
Inverrary Vacation Fort Lauderdale
Inverrary Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage All Inclusive Inverrary Vacation Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.