We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of All Inclusive Inverrary Vacation Resort

Save Saved
You added All Inclusive Inverrary Vacation Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
All Inclusive Inverrary Vacation Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   3501 Inverrary Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33319   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #104 of 134 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Aranda de Duero, Castilla y Leon, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed at the All Inclusive Inverrary Vacation resort for 3 nights in December 2013 on business - pleasure (is always a pleasure to come to Florida) and liked very much the Resort. The area is quite ample as they have a lot of gardens, golf, tennis, parks, that makes the place very quit and safe. Ample parking except when there is a function in the banquet area. While we were there a party was running with over 600 people but they had it under control except for the amount of cars that forced us to park on the back area. The rooms are quite large and the beds were queen instead of doubles, so very comfortable. Rooms very clean and housekeeping service was pretty good. The Lounge was quiet entertaining with sports TVs and pools tables. Breakfast at the restaurant did have a lot of choices and service was fast and prompt. Sandra is great host, even with her strong accent but she did accommodate all our requests. The kitchen seems to be running well and very flexibl,e as we were changing orders all the time. Pool is heated and large. Good gym and sauna and they even have a water massage machine capsule which we were offered complementary. Ilona at the Front desk was a sweet. In resume, everything went smoothly and it will be our choice hotel next time we visit the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crpspain, Guest Relations Manager at All Inclusive Inverrary Vacation Resort, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback we greatly appreciate your comments; we are glad knowing that you had a pleasant stay with us and we will be delighted to see you again in our Resort. Happy holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    53
    41
    28
    130
See reviews for
63
77
26
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Horrible place!!!! Don't do it!!! Horrible place don't do it. The building looks like a rehab center . I purchased the desk thru my credit card rewards program, I should have check out the reviews before wasting my money on this dump. I paid for all inclusive but when checking it I was being charged an extra $55 a day as a "all inclusive tax". An hour later going back and fourth the manager waived the fee but I lose my all inclusive which might not be so bad hearing the service sucks. The rooms don't look anything like this pics they show you. When I asked about the rooms they said oh that's how it's going to look. The tv is back from the 80's, no hbo or espn. The only working ice machine is at the lobby bar which closes by 10. Stay clear if this hotel, in no way is this any type of resort. The only good thing is our view was of the golf course. Customer service wasn't the best. Worse hotel experience ever!!! DON'T BOOK THIS HOTEL!!!!!!

Room Tip: Don't book here at all, horrible place!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crpspain, Public Relations Manager at All Inclusive Inverrary Vacation Resort, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
We are very sorry you experienced an undesirable stay and low level of customer service during your stay in our Hotel. Our goal is to ensure that every guest experience the best service there is available and we apologize that our staff and facilities did not met your expectations. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will give us a second chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton Junction, New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We recently stayed for one night a this hotel and would not advise anyone to stay here. The location is not that safe, and the room rate while cheaper than most was aptly suited to the kind of room we got. Terrible beds, dirty bed linen, horrible bathroom. What we didn't know while booking online is that there is a resort fee which is ludicrous in my opinion, since there were no amenities we availed of or free internet. also on booking.com we paid for an all inclusive room but on checking in they said that it wasn't so and that it was an issue with booking.com which we must take up. That was a complete turn off. Plus the Ac wasn't working in our room int he balmy Florida weather, so we had to change rooms.
Don't stay here, its a cheap motel cloaked in a nice looking picture.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crpspain, Guest Relations Manager at All Inclusive Inverrary Vacation Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Please accept our apologies, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience in our Hotel, this is not the lasting impression we want to leave with our valued guests. We have addressed the problem you experience with our accommodations and we are ensuring this will not happen again. We had eliminated the Resort Fee as it brought mix opinions from our valuable customers. We have been experiencing downfalls in our internet service because our IT Department is upgrading our systems so all our guests can enjoy a faster and higher quality service; we are very sorry to hear that you were unable to use this service during your stay.Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Best regards,
Customer Service Team
Inverrary Vacation Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I was surprised for the bad comments on the Internet as the place was great, clean and we very much enjoy our stay. Food was also great and the Staff was very accomodating to all our requests the rooms are large and the beds very comfy

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crpspain, Guest Relations Manager at All Inclusive Inverrary Vacation Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback we greatly appreciate your comments; we are glad knowing that you had a pleasant stay with us and we will be delighted to see you again in our Resort.
Best regards,
Customer Service Team
Inverrary Vacation Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Just returned from a week at Inverrary. The staff was most accomodating. The rooms are very clean, large and comfortable. Great for couples and the golf package very accesible. The food was very good and varied. Will definitely stay there on my next trip

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crpspain, Guest Relations Manager at All Inclusive Inverrary Vacation Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback we greatly appreciate your rating.
Best regards,
Customer Service Team
Inverrary Vacation Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

It was wonderful and we had a great time!!! don't listen to the bad reviews, the staff is super friendly and the Golf Package is amazing. The room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. I will recommend this Hotel for business or pleasure!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crpspain, Guest Relations Manager at All Inclusive Inverrary Vacation Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback we greatly appreciate your comments; we are glad knowing that you had a pleasant stay with us and we will be delighted to see you again in our Resort.
Best regards,
Customer Service Team
Inverrary Vacation Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altbach, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Despite of all the bad reviews this hotel gets from a lot of visitors, we had nothing to complain. I visited this hotel with my hubby and daughters..We had a great time, the staff and management were very professional and kind.
We enjoyed the restaurant, our rooms were very clean and spacious and comfortable.
Overall we had a great time in this hotel and we will go back there for sure.

Ira Skerra-Vitalis from Stuttgart Germany

Room Tip: Higher floors are more sunny!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crpspain, Guest Relations Manager at All Inclusive Inverrary Vacation Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback we greatly appreciate your comments; we are glad knowing that you had a pleasant stay with us and we will be delighted to see you again in our Resort.
Best regards,
Customer Service Team
Inverrary Vacation Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to All Inclusive Inverrary Vacation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Inclusive Inverrary Vacation Resort

Address: 3501 Inverrary Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33319
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — All Inclusive Inverrary Vacation Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Inclusive Golf Resort with Tennis, Spa and Conference Center. Located on the West side of Ft. Lauderdale close to Sawgrass Mall and the beaches. You can book a room only or the All Inclusive rate in which Meals, beverages and activities are included, so you do not have to worry about the cost of your vacation and you are able to do activities that otherwise you would not consider. From light fares to international cooking in our gourmet restaurant, you will have your preferred option and your variety of selection throughout your vacation. For Kids we have a Club that will take care of them while you enjoy your vacation. And if you are into sports, from our climbing wall to bike rides, our tennis and fields will have you exercising. Our Conference Center will be able to accommodate your meeting or social gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Budget Places, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your All Inclusive Inverrary Vacation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Inverrary Vacation Hotel
Inverrary Vacation Fort Lauderdale
Inverrary Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage All Inclusive Inverrary Vacation Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.