We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLEAN AND FRIENDLY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1851 SE 10th Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Park.Stay.Fly
Ranked #36 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“CLEAN AND FRIENDLY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here for 2 days after a cruise and found it to be very appealing, accommodating, refreshing, and generally meet my needs.
The front desk staff were professional and attentive. Stuart held or bags until or room was ready, which was early, and directed us to a local mall to purchase supplies which was in walking distance.
The pool and deck was always clean and the water refreshing.
The housekeeping staff were excellent. The room was immaculate, common areas spotless. Everyone seemed to work as one.
The morning breakfast was awesome for a free service and had slight menu variations daily.
The shuttle service to the airport was a plus as well.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudraDOS, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Greetings Bostonman41!


Thank you for the kind review and compliments of our hotel and Stuart. We always strive to deliver excellence at the HP 17th Street. Clean and friendly is our mission and to hear that you were satisfied brings success to our ears. Your comments will be noted and shared and we hope to see you again,

All the best, Audra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    223
    94
    52
    22
See reviews for
173
214
45
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chula Vista, California
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Most people who check in here are going to or coming from a cruise. It is a good choice for either one. However, this modern hotel, with a good location and a free breakfast, was a very good choice for our pre-flight short stay, too. The rooms are updated and comfortable. The room cleaning is prompt and thorough. Staff at the front desk is polite and helpful, especially Constantine, who will work his tail off to see that your needs are met (he's the"host"). Breakfast is pretty standard day to day, with good variety to enable everyone to find good food. There is a Starbuck's barista in the lobby. Shuttles are free to and from the airport, but to the cruise terminals there is a per person charge. There is also a charge for parking. Shuttles run on a set schedule, so early flights are out -take a cab. Flaws? The only concerns I have are the WIFI speed - it is often slo ( and it isn't just band width issues when it is slow at 3 a.m.) and the toilet/shower room is very small and too dark. That's not much considering the plusses Hyatt Place offers.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudraDOS, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Greetings prevere!
Thank you for your kind review and mention of Constantine and our hotel in general. We do apologize for the lay out of our commodes- we are an older generation Hyatt Place build and the bathrooms were already configured when we took over. We do always strive to deliver excellence and do hope that you have had this experience. Our Wi-Fi is actually being upgraded this week so no worries on that front. We hope to serve you again soon, and thank you again for your kind review.

All the best, Audra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here pre-cruise and it is in a perfect location for that. There is free airport shuttle - we waited about 15 minutes, so not too bad. The check-in was fast and efficient. The rooms are very nice and spacious. The beds are pretty comfortable. The only negative is that the bathroom is tiny - surprising for such a big room. Breakfast was very good - warm and cold foods, and we were able to find a table easily (they have an overflow breakfast area if crowded). For $7 you can make reservations for cruise port shuttle - you choose between 10am, 11am and 12pm. The one nice thing about this hotel is the friendliness of the staff. From the shuttle driver, to the gentleman who checked us in, to the housekeeper and the breakfast staff, all are very friendly and helpful.

Stayed November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudraDOS, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Greetings dmsysin!

Thank you for the kind review about our HP 17th Street. My apologies for the smaller commode area. Our HP is that of a earlier generation and was already configured at take over. We do thank you for the mention of the cruise port shuttle and the convenience of this service. Again, thank you for the mention of the wonderful service you received from our hotel.

Thank you again, Audra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

very close to FLL airport and they pick you up for free. If you want them to take you to the cruise terminal is $7per person. We got her late due to flight delays and the duty manager said he had oversold. He offered us another room which was very spacious with two double beds. Beds very comfy. The room was dated but for one night very adequate and the bathroom was fine with lots of hot water. Breakfast is in the lobby so a bit cramped but good and the reception staff were efficient. Lots of shops and restaurants close by

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudraDOS, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Greetings Petermac68!

Thank you for the kind review and compliments to our hotel and shuttle service. At HP we do strive for excellence and hope you did receive just that! Our breakfast seating is actually being extended for more space and effcientancy. We do hope to see you again so you can experience the new breakfast area.

Thank you again,
Audra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I frequent the area for business and have stayed many times. Room layout is very generous much more so that a courtyard room. Bathrooms are a little small. Good food and beverage selection for quick meals. Staff is the best. Thumbs up to Connor, Stuart, Erika, Ariana, Kettlie, Jana, and others.

Room Tip: I tend to stay on the 2nd floor so the elevator rides are short. There is no real benefit to staying...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudraDOS, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Greetings Ed S!

Thank you for kind words and mention of almost our whole staff :) This is wonderful news to hear that you are pleased with your stay whether for business of pleasure, we thank you from the HP 17th staff and your comments will be noted and most shared with the team. We thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again,

All the best, Audra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed one night pre-cruise. Called for van after we got our luggage, they said 15 minutes and yes, they were there in 15 minutes! Check in staff friendly. Room ready when we arrived. Room layout good. Bathroom way too small, could have used an extra foot! Sofa bed mattress needs to be upgraded, and the one very thin blanket for the sofa bed was not enough. Good buffet breakfast, however, table set up is a bit awkward - tables spread out through lobby. People are checking out with a lot of luggage and you have to navigate with plates of food to get to your table. Van service to cruise port was right on schedule and the driver gave us a card to call him on our return. Once again, 15 minutes was indeed 15 minutes! Would stay again before a cruise.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudraDOS, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Greetings Carolyn W! Thank you for the wonderful review about our hotel. Hyatt Place 17th Street certainly does appreciate your feedback on the bathroom and lobby traffic. Please know that we strive to improve each day and do take our guests feedback to our teams to discuss and brainstorm how we can make things like this better. In regards to the lobby area, we are extending our breakfast dining area for less traffic during this time, so please be sure to stop by after the new year to check it out. Hyatt Place always does strive for excellence and stellar service. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Many Regards,
Audra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed just the one night only around ten mins from Fort Lauderdale airport using their free shuttle service ,staff very helpful and welcoming
The bar area is quite small but is open I think 24 hrs
We arrived around 10pm checked in came down stairs to the bar and ordered food and drink with no probs,
The rooms, well our one, was huge and very comfortable. And free wifi
Our rate also included breakfast which I thought was very good!
There is a couple of restaurants about 2 mins away and a small shopping complex around 10 min walk away which was handy,
If I flew into Fort Lauderdale I wouldn't hesitate in staying here again.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudraDOS, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Greetings Markledwidge!

Thank you so much for kind review. Here at Hyatt Place 17th Street we strive to deliver excellence while providing stellar accommodations. Our location is in a wonderful spot within walking distance to may shops, restaurants, and beach. Thank you again for this great review and we hope to see you again real soon.

Many Thanks,
Audra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center

Address: 1851 SE 10th Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#28 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#29 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center ~ great location, conviently located 2 miles from the beach, 1 mile from the Ft. Lauderdale International Airport and Port Everglades Cruise Port. In addition, we are less than 1 mile from the Ft. Lauderdale Convention Center. We offer a complimentary shuttle to the Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, a complimentay upgraded "hot AM Skillet" breakfast buffet, and 24 hour food cooked to order food options, or grab and go. We are within walking distance to Harbor Shops, Mezzaluna, and Outback to name a few. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport - North Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale
Hyatt Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.