We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's BeachPlace Towers

Save Saved
You added Marriott's BeachPlace Towers to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott's BeachPlace Towers
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   21 S Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316 (Central Beach)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rewards Members Save 25%
Ranked #50 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I stayed with my sister and best friend at the Marriott BeachPlace Towers during our spring break in March 2014 for a full week. I booked through a company called Vacation Candy and was so pleasantly surprised by their services. They were completely transparent and responded to all emails within an hour or two, they sent a welcome package and made sure there were no issues with my reservation.
As for the resort - spectacular! I have stayed at many nice resorts with my family and this one exceeded all expectations. Every staff member was incredibly friendly and helpful, going out of their way to make my stay special. The pool area was gorgeous and the hotel is right in the middle of all the action. BeachPlace is actually a 3-level structure in front of the hotel with bars, restaurants, and shopping areas. The room was spacious and very clean. We opted for the linen and trash service (recommended!) and loved our ocean-front room with the balcony. When I return to Ft. Lauderdale I will absolutely stay at BeachPlace Towers again

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor! BeachPlace is great - but if you're trying to go to sleep early the city...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's BeachPlace Towers, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for joining us for your spring break vacation! It certainly sounds like you had a great time with your friends and we hope to see you again soon at Marriott's BeachPlace Towers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    248
    111
    65
    43
See reviews for
230
210
17
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We had 2 huge connecting bedrooms for 2 weeks. Between our large king sized bedrooms,was a FULL kitchen, living room, couches, comfortable chairs, huge LCD TV's, the place was loaded plus large beautiful bathrooms with jacuzzi in the tub, walk-in shower right next to it, with great water pressure. Rooms very clean with maid service. Walk straight out of the hotel, ocean side, and walk right into a colorful bizarre with fresh produce stands, candy store, sunglasses, clothes, shopping abound and, restaurants galore (both pricey and reasonable). Seafood, steaks, ribs, pizza, mexican, name it. There was a lot to chose from on three floor levels too. Walk, escalator or elevators to chose from. Hotel is children friendly too though no pets, someone said, I am not sure. The ocean is one red light across the street, the inter-coastal is on the other side of the tower, we used the ocean side. Everything was so accessible there. The hotel is very lively, day and night. I took yoga & meditation classes, on the beach and/or in the studio, which was 1 short block south from the tower ($12.00 a class). Weather was great everyday. We went to the beach in the morning then the out-door pool at mid day, which is high up on the upper level of the hotel overlooking the ocean and area. The pool served great tropical drinks,beer and wine the pool food was pricey but excellent, finger food too. We walked along the beach most every morning at sunrise then at night before dinner at sunset. Beautiful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's BeachPlace Towers, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
We are happy to hear you had a great time on your couples retreat! Our team appreciates your five-star review and hope you can visit us again soon in Florida!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Pros- room has everything you need, space, amenities, view. Great location on the beach.
Cons- thin walls, lots of door slamming. Overheard very intimate activities as I was walking to room. Parking and elevators inconvenient. Pool area is nice until 2pm.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's BeachPlace Towers, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for your review of Marriott's BeachPlace Towers. We appreciate your feedback as we continually strive to improve our guest's experience. Our team looks forward to your next stay with us so we may truly exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville Centre, New York
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

As a frequent stayer of Marriott's, this stay was by far the worst. Upon entering the parking garage you circle around countless times to finally get to the marriott entrance, which is an elevator. There is no bellhop, and no place to pull over, so you're unloading in the middle of the parking garage. That leads to checkin...what do you know the rooms ( and I'm a platinum rewards member) aren't ready and the water view is not an ocean view but a bay view. After speaking w the rude manager my trip had just started off dandy.
Other negatives: 1 small pool for hundreds of guests, no available chairs by pool after 9am, pool bar closes at 5. It begins to get shady by the pool around 3 (tall buildings). The elevator was extremely slow (to the tune of sending a note on our checkout day of "best times to use the elevator". To get to the beach you need to take the elevator down to the bottom of the parking garage then walk through a desolate area of the parking garage into an outside mall then to the beach.
Positives: close to the beach (but considering its a block away it takes about 10 minutes to get there), rooms were kept clean, Starbucks on site (one lady was extremely rude)
If you found this helpful, please click the helpful button. Thank you.

Room Tip: They don't guarantee ocean view, it's only water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's BeachPlace Towers, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for visiting Marriott’s BeachPlace Towers. We take your feedback seriously and apologize for not meeting your expectations. It is concerning the view type was not explained at the time of booking. We will follow up with our reservation department and thank you for bringing this to our attention. Our team would be happy to review your concerns further and invite you contact our Customer Care team at Customer.Care@vacationclub.com or at 800-860-9384. Thank you again for visiting and providing your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Great location. Just a few minutes drive from the rental car lot at FLL airport. Prime location on the beach. Wished that when I checked in at 145pm on a Thursday that my room would have been ready, but due to Spring Break crowds I understand. Had a single room facing the intercoastal waterway. Clean. Standard Marriott Vacation Club. Just stayed one night for business but will consider returning with my family. Might even trade my one week at MVCI St. Thomas for a week here.

BTW, choices of restaurants in attached lower level mall made for easy eating.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's BeachPlace Towers, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
We appreciate your positive review of Marriott’s BeachPlace Towers! As Marriott Vacation Club owner, we take great pride in providing you with an exceptional vacation experience. We hope to welcome you back soon and thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

You have the best of both worlds at the Beach Palace. You can hang out by the pool, or walk right to the beach. Rooms face the ocean with great views. You are located right off A1A. The courtyard has stores and a restaurant which sells cheap margaritas. There is also a grocery store nearby. There is no wasted space so parking is in a garage beneath the building.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's BeachPlace Towers, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for the five-star review Brandy! We are glad to hear you had a great time at Marriott's BeachPlace Towers and hope you can return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We like to spend between a week to a couple days in Florida before we get on our cruise every year. We are family and friends and most of us married in our late 40's to early 60's. We usually stay in a hotel where the pool is an absolute oasis but if you want to do anything other than that you have to have a car which means designated driver. This was our first stay at the Mariott Beach Place Towers. Most of us had the regular king size rooms~ which were nice kept clean every day by the hotel staff and the kitchenette was wonderful. I don't need a full kitchen just a mini fridge to keep things cold, coffee pot and microwave. Having all the dishes and glasses including wine glasses and corkscrew was very nice. We were only on the second floor in the corner on the ocean side. It was nice I won't complain Yes we overlooked roof tops but just past it was a great view of the ocean. My sis in law was on the 8th and cousin on the 15th ocean side and those were great!! Anywhere you have a balcony and can get away from -10 degree weather in February is wonderful :) A couple in our group had a newly remodeled suite. They were VERY NICE!!! We had some really rainy weather and it was nice to be able in the evening to sit around the pool with the beautiful lights on and enjoy the seating area under the over hang. The pool wasn't huge and in February the pool was pretty much shaded by 2:00, but the beach is right across the street and it is beautiful. All the restaurants right out front the hotel were wonderful and having a CVS right there for beer wine water pop and most everything else a CVS carries was a huge plus~ FYI no pharmacy. We went to Lulu's Bait shack for mussels ~ yummm. Hooters for wings. Subway for breakfast or lunch. We went to Saprano's ~dueling piano's on Friday night. We got there at 7:00 when it started, got a great table and then about 8:30 a much younger crowd came in. We had a lot of fun. Just out the front of the hotel to the right is a great selection of places to eat or drink. Down a couple blocks is a Quarterdeck rest. If you enjoy Ribs then you have to try them. We went to a different location last year and could wait to go back. It did not disappoint. We loved everything about the area and will be back next year :)

Room Tip: I agree with others going higher up is better for more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's BeachPlace Towers, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
We appreciate your positive review of Marriott's BeachPlace Towers! We are happy to hear the villa exceeded your expectations on your recent stay and that your entire family had a great vacation. Thank you again for your review and we hope you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's BeachPlace Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's BeachPlace Towers

Address: 21 S Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#42 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's BeachPlace Towers 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Marriott's BeachPlace Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Beachplace Towers Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Marriott Beachplace Hotel
Marriott Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's BeachPlace Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;