We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Stay” 1 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5075 North State Road 7, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33319   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #80 of 135 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Orlando
1 review
“Horrible Stay”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2010

I had 9 individuals staying at this hotel for the Superbowl and they all had a different story pertaining to their rooms and the hotel. One room had ants (had to be moved to another room) roaches, dog barking in the room next door, another door jamed could not open, hot water took 10 minutes to warm up and that's just down right sad. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I should have considered the rating carefully before I book the rooms. It won't happen again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    91
    64
    42
    26
See reviews for
79
65
35
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2010

the hotel had everything we could have asked for. We loved the free breakfast and wifi connection

Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2009

We stayed in the hotel for a day and we were pleasantly surprised. Booked the hotel through La Quinta website, and for the money I paid, the stay was more than worth. Free internet, and free breakfast are the best things in the hotel. The room was clean, and spacious. We received a complimentary water bottle too. Overall, a nice hotel and definitely recommended.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2009

stayed there for a wedding.Apears to house transient residents,which attracts undesirable people.Covert activities suspected .Member of group was solicided

  • Stayed June 2009
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2009

We were onl here for 1 night but wished we stayed longer.
The room was huge with all the trimmings.
Seriously comfy beds, great big TV and a lovely big bathroom.
Our friends had the buffet breakfast and said it was basic but good enuff.

If your staying here for a few days please make sure you hire a car as it near to nothing apart fort lauderdale airport and sawgrass mills mall. The biggest mall in the usa and well worth a trip if you like to shop

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
226 helpful votes 226 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2009

We stayed here due to the proximity to the Florida Turnpike on our way to Key West. Check-in was fast and the ladies at the front desk were very pleasant and friendly. The room itself was nicely appointed and clean. Minor problem was the bathroom door did not close (it was a sliding wooden door that did not slide, at all!) and a few ants crawling out from a corner near the tub. The other minor problem was the breakfast. The breakfast area was not kept very clean and the choices were limited. If you are looking for a clean place to spend an overnight, this is a good place. Just needs a few minor tweaks.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2009

Overall, the hotel was decent but I had one problem that stood out, that truly lowered my opinion of the place. I had booked my room on La Quinta's website. When we arrived late in the night, the front desk person told me that since I had not specified whether I wanted a smoking or non smoking room, they gave me all they had left, which was a smoking room. Now I could be wrong here........but as a hotel, if someone booked one of your rooms, and neglected to specify smoking or non, wouldn't you just give them a NON-SMOKING room by default just to be safe? The way this situation was handled totally turned my wife and I off to staying at this place again. Service means something. La Quinta dropped the ball here. We endured the smoking room for the night although neither of us are smokers.

  • Liked — Their location in relation to where I needed to be.
  • Disliked — The lack of service.
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Address: 5075 North State Road 7, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 135 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac Hotel Fort Lauderdale
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
La Quinta Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.