We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5075 North State Road 7, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33319   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #80 of 135 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    91
    64
    42
    26
See reviews for
79
65
35
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

i made my reservation 4 months in advance. when i arrived...3pm....no rooms were cleaned yet. wheni finally got the first room, the bed had been slept in, the carpet was filthy, there was trash on the floor, and feces in the toilet. i went to the front desk....they were indifferent, but gave m a second room. this was filthy, window wouldnt close and the door latch had been broken off and lowered...the door didnt close all of the way. i had to choose. not....the people next to the first room were heavy pot smokers..and it filled the halls...so i chose the latter. whent he door was closed you could still see into it. i had to put a chair under the door knob for security. the next morning i actually srtuck my nose on the improprely attacked latch...bled for hours.. the front desk manager couldnt be bothered.....i checked out....the gen manager called and blamed me!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Staff was GREAT, except for the custodial guy who gave us a dirty look when we walked in the door after dinner and he was mopping the entryway. We apologized and tried to walk around as much as possible but still got no reply back and a dirty look from him. Everyone else was VERY friendly!

Elevator has gouges missing out of trim, hallways have big patches but need painting over the patches, furniture in rooms have scratches and gouges out of them, tile in bathroom floor is missing caulk, and is also a dingy gray......but it's not from lack of cleanliness, it just needs to be REDONE.

Very disappointed in the overall look of this LaQuinta as we have stayed at many all over the United States and this was by far the worst we have stayed at. Gave it a 3 simply because of the cleanliness and the great attitude of the staff members.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Maryland
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We recently stayed two nights at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Tamarac. At first sight we were concerned because the area didn’t look safe, but it turned out to be fine. The front of the building is attractive with the fountain at the entrance. The room very clean, bed was nice and comfortable and although the bathroom was small the shower presser was great with plenty of hot water. The only thing we thought odd was that there was a curtain that appeared to be hanging on a bowed shower rod that cover the closet instead of a door, and curved around the side. We assumed that they hadn’t gotten around to updating the closed yet. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast area is small with high tables. The only real problem we had was at breakfast one morning when there were a few young children running around, noisy, in the way and taking & keeping the syrup to their table and pretty much taking up the whole small area. We went somewhere else for breakfast that morning. The next morning was fine. It turned out to be a better place to stay than expected.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

The room was ready, the front desk was polite even while being busy with many checking in. The breakfast was sufficient and the room I had was quiet. The only complaint I have is that the toilet bowls are too low and the water level too high. If you are an elderly gentleman you will have trouble get up from the squatting position and all gentlemen will have trouble preventing your privates from bathing in the toilet bowl.

Room Tip: Top floor and away from the elevator, vending machine and ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasília, Distrito Federal, Brazil
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stayed for a month a this hotel. Chose it because of location.
In these 4 weeks, I didn't have a single problem or situation to share in this review.
Staff was very nice and kind. Accomodations where very clean and neat.
Surely would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Address: 5075 North State Road 7, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 135 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac Hotel Fort Lauderdale
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
La Quinta Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.