We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not a bad stay to watch the tide play” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5070 North State Road 7, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33319   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 134 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
St. John
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“not a bad stay to watch the tide play”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights leading up to the BCS championship game in Miami to watch the tide roll to #15 over the lyian Hawaiian and the Irish. I have to say for the price I paid I was pleased at $72.96 a night total. Other hotels in the area were charging much much more than this so I made out like a bandit. Having said that, I would never stay here for any other reason other than to attend this football game in the future in order to save money. I was by myself and it was fine for just me but no way would I bring my family with me.
The hotel is not is a horrible area, but is not in a great one either. Not sure unless you are on the beach in Ft Lauderdale if there is a good area anyway LOL. Lots of foot traffic all hours of the day going on outside the hotel.
The room needed some minor repairs in the bathroom wall and floor and was very small. Put it this way, if you have to sit down on the toilet, plan on keeping the bathroom door open or hitting your head against the door if it is closed. Very nice tv in the room and the bedding was adequate. The elevator was SSSSSLLLLLOOOOWWWWWWW and I mean slow. The hotel only has 3 floors in it so that should tell you something. The breakfast was simply horrible. I wouldnt feed it to a dog and I dont have pets. Plan on eating out if you stay here for breakfast.
The hotel staff was very friendly and waited on me when I needed them to A+ for them.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    79
    45
    28
    20
See reviews for
62
52
32
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Good location at intersection of Commercial. Very comfy bed, very good quality WIFI free.
Free parking, healthy breakfast choices apples, yogurt , OJ, cereal, coffee . Close to Publix for groceries and Boston Market healthy turkry dinner with veggies about 10 bucks.
Best bang for your buck.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

i along with my mother and sister stayed at this hotel from 11/17/12-11/20/12 and it was great. I saw the reviews on tripadvisor and decided to book a stay. The hotel from the exterior was beautiful and as well as the interior. The hotel staff was extremely nice and helpful and made our stay more enjoyable. The early morning breakfast was more than enough and and very morning it was different food besides the regular waffles which was there also. And YES there is security at the hotel especially noticable during the nights into early mornings. I had booked a double bed room and it was clean very large and everything in the room work this also had a fridge and microwave. This was my first stay at any la laquinta hotel and i will recommend anyone to stay and it was close to I -95 and the shopping area in the area. The rate was good too. thank you

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

stayed here 10 days in oct , great staff, allways very helpful, clean rooms could have variety for breakfast. close to cvs wallgreens and publix and public transportation would stay again...................................!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: rooms that overlook parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Address: 5070 North State Road 7, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33319
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac Hotel Fort Lauderdale
La Quinta Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.