We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5075 North State Road 7, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33319   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #82 of 136 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
A TripAdvisor Member
“Best value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Good location at intersection of Commercial. Very comfy bed, very good quality WIFI free.
Free parking, healthy breakfast choices apples, yogurt , OJ, cereal, coffee . Close to Publix for groceries and Boston Market healthy turkry dinner with veggies about 10 bucks.
Best bang for your buck.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    93
    69
    43
    29
See reviews for
88
68
35
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

i along with my mother and sister stayed at this hotel from 11/17/12-11/20/12 and it was great. I saw the reviews on tripadvisor and decided to book a stay. The hotel from the exterior was beautiful and as well as the interior. The hotel staff was extremely nice and helpful and made our stay more enjoyable. The early morning breakfast was more than enough and and very morning it was different food besides the regular waffles which was there also. And YES there is security at the hotel especially noticable during the nights into early mornings. I had booked a double bed room and it was clean very large and everything in the room work this also had a fridge and microwave. This was my first stay at any la laquinta hotel and i will recommend anyone to stay and it was close to I -95 and the shopping area in the area. The rate was good too. thank you

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

stayed here 10 days in oct , great staff, allways very helpful, clean rooms could have variety for breakfast. close to cvs wallgreens and publix and public transportation would stay again...................................!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: rooms that overlook parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Was held up at gunpoint at the front desk. No security guard, no security cameras. Not safe to stay here. Local manager was helpful. Someone from La Quinta corporate (B.E.) called me once, I called back several times but they never returned my call so obviously they don't care. Used to be a loyal LQ customer, last couple of stays have been awful so I think I'll give them a break and see what else is out there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Address: 5075 North State Road 7, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 136 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac Hotel Fort Lauderdale
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
La Quinta Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.