We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“new years eve 2013” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5075 North State Road 7, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33319   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #88 of 137 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

i along with my mother and sister stayed at this hotel from 11/17/12-11/20/12 and it was great. I saw the reviews on tripadvisor and decided to book a stay. The hotel from the exterior was beautiful and as well as the interior. The hotel staff was extremely nice and helpful and made our stay more enjoyable. The early morning breakfast was more than enough and and very morning it was different food besides the regular waffles which was there also. And YES there is security at the hotel especially noticable during the nights into early mornings. I had booked a double bed room and it was clean very large and everything in the room work this also had a fridge and microwave. This was my first stay at any la laquinta hotel and i will recommend anyone to stay and it was close to I -95 and the shopping area in the area. The rate was good too. thank you

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lashawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

stayed here 10 days in oct , great staff, allways very helpful, clean rooms could have variety for breakfast. close to cvs wallgreens and publix and public transportation would stay again...................................!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: rooms that overlook parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Was held up at gunpoint at the front desk. No security guard, no security cameras. Not safe to stay here. Local manager was helpful. Someone from La Quinta corporate (B.E.) called me once, I called back several times but they never returned my call so obviously they don't care. Used to be a loyal LQ customer, last couple of stays have been awful so I think I'll give them a break and see what else is out there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Spent another night Here,very satisfied with the accomadations,staff was friendly, Mgr. Ron was very helpful,with the reservation.location is great for value and price.Breakfast was great real Waffles,eggs good coffee,fruit etc,etc.easy access to port ,airport. Looking forward to my next trip to this area.

Room Tip: Better views on south side
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Al M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauder...
#85 of 137 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 stars 341 reviews
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Lauderdale I-95 Inn
BEST WESTERN Ft. Lauderdale I-95...
#64 of 137 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
3.0 mi away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#75 of 137 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 stars 1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tam...
#100 of 137 in Fort Lauderdale
3.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Nor...
#72 of 137 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 stars 434 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#82 of 137 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 stars 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Address: 5075 North State Road 7, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 137 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac Hotel Fort Lauderdale
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
La Quinta Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing