We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I stay here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5070 North State Road 7, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33319   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 133 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“I stay here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

I have been here a few times and the staff,is friendly, the hotel is in a convenient location,near all the places that are interesting.the breakfast isvery good MMM wafles.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    78
    43
    27
    21
See reviews for
59
50
30
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basseterre, St. Kitts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

The hotel is not fancy at all as one can see if they examine the structure closely. However, the various upgrades makes it a welcoming place. The hotel allows you to have online ordered stuff delivered there up to a week in advance of your arrival. The staff is quite friendly and will chit chat with guests; I guess depending on how some guests interacts too. The rooms are clean and the beds very comfortable. My only "personal negative" is that there is not a configured kitchenette for breakfast. The breakfast (continental) itself is nothing to shout about as there is little fruits and no basics like "real" cheese etc. However it's close proximity to major malls and other shopping. Close by are a Walgreens, a CVS Pharmacy and a small mall across the street. In summation, this is great value for money. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

I book this hotel on line after reading review on trip advisor all thou reviews was mix i understand pepole are going to go one way and the other (every person different character) At check in front desk lady name Bailey was very polite and she take time to provide us with area information and restaurant and she was busy olso training Maximo at front desk .Check in to our room we foud the room very nice and clean looks like that may be was remodled recentley.My wife is very pickey and she dont find any think wrong .(we not only customers when we travel we olso motel owners in Colorado) Brakfast was satisfying to and room rate for king bead was low.To bead we could stay only for two nights in April 2012.

Room Tip: We stay in room on second floor over looking swimming pool !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

It is not fancy and maybe doesn't look as good as other hotels in the area. However, the beds are comfortable, the halls are quiet and it is the perfect affordable place to stay if you are looking for a clean place to sleep. It is close enough to West Palm and South Beach to make day or evening trips easy and fun and there is plenty of golf in the area to satisfy any golfer.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire UK
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

We were looking for somewhere just to stop off for one night on our drive north after flying in to Miami and this came up on Trip Advisor as a possible stop. We had not used La Quinta before so we thought that we would give it a try.

Arriving after dark the sign for the hotel was unlit, but we made it in on the second pass. The greeting at reception was pretty indifferent. The room was OK for a single night and after a 9 hour flight.

The complimentary breakfast wasn't worth staying for and we headed off to find an Einsteins for a bagle.

Cheap and cheerful (except for the lady on reception).

Room Tip: The hotel is quite close to the Turnpike, so you might want to ask for a room that does not overlook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Address: 5070 North State Road 7, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33319
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac Hotel Fort Lauderdale
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
La Quinta Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.