We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the way to cruise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2440 West Cypress Creek Road, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #38 of 135 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Georgia USA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“On the way to cruise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Stopping randomly, we found the hotel to be very clean and well decorated. Staff was super friendly. We ordered dinner at the Bistro and it was delivered to our room. The meal was excellent....as good as if we had gone out. Great AAA rate. We stayed outside of the city as the port hotels were overpriced. This place is a value and convenient to the nearby airport. We are still very close to the port for a short trip in the morning. We would happily return again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I was glad to read that you enjoyed your experience, albeit a brief one. We pride ourselves on our staff service and cleanliness, and consistently tout the value we provide, but it is more gratifying to read it from such a seasoned traveler such as yourself. We hope you will choose us the next time you are on your way to Port. Thanks again!

Mark George
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    75
    35
    9
    4
See reviews for
46
41
24
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Very nice Courtyard...right on north border of Ft. Lauderdale Executive Airport...when you check in however you MUST park at the front door because if you park anywhere else you can't get the hotel's luggage carrier up over the high curb...first self-serve hotel that I've ever been to that doesn't have a "ramp" to get the carrier/cart back up to the sidewalk outside the front door...very strange!...
See my comments below about the fatal design flaw in Suite 224, which is probably the same for any other suite in this hotel...living room is oversized and the bedroom is oversized as well...the closet in the bedroom is HUGE...bathroom is large also...bed is very comfortable...didn't request a room change because once I'm in a room, I hate to move my luggage and clothes a second time...

Room Tip: Don't get a "suite" like I did -Room 224...and this was an upgrade that I did not requ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you Barney B for your recent review and the valuable feedback. As strange as it may seem, unfortunately that Suite is the only one that has that design flaw and we are working with our Corporate leaders to get that and the front entrance addressed, and I hope to have both finished by the early part of 2014. I also hope these items would not dissuade you from considering us again should your travels bring you this way. Thank you again and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon.

Mark George
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for three nights in Oct.2013 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.Loved the renovated rooms, lobby and bistro. Two employees, Jackie and Kyle brought complimentary lemonade to us by the pool area. Service and friendliness were topnotch! Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you AMB523 for your recent review and even more so for remembering and mentioning two of our proudest employees. As I have mentioned in other reviews, we pride ourselves on our staff service, we like to think we are second to none, and it never hurts to be recognized for those efforts, especially by a valued guest such as yourself. We thank you for your patronage and time and hope to have you back with us again soon.

Mark George
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night to be close to the airport (which was about 5-7 minutes away). The room was really nicely decorated and the beds and pillows comfy. Only complaint would be the ac unit came on and off loudly but not loud enough that you couldn't sleep through it. Lobby had a little bistro and premade sandwiches and snacks. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you Jennifer M for the recent review and for the kind words. It means a lot to us that a seasoned traveler such as yourself would take the time to review us and mention us in such a positive fashion. We apologize that the AC unit disrupted your sleep and rest assured, we are addressing some of our older units and will hopefully have all new ones in every room by early 2014. I thank you again for your loyalty and your time and hopefully we will have you back with us sooner than later.

Mark George
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Paper thin walls, loud doors that slam, gaps in door frame so that hall light shines through at night,
LED lights everywhere in room, dust on furniture, LOUD a/c unit that is very cold no matter what setting you choose, squeaky beds with thin comforters, worn dented and nicked furniture, cheap iron and ironing board, translucent towels, dirty curtains, constant noise from above. DO NOT stay here if you have any other choice, just awful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. I have attempted to reach out to you privately using your TA profile but it appears those attempts were unsuccessful. I would very much like to speak to you personally about your experience, as you can imagine your review caught us by surprise. If you would, please contact me via email mgeorge@ih-corp,com or directly @ (954)772-7770 so that I may gain as much information as possible, i.e. room number, etc. Feedback is critical to the success of our business and I will make every effort to ensure things are corrected for you and future guests alike. I look forward to speaking with you soon.

Mark George
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Upon checking in I was impressed with the friendliness of the staff and the decor of the lobby. Once in my room I liked the spaciousness. Until I saw the COCKROACH.. As big as my thumb running across the floor.. Where there is one COCKROACH... There is many.. Find another hotel.. Unless you enjoy sleeping with COCKROACHRS

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. I would like to apologize on behalf of all us here at The Courtyard for the incident that occurred. As you can imagine, we were quite surprised by the details of your experience, and rest assured, we continue to take every action necessary to ensure this remains an isolated incident. Being located in South Florida, we must remain hyper-vigilant with regards to our pest control and treatment. Upon receiving this review we mobilized our entire team and pest control company to inspect every vacant room and possible entry into the building from the doors down to the AC units. Fortunately, we found no further signs of unwanted occupants and will continue our treatment and prevention plan as scheduled so that future guests don't experience a similar incident. Once again, I am very sorry and I hope that the next time your travels bring you to this area, you will once again consider us. Please contact me directly should you have anything further.

Mark George
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

If your business is around the Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport (FLX), this is the hotel to stay. Nice spacious rooms. Big comfortable bathrooms. Nice gym and pool. Very friendly staff all around. Not good for TV viewers, though. Cable channel selection could be improved. No good shopping close by whatsoever. Small laundry area. Room amenities include a small fridge, coffe maker and MW oven. Food is OK.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms all around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you Tony M for taking time to post your recent review, it is feedback like this that only helps us improve. I was glad to see that you had so many positive things to point out regarding your stay and we appreciate you mentioning the issues with the TV channels. I believe we have fixed the issue and my hope is that we will once again be fortunate enough to have you as our guest. Thanks again!

Mark George
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek

Address: 2440 West Cypress Creek Road, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#36 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Marriott
Fort Lauderdale Courtyard
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.