We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oldie but goodie” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fort Lauderdale Marriott North to your Saves list
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6650 Andrews Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #32 of 135 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tempe
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Oldie but goodie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel's common areas are very nice. Staff is always very nice and accommodating no matter the time of day or night. The rooms are average, a little older decor bit still clean. Housekeeping can be hit or miss. My last stay was 5 days and half those days the daily housekeeping was a little lazy. The gym has a good variety of equipment. Overall the hotel is a little old but still a pleasant stay.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    238
    119
    40
    27
See reviews for
112
193
55
303
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bainbridge Island, Washington, United States
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was traveling for business and this hotel was recommended based on vicinity to meetings. Pro's: Hotel check in was quick and welcoming. Coffee and muffins available at the bar in the early morning, a gift shop on site which was great for grabbing bottled water. Bed was comfortable, room was clean and bathroom was clean and well stocked. Wi-Fi access was excellent, on site parking and bellman will arrange cabs in advance. Front desk staff was very helpful. There is a business center in the lobby with comfortable seating.
Con's I was on the 6th floor facing the pool so some noise later in the evening. The vanity at the sink was very small so not a lot of room to store your items for getting ready.

Overall there is a restaurant on site, the hotel is kept clean and the parking is convenient (attached) to hotel.

Room Tip: Room 607 faces the pool
See more room tips
Green Features: Unaware of them, did not see any information on their practices.
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J D, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Heather A,

Thank you for the incredible review. As a Top Contributor on Trip Advisor, your feedback goes a long way.

I was thrilled that our hosts at the front desk were welcoming and proficient. I was also quite pleased that you had enjoyable experiences at our Starbucks kiosk and at the gift shop, and that you found your room to be clean and well stocked. Thank you for your business. We wish you safe and exciting travels.

Sincerely,

J. DePiro
General Manager
john.depiro@marriottnorth.com
(954) 334-9217
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Concierge lounge attendant was superb. Dania at front desk was so helpful and friendly
The price of the room was very fair for the quality and area! The breakfast in the concierge
room was way above par.

Room Tip: floor 15 the concierge floor. floor 4 is the pool and gym.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J D, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Hollis P,

Thank you for the wonderful review regarding Dania. She is one of our finest hosts on property. I will share your Trip Advisor post with her.

Thank you for also mentioning that our Concierge breakfast was way above par. This comment will definitely make our team in both the Kitchen and Concierge Lounge very happy.

On behalf of our Brilliant team of hosts, we value your business and we hope to have the opportunity welcome you back very soon.

Travel Brilliantly,

J. DePiro
General Manager
john.depiro@marriottnorth.com
(954) 334-9217
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel is in a beautiful area with lots of greenery surrounding property. Breakfast buffer was fabulous! Everyone at the front desk was more than happy to answer any and all questions. Food excellent staff very attainable and prompt to respond nature walkway relaxing. Very special thanks to Melanis, Mooki, and Dania for their extra effort much appreciated !

Room Tip: Top floors have pleasant view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J D, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Dawn D,

Thank you for the beautiful 5-star review and for highlighting the lush natural surroundings around the hotel.

I was delighted to learn that Mookie, Melanie, Dania, and our team of hosts at the front desk were all very helpful. I will also pass along your complements to our Chef. Thank you for your business. Please come back and visit soon.

At your service,

J. DePiro
General Manager
john.depiro@marriottnorth.com
(954) 334-9217
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

There is no reason not to stay here unless you are interested in an updated place. There is no question that some of aspects of this hotel are tired and worn but not enough prevent a comfortable and easy stay. And, the friendly staff and the wonderful dining and bar areas, glassed in among truly beautiful tropical gardens, are absolutely worth a visit. Nice gift and amenities shop.

Room Tip: High level floor, facing away form the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J D, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear joedenver,

It is such a pleasure to receive such kind words from a Top Contributor on Trip Advisor. I was extremely pleased that you found our staff to be friendly and that you had a great experience in our food & beverage outlets.

I must agree that the hotel is nestled in the middle of a natural preserve that is quite striking. We will be going through a full renovation starting this summer. Thank you for your business. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Travel Brilliantly,

J. DePiro
General Manager
john.depiro@marriottnorth.com
(954) 334-9217
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here for one night on our way out of Florida. This hotel is set in a very welcoming setting inviting an ambiance close to nature within a busy area. The Hotel staff is outstanding in being competent and approachable. The restaurant staff is especially outstanding as we realized their being very accommodating to our need to get started on an earlier flight. Mookie worked hard to make sure we had an outstanding breakfast along with the cook and server, even working in an omelette order. The atmosphere of the restaurant was awesome with a quiet view of a wall of tropical trees. The room was clean and inviting. We are Lifetime Platinum members and realize a competent inviting staff when we experience it. I would stay here and eat here again with no problem.

Room Tip: A high floor renders a nice view and is quiet
See more room tips
Green Features: adequate efforts in water conservation and recycling noted.
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J D, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear gofree,

Thank you for loyalty as a Marriott Rewards Platinum Member. I was elated that you found our team to be very competent and approachable. I equate the job that Mookie does to that of a conductor in an orchestra. Mookie keeps the operation at breakfast moving very fluidly and she is extremely warm and hospitable. I will personally congratulate Mookie.

I was also quite pleased that you found your room to be clean and inviting.

Thank you for the wonderful 5-star review. We appreciate your business and we look forward to your return.

Travel Brilliantly,

J. DePiro
General Manager
john.depiro@marriottnorth.com
(954) 334-9217
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
90 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed here again after staying here back in 2008. Hotel was nice but still had the same carpet and decor that it had seven years ago.
Lots of mold stains in the bathroom and carpet was worn. Beds however were super comfortable and pillows were amazing.
Jacuzzi was out of order :(
Front desk staff was super friendly! Now the one issue I had that really turned me off was that they charged my credit card before I had arrived. I never booked an advanced purchase rate so there was no reason for them to do that! I thought that was very unfair because I was supposed to split the bill with my friend.

Everything else was fine.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J D, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear JM11traveler,

Thank you for your longstanding business. I was thrilled that you found our team at the front desk to be super friendly. I apologize about our Jacuzzi being out of service. It has been repaired.

We are going through a full renovation effective this summer. I can assure you that new rooms are on the way!

I will look into the advance purchase issue with our Front Office Manager. If you would like to speak with me offline, please do not hesitate to do so. I can be reached at the contact information below, Thank you for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for years to come.

Travel Brilliantly,

J. DePiro
General Manager
john.depiro@marriottnorth.com
(954) 334-9217
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fort Lauderdale Marriott North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Lauderdale Marriott North

Address: 6650 Andrews Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#30 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fort Lauderdale Marriott North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott North Fort Lauderdale Hotel resides in the lush Cypress Creek Florida Nature Preserve, bestowing an enchanting backdrop for our guests all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Despegar.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Fort Lauderdale Marriott North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Marriott Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.