We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch Personalized Service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fort Lauderdale Marriott North to your Saves list
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6650 Andrews Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #31 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fort Lee, NJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Top Notch Personalized Service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Throughout my entire stay at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, I felt staff members go above and beyond their call of duty to meet my expectations. While the hotel isn't located in a prime location, the service is truly top notch. Everything I needed was made available and shuttle rides were available to local areas. Carolina Stone, Michael, Tony and all additional members of the staff made me feel as if I were at home. The breakfast buffet was excellent. Smoked salmon, omelets, and delicious strawberries made it to my plate each morning. If you are looking for a service-oriented hotel, then try this one.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart L, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and your breakfast experience. I truly believe we have the BEST team in south Florida and I am happy to see that Carolina, Michael & Tony took such good care of you. I am also happy to see that you enjoyed our wonderful buffet. The smoked salmon is a big hit with our guests..Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    206
    100
    33
    22
See reviews for
93
167
51
257
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lytham St Annes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Looking forward to staying at the Marriott on 21st February 2013 prior to joining Celebrity Equinox for a 10 day cruise. This is an 80th birthday family celebration (mum being 80) so would hope the general manager is able to make this short stay memorable. can't wait to leave the cold weather of the UK behind

Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart L, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Happy Birthday to your Mum!! We will definitely make it a memorable experience for her big day..Please email me directly with the reservation details at stuart.levy@marriottnorth.com and I will make sure you are all well taken care of! See you in February.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I've organized several board meetings for a well-known national organization/non-profit at this hotel and each time our members stay and meet here, they have a pleasant experience. I organize a lot of meetings for this particular group all across the state of Florida throughout the year and there's always at least one thing someone will gripe about; smoky rooms, poor tub drainage, outdated furnishings, insects, not-so-great food, etc. I get above average feedback when they stay here. Banquet service food is excellent. Staff and organizer are always helpful and accommodating whether it's related to a room situation or adjusting the temperature of the meeting space. They also make planning the event as hassle-free as possible; very flexible as needs and plans change. I would definitely recommend this hotel for business-related stays and excursions. I'm writing this review now, after at least 3 events, because I'm pretty sure our wonderful experiences aren't a fluke. It really is a nice place. Whenever our group needs South Florida meeting space, this is my go-to hotel, now...unless they're already booked for the time we need or seasonal prices put them out of our budget.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart L, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review..I am so happy to see that you and your member enjoy our property..I agree that we have a "top notch" staff and I am happy that you continue to use us for your meetings. We are looking forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, California
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This hotel was booked by the cruise company to accommodate a 1 night stay before embarkation. The first impression is a slightly tired facility whose sole function is to handle hundreds of cruise passengers for similar one night stays. The furnishings are basic and ambiance minimal. The room was simple but clean and I was impressed with the front desk staff. Overall, nothing to really recommend the hotel - the Hilton Marina a couple of miles away is a much better choice for cruise and airport passengers - excellent ambiance and adjacent to the wonderful water taxi system.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart L, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. I am happy to see that you enjoyed our rooms and you found them to be clean. I am also happy to see that our staff treated you well. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great rooms, good staff.... Hard to find though. We went for the weekend of Thanksgiving. We really enjoyed our stay. We liked the bartender, he was very personable. The FD agents were also good. The room we got at first looked like it was not cleaned properly but as soon as we complained they changed it to a better room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart L, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words. I am so happy to hear that our Bartender and Front Desk staff treated you like they did. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weehawken, New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

Just to preface, I am usually fair and not too demanding, but I have to leave a negative review. Note at the front: they do not wash the bed runners here. We checked in for one night only - tonight - before our long road trip to our new home in NJ. We had reserved a king sized room, and were told none were available. Granted, these things happen, but the manager on duty displayed quite the disdain. We were paying a friend and family rate, but that doesn't warrant a "you should be grateful for the discount" attitude especially since my brother in law has been a dedicated employee for a long time. Once we got to the room, and relaxed, my husband found a long black hair in the bed. He pulled it off and with it about 15 more black hairs curled around the bed runner. We pulled it back and it was covered in hair - obviously it hadn't been washed. Completely disgusting. I then approached the manager again at the front desk who replied, "Oops, I'm sorry" and gave us another room. She didn't exactly look surprised. No other commentary or anything. We won't be back - ever - and I suggest the laundry facilities should probably be used a lot more. Hopefully management - aside from the one on duty tonight - pays attention.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

This is a great Hotel!!! Manager was very accomadating....had a bill issue and he immediately took care of the issue. Very clean hotel and beautiful location. Would stay here again next time I visit!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart L, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
I am so happy to see that you enjoyed our property and that I was able to help you out. I am also happy to see that you found our rooms to be clean and we offered great service. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fort Lauderdale Marriott North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Lauderdale Marriott North

Address: 6650 Andrews Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#32 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fort Lauderdale Marriott North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott North Fort Lauderdale Hotel resides in the lush Cypress Creek Florida Nature Preserve, bestowing an enchanting backdrop for our guests all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fort Lauderdale Marriott North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Marriott Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.