We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hanna Dec 2014” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3100 Prospect Road, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #57 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
GreenLeadersGold level
Nassau, New Providence Island
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hanna Dec 2014”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West,
The staffs are very friendly, the suite I stayed in is very clean and comfortable and it’s also close to many of the eateries in Fort Lauderdale.The IHOP, and the are several out door malls near by

Room Tip: I like the rooms on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    29
    13
    6
    6
See reviews for
22
23
6
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Decatur
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for several nights before a cruise. Front desk clerks are awesome even calling our room several hours after check in to see if everything was ok and if we needed anything.
Rooms clean and updated. Nice water pressure in the shower. Stove, dishwasher, refrigerator in kitchenette.
Lots of road noise from road right out front but didn't bother is as were not light sleepers.
Breakfast room extremely small and very crowded. Traditional hotel quick start breakfast and friendly breakfast room clerk.
Shopping near by but you will need a car.
We stayed here last year pre cruise and would stay here again. Exactly what we were looking for; a clean updated room for a decent price. Thank you Townplace Suites for a great pre cruise stay.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for a few days. During this stay it was very pleasant. Overall the room was clean and spacious. We ended up having an accessible room as there was no rooms left.

If you are going on a cruise the location is great. It is about a 20 min drive to the airport and then take a taxi to the port.

For security reasons, you need your key to access the hallway to get to the elevators and/or rooms on the main floor. There are 2 buildings for rooms. We stayed in the building where the office was located.

The room itself had a little kitchenette (microwave, fridge, stove etc..)if you wanted to cook your own meals you could. The bed was comfy. And the bathroom was kept clean overall.

Breakfast was included. Of course, it was a typical "hotel" breakfast. Nothing spectacular, it did have a few hot items. Overall I would stay here again if we came back to Fort Lauderdale.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Distrito Federal, Argentina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

I stayed there for 16 days with my family . We had a very nice room , great breakfasts , and the staff was great . From the Managers (both of them , the guy and the girl) to the cleaning people , all nice and polite . I would definitely be there again next time .

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

My boyfriend & I recently stayed at this hotel. We flew into town for surgery and needed a small apartment style room. The room was just want we needed! It was VERY clean and the kitchen was perfect. The staff went out of their way to make our stay wonderful. Due to doctors orders & our plans changing, we actually had to check in & check out 3 separate times. The front desk made everything very quick & easy for us. The manager of the hotel even provided us with a couple of suggestions for local food & hangouts. Thank you for a wonderful stay!!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

I never got the feeling that the hotel was "not safe" or in a bad area. I did not have to be buzzed-in but then I arrived at about 7 pm and there was plenty of activity going on at the hotel. The hotel is not located in the touristy area of FL. It is adjacent to the FL Executive Airport. This also means that there are not a lot of retail stores nor restaurants nearby. You will need a car.

Hot breakfast? Well, by "hot" I guess that they were referring to the prefabricated pancakes. Otherwise there was cereal, yogurt and toast. If I were staying there long term this would get old pretty fast. But with a full kitchen in all of the rooms you could fix whatever you like to eat.

The grounds were very pretty with lots of palms and shrubs. There is a large pond next to the hotel. The buildings are in very good condition. There did not seem to be any shortage of housekeeping and maintenance staff. Being a pet friendly hotel I saw plenty of people walking their pooches around the grounds.

All in all, a nice place to stay, especially for a long term stay.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Staff was great, breakfast is barely edible, but worst of all is the location. The hotel is not in a good location. I knew something did not feel right when you have to buzz to get into the front office for check in.

Room Tip: stay at another location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlaceLauderdale, Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Dear Not Safe,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We at the Towneplace Suites take our guest safety very seriously. We are sorry that you did not feel that this location was a good place for you. At 11pm our door does close which is when we ask our guests to use there room keys. Our night auditor has multiple responsibilities and needs to walk away at times to set up items for the next day. We are sorry that your stay was not satisfactory and do hope to rebuild your trust in the future.
Thank you
Ashley Glazer
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West

Address: 3100 Prospect Road, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Lauderdale. This extended stay hotel offers apartment-style hotel suites that are ideal for relocations, business travel or long vacations. Start your morning off right with a complimentary hot breakfast or take advantage of our 24 Hour Fitness Center. Our suites offer Complimentary Wifi, spacious living space, 32" flat screen televisions, and full kitchens for making your own delicious meals. Conveniently located near the beach, Fort Lauderdale International Airport, and shopping centers, the TownePlace Suites is the ideal spot for extended stays and short getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Fort Lauderdale West Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Towneplace Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.