We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great, convienent choice for business stays” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3100 Prospect Road, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #58 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
GreenLeadersGold level
New York City, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A great, convienent choice for business stays”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

For my job, when I travel I tend to drive quite a bit. Being able to access local major highways are a must, and I have to say that this particular TownePlace Suites is in a good location. The hotel was right smack in the middle between the I-95 and the Florida turnpike. There were also a couple of other things that I liked- I had a very early flight and they let me check in early. Plus, the staff from the front desk to the cleaning staff were all very friendly. The hotel was very clean, and it also seems they are still making improvements. The one draw back was the pool area, which was a little on the small side. Plus, the pool could have been a bit cleaner. Otherwise, the lobby looked great and the free lemonade and coffee was a nice little perk!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    29
    13
    6
    6
See reviews for
22
23
6
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ciudad Bolivar, Venezuela
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

during my summer vacations past 2 days in this nice hotel, a great location with a very profesional service. the rooms have all you can need and more with free wifi and more. If you are planinig a long stay in the town this is a good option. Totally Recomend

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at many Towneplace hotels and they have always been great. As a long term facility, I would stay if the price were a little lower. Since I live in hotels, I look at many factors. Price is not always the main one, but in this case I do feel if the price were lower it may attract lots more business for longer terms clients. If that's what they want. If not, the overall score I'd give it is 5 on a 1-5 scale. Great customer service oriented staff, right next to ft laud executive airport.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTH CAROLINA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed here over the weekend for a wedding and I must say it was a good value. They offer a continental breakfast, late check outs and easy check in. The hotel is ideal for someone with a family. Housekeeping comes around 2pm in the afternoon and pretty much only changed towels. I though to myself what a waste of water when our housekeeper put 1 plate and ran the dishwasher on heavy wash. I stopped the washer and just hand washed it myself. Other then that everyone was really friendly and this stay was uneventful. Good Value for what you receive.

Room Tip: Higher floors away from stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlaceLauderdale, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear guest,

We strive to provide you with the best possible service, and when you feel that it fails to meet your expectations, it's important for us to know. I have addressed your housekeeping concerns with the appropriate departments. We do make every effort possible to ensure our suites are of the highest quality and standard. Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you'll continue to give us opportunities to serve you.

Safe travels!

Denise Bushover
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

The hotel's staff was nice and friendly. The reason we stayed at this hotel, even though it was a little far from the family we were visiting, was the price for the room. However there were several flaws to the stay. One is that the hotel consists of two buildings. The office, breakfast area, laundry room, pool, etc. are all in Bldg. A. There is no cover between the two buildings so if you stay in Bldg. B and it is raining you will get wet walking to breakfast, getting to the business center, etc. The lack of an overhang or driveway cover makes for a soggy loading and unloading when you arrive and leave. We had a handicap accessible room which meant there was only a shower in the room. The shower's drain did not drain very well so you were always standing in water while taking a shower. There was a problem with ants but we were able to move items out of the cabinets in the kitchen. I read on another review that there was no elevator but they do have one in each building...you just have to go looking for it. When you walk in the door for Bldg B, that is across from the Office, you have to go through the inside door, turn left and walk to the end of the hall. The breakfast is continental....mini bagels, toast, yogurt, cereal, oatmeal, juice and milk.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed here for 2 days because it offers a 2 bedroom room with reasonable price. It also has free Internet and parking. The staff is friendly and pleasant. The room is spacious and has 3 TVs with kitchen. Several things made me deduct 2 stars, however. These include very basic continental breakfast (I have stayed in other TownePlace with better choice of breakfast), the lack of an elevator, uncomfortable beds and no spa in the premise.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Freeport, The Bahamas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

My family and I stayed at this hotel in June 2013, and we had a wonderful stay. The rooms were clean and spacious and the beds were very comfortable. The continental breakfast was standard and the washing facilities were affordable. The staff were extremely nice and courteous especially the clerk that greeted us upon our arrival. I would highly recommend this hotel!!!

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West

Address: 3100 Prospect Road, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Lauderdale. This extended stay hotel offers apartment-style hotel suites that are ideal for relocations, business travel or long vacations. Start your morning off right with a complimentary hot breakfast or take advantage of our 24 Hour Fitness Center. Our suites offer Complimentary Wifi, spacious living space, 32" flat screen televisions, and full kitchens for making your own delicious meals. Conveniently located near the beach, Fort Lauderdale International Airport, and shopping centers, the TownePlace Suites is the ideal spot for extended stays and short getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Fort Lauderdale West Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Towneplace Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.